Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Greg & Tom Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Greg & Tom Party Hostel Located at Zyblikiewicza Street No 9, 31-005, , Krakow.
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
Poland
Krakow Lesser Poland 31-029 Zyblikiewicza Street No 9, 31-005
95% 2237
50.0596735 19.9455714
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tombriggs1993
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel for the solo traveller. I went to the pub crawl every night and was made welcome by everyone. The location was ideal as well. The only downfall is only 2 showers and 2 toilets between 4 dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel and great social atmosphere. The food for the breakfast and dinner tended to run out though and there is a lack of toilets and showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

This has been the best hostel I have stayed at so far in my travels! The staff are incredibly helpful, I arrived early and one of the girls planned a whole day of activities for me to do. The additional tours and pub crawls organized here are so great, and often the majority of the hostel partakes.. Clean and great facilities! Free breakfast and dinner was incredible! 100% would recommend and would easily stay again if I'm back in Kraków!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Fantastic breakfast & dinner!! Very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities with okay wifi. If you lift the mattress you can easily access the items in the locked boxes under the bed, yikes. For every one girl there are about five guys...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi babe! We are very sorry but it's out of our human power to enforce girls to come to the hostel instead of guys, hop you understansd that :) About your safety concerns - your locker is located bneath your bed but also everybody has the access to the safeboxes which you can use for free and store your valuables there - so easy :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a great place to stay. All the staff were amazing especially Siz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for the review, but I think there is no such a person like Siz in our hostel, maybe she was working in other hostel? :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

I literally cannot fault this hostel atall! I'd highly recommend it to anyone visiting krakow. Staff are lovely and really welcoming and drinking games/pub crawls are organised really well. FREE breakfast and FREE dinner and FREE snacks in the day.. and it was all amazing quality and much better than any other hostel food I've had. Brilliant value for money. I just wish I could have stayed longer but you were fully booked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! oh yes, during the summer we're almost fully booked all the time! Thanks a lot for such a nice review, we really appreciate it! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, helpful staff, and so cheap. Free breakfast and dinner, I didn't expect much given how cheap the hostel was but the dinners were amazing. Meat, pasta, various pizzas. Atmosphere wasn't quite what I expected from a party hostel but from what I heard I think I was just there on a quiet night. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, truth is that you've stayed only one night, it's hard to feel the real atmosphere when you are arriving just for one night, but next time we'll make sure you'll go out with us :D Thanks for your good words though, we're happy that you liked the food and value of money :)

24th Jun 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here, the atmosphere is fantastic, and the breakfasts,dinners,pub crawls are all every bit as good as you'll see in reviews here. Staff is really what makes it fun. Theyre all really welcoming and genuinely seem excited that youre there. Only complaint would be the rooms aren't cooled or well ventilated, so if its hot it will be pretty uncomfortable to sleep. Also, be prepared for 4 guys to ever girl, but pub crawls are a great way to meet people across Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a milion for a great review, great that you like it here! It is really hot in Krakow recently so I get that you could feel a bit too hot but hey, you could just come to the reception and we would put another fan in your dorm, we've got plenty of them :) About lack of girls - unfortunately, we cannot control if there will be equal number of male and female backpackers in the hostel, but as you said, there is a good way to meet people in the clubs :D Cheers!

18th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. The price includes breakfast and dinner which are restaurant qualify meals. Pub crawls every night. Really easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for amazing review! We always make sure yur breakfst will be a blast, that's why except some random food you can find there bacon, fried eggs, sausages, pancakes and many many more. Cheers!

14th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here, daily bar crawls, drinking games, hell, they even fed us! So many great memories and lovely helpful staff. Iga, I love you. Come see me in budapest soon so I can look after you the way you guys looked after me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahaha hi there! Thanks for amazing review! Well yes, we love to feed you guys, especially when the food here is free :D Iga loves you too! Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.