Hostelworld.com

Guest House KURA

  • 39, Suzaka, Suzaka city, Nagano prefecture, Japan, Nagano, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Guest House KURA Located at 39, Suzaka, Suzaka city, Nagano prefecture, Japan, , Nagano.
Guest House KURA
Japan
Nagano Nagano 382-0086 39, Suzaka, Suzaka city, Nagano prefecture, Japan
95% 98
36.6537061 138.3139657
Guest House KURA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

I would rate Kura 20/10 if I could! It's in a lovely town outside of Nagano and not far from Shibu Onsen and the Snow Monkeys. Marina-san, her mum and Taka-san were amazing, warm, friendly and helpful. Loved the beautiful old house and Marina's mum makes an incredible apple tart! I had such a fantastic time here with lovely other guests- and I'd love to go back. Thanks so much for a great time in Nagano guys xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Honestly I cannot put into words how much I enjoyed my stay! Marina is absolutely amazing! She hangs out with everyone in the common space and helps in every way she can! Her mini map of surrounding restaurants was amazing and every place we went to was phenomenal! She also helped me find the particular temple I can get another charm for a friend (as I had lost his). Marina has created a place where travellers from around the world feel comfortable to hang out, talk, and perhaps get dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

It was the best stay we had in Japan. Suzaka is a great village to relax and enjoy Matsumoto, The Snow Monkeys and Obesu for the famous artist. The staff is more than friendly, breakfast is great and they speak good English. We would highly recoomand this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Great people working there, you can really connect with locals and other guests + I slept really well as it is quiet at night. Great atmosphere, I totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us!! It was really great meeting you. You are always very kind to us! Have a good trip in Japan! Bon voyage!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome guest house, Marina was a great host, super helpful all of the time and the guest house is a really nice place to stay, would definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Kura Guest House was one of the best accommodations I have stayed in while in Japan. My experience was very pleasant, Marina-san is very friendly and I was able to practice my Japanese with her. I was recommended a local place to eat and had a really nice time there. and I even became friends with my roommates in the share-room since they both live in Tokyo as well. I slept really comfortably and in the morning, Marina prepared a wonderful breakfast for us. Awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind comment! And thank you for staying with us! We really enjoyed with you. Hope you could stay longer here. It was really great meeting with you! 日本語の勉強、がんばってね!日本での生活、楽しんでください!!また須坂で会いましょう!!

8th Mar 2016
8.9

Hostel host was very nice. She bought us local delicacies, recommended good places to eat, was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us! Hope you could stay longer here, but it was great meeting you! We enjoyed very much that night. Arigato-!!

  • Flavius81
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.0

Great staff, great rooms, great hostel! If I ever go back to Tokyo, I'm gonna book a room here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! We had a really great time with you!! Next time when you came back to Suzaka, let's play rummikub together again! Thank you again for coming to Suzaka!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.4

This was a really wonderful and charming Guest House! The staff was super friendly and helpful, and all of the other guests were lovely as well. The building is beautiful and it's located in a very convenient location for sightseeing around the Snow Monkey park area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed staying at our hostel. It was really nice meeting you!! Thank you again for coming to Suzaka! Hope you had a wonderful trip in Japan!! Arigato-!!

18th Jan 2016
10.0

I have been traveling for a year and stayed in a lot of places. This was my favorite. I chose based on high reviews and it certainly exceeded my expectations. Marina, the owner, is wonderful and the house is beautiful. I enjoyed sake, home cooked meal by Marina's Mom, snowboarding, monkey park, and hung out with awesome neighbors, and guests. I got a true taste of Japanese culture. She has a wall of gifts from previous guests which is a very very good sign of an excellent host. Thank you M!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying here in Suzaka!! It was really nice meeting you!! Thank you again for choosing our guesthouse for your stay!! Arigato-!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.