Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greg & Tom Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Greg & Tom Party Hostel Located at Zyblikiewicza Street No 9, 31-005, , Krakow.
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
Poland
Krakow Lesser Poland 31-029 Zyblikiewicza Street No 9, 31-005
93% 2425
50.0596735 19.9455714
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Hi was lucky enough to book at the hostel for three night and able to stay one extra. Although it was winter and the hostel was not full (maybe half full) the staff Aja , ada, Natalia, Sara, blaze and also filip from the beer house hostel (sorry if I have missed anyone ) managed to create an electric atmosphere of a night time and extremely helpful during the day . Rooms were clean and easy to access . Fresh food was always available at no cost. Had a great time can't wait to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Martin! OMG we still have your little note that you've left us on your last day, thank you for a thrilling review and amazing time together. Hope you will stopby in Krakow one day again and come to say hello :) Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with amazing staff. Be prepared to party if you stay here. Such a fun crew and even if there isn't many staying there is a sister hostel that join with you and you all party together. Even when there was just 3 of us heading out Sarah took us out anyway. Will definetly be recommending here to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I honestly wasn't there that much... Krakow is that awesome! I will say though, these guys organized a fantastic pub crawl and had some fun drinking games beforehand. I will say this one is a little bit of a walk from old town. Lastly, the staff really know their way around. I would definitely recommend this to my people's back home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in krakow. Nice staff and good crowd. The staff Blaze, Paulina and Ada were stupeur nice and helpful. Pub crawl every night was also fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sweetheart! Thank you for a top notch review! Amazing to see that you liked our hostel, it was a great weekend together haha :) safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Had an absolutely incredible stay at the Greg and Toms party hostel. Incredibly easy to meet amazing people around the world and share fantastic experiences. The pubcrawls every night were such a good time. Big shoutout to Ada, Paulina and Blaze for ensuring that my stay was absolutely unforgettable. Dzienkuje bardzo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Dan! Thanks for a great review WOW! We're superb happy that you have an awesome stay and lots of fun during the pub crawls. Remember about us anytime you decide to come back to Krakow. Na zdrowie!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

I don't often write reviews, but this place is the epitome of hostel life. For 10 bucks a night, you get a room, free shots throughout the day, breakfast and dinner, snacks during the daytime, and all-you-can drink pub crawls.The best part is the staff/pub crawl heroes: Blaze, Ada, and of course the lovely Paulina. They have great suggestions, teach you Polish phrases, put up with your drunken shenanigans, and manage to seem more like friends than staff. I'm already planning a trip back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Karl! You're a legend, thanks for amazing review! Our party heroes already ,miss your face and oh! we promise we will provide even better party next time you'll come to our hostel! You're absolutely right, 10 bucks for so many free stuff is a really good deal :D see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Such an epic stay! Amazing breakfast and dinner, with snacks available in between. Nice staff, good beds and rooms, rad pub crawl and good people! Awesome common area to chill, meet others and listen to some cool tunes! Had such a sweet time, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mary! Thanks a million for such a gorgeous review! We're really happy you enjoyed staying in our hostel. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! Struggled to leave (twice). The breakfast and dinner are cracking, you need to get there on time for dinner but they're just perfect prep for a good night out (and for recovering the next day). I never struggled for a shower, beds were so comfy and the pub crawls were amazing (just encourage other people to go especially since the pre-game is super social and you can get to know everyone) and the wifi in the main building was great. It could be better in the annex.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Steph! thanks for your review daaamn we're really happy that you had a good time with us. Free food is a perfect thing before a big night out. We've just improved you network and still working on it so now it's super stable even in annex :) Cheers!

  • jsandino8122303
  • Nicaragua, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.9

Outside of the awesome bar-crawl with the incredible Sarah, there isn't anything special about this place. I actually feel I will stay at the other Greg & Tom's near the station (beer house or other one), as it is a bit of a hike to get to this one. The price is good and the breakfast/dinner were great! but it would run out and there would be plenty of people who wouldn't eat (so make sure you make it there first). there are a few bathrooms for a bunch of people, and the basement is tight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jose, thank your for your review. Too bad you didn't find our hostel special. About the location, Krakow in a city of almost 1million citizens, our hostel is located just 15 minutes walk (not even a tram ride as it's too close) from the Main bus station, 5 minutes walk to the Main Square, 10 minutes walk to the Jewish quarter so in the central center :) of Krakow - obviously we understand that you want the perfect location but as a big time traveller you supposed to be aware that hostels are located in one building on one street, when there is plenty to see around you need to know that it will take you some time to walk to explore everything. About the food in the hostel - I'm pretty sure that if you'd be in the hostel at 8PM for the dinner time you would get the best bits, that's why we always tell you to be here on time. Our dinner is an extra "gift" from our company to you guys, as there are not too many hostel that serves the dinner like ours. In the basement we have two common rooms and the kitchen, too bad you found it tight but we can understand your point as the day you came dowm for the pub crawl there were 50 people willing to participate in the pub crawl - it was amazing night. Hope that next time you'll stay in Krakow you may get a chance to see how many great facilities we have :) Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

For sure one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff is fantastic, always ready to help in any subject. I confess that I was expecting a regular dinner (it's for free) but I got really surprised with such a taste food. There are pub crawls every night and free shot drinks to put people up. The hostel is clean and has a nice common area. The only thing that in my opinion should be improved is the check-out time: 10 am is really early for a party hostel, hahaha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ana! We already miss your face at the Party Hostel! It's true that ur dinner is a real big deal - 3 kind of meat, potatoes, salads, pizza oh my! We're always sorry that you have to check out in the morning but you can always ask for the late check out and sleep until 1PM :D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.