Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Guelfi Giulia Affittacamere Reviews

Via Fieschi 4/6, Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained


37 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


If you are looking for a 3 or 4 stal hotel with non stop reception and hotel services this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a cozy, typical Cinque Terre house, then you are at the right place. Guelfi Giulia is that typical house, located just in the middle of Corniglia (literally in the Central Square). And if you want to feel the 5 Terre 100%, you also have a balcony with view towards the Cathedral, and also a terrace on top of the house where you can have your breakfast.

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews

we book a standard double bed room, and we got a perfect apartment! the whole second floor was belong to ourselves. We have our own terrace, balcony, living room, kitchen, bathroom and a corridor. Excellent memory in this perfect village! If I get another chance, I really want to go back there again. Thank you so much!!!


I stayed at Guelfi Giulia Affittacamere for one night. We were very happy with our stay; the apartment was spacious, clean and well-equipped. It was nice to stay on the balcony which had a view over the roofs and the church. The only complaint is that there was no wi-fi, but the owner assured me that was changing.


Upon checking in we were surprised to find out that even though we booked the accomodation for 2 we were only allowed to use one of the rooms. A simple apology would have gone a long way, the couple we dealt with were incredible rude and accusatory about the misunderstanding. The village is very quiet, which can be a pro or con. I wouldnt stay here again due to the principle of the rude nature and comments the owner made. A shame because the place, while very dated decor, was quaint and spacious

Owner Comment (Hide)
What has happened is totally the opposite, dear lady, you were rude and impolite from the first moment. Because at your arrival, without any education on your part (not your friend) and visibly altered, was you who attack us because you wanted at all costs the other room, when on the portal is written that for just 30 € more you could have it. So before writing false accusations online is good to learn to read.


This was an awesome place to stay! It's a whole apartment, with kitchen, bathroom, small front room with a couch, and a separate bedroom with a balcony. It's right by a catholic church, which could be a problem for light sleepers in the morning, but we didn't have any problems. We really enjoyed staying here,


If you are going to stay in Corniglia STAY HERE. It was such a wonderful apartment with two terraces to drink wine on and enjoy the sun with a gorgeous church right next to you and just a glimpse of the sea. The owners were incredibly nice, after only three nights there I felt completely at home and never wanted to leave. It's a little more expensive to stay in this style apartment but it's beyond worth it. I have absolutely no complaints, I want to go back!


This is a great appartment to rent in Corniglia! Great balcony and a terasse, also a well equpit kitchen and lots of space. Would recomend it to you all.

  • 8th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


A very nice place, has stayed here for four days


Very clean spacious and affordable apartment, ideally located to shops, trails and bus service to the train. Would definitely recommend this apartment to any traveller. Owners very friendly and a wealth of information.


Love it!!!

  • 7th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


It's not just a room, it's a sweet little apartment with everything you need! Very clean and quiet. The village church is right outside the door and the piazza is perfect for evening hangouts. Corniglia is beautiful too. No ocean view, but it's a great place to stay.


apartment with full kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, balcony, and patio. very clean. kind renter, but with limited english language. great location, central to cinque terre (town 3 of 5) but a bit of a hike up hill from train. shuttle from train available, but a bit of a wait. highly recommended. i have zero complaints.


we thought it was just a room. it was a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony, kitchen, courtyard, lemon trees. totally awsome !!! We walked up the road from the train station, and it was the first pathway we found.


The host was very accommodating. It was hard to find at first, but ask around and the locals are happy to help.


Very nice hostel, big room and the owner is very nice, although doesn't speak much English. The hostel is great for staying in in Corniglia but it's not geared towards "fun". However, a fantastic view is just down the steps and you can meet some people in the town center


Best location in all of the Cinque Terre. Corniglia is awesome and the appartment is amazing!


room was clean but very basic, there was a small refrigerator, utensils & plastic cups, but no dishes and nothing to make coffee/tea with, there was a nice balcony w/ a great view of the town though (and terrace outside) - this was probably the best part of the place

  • 24th Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


Simple and clean accommodation within Corniglia, possibly the quietest of the Cinque Terre villages. Nice to be actually staying in the 'terre' but you need to co-ordinate your travels with the bus up and down to the train station where the last bus uphill was about 7.40pm. So if you go out for dinner at another village you would need to walk up the 300ish steps to get home. (Unless you eat in the few Corniglia restaurants, but we really liked the restaurants in Manorola). We got free WI-FI somehow, found a

  • 6th Jun 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • (1 review)


It is a lovely apartment that is clean and spacious. However most disappointingly, there was NO fridge or utensils as advertised. Furnishing is sparse; literally a bed, shower and toilet so don't expect much. I had to try and find a screw top bottle of wine to drink as there was no bottle-opener, which is a challenge in Italy!


This was a great little apartment 30m from the main piazza and bus stop, you wont meet people but you'll have a very quiet peaceful place to rest after hiking.

« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)

View all Cinque Terre Apartments

Please give us your feedback