Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House KURA

  • 39, Suzaka, Suzaka city, Nagano prefecture, Japan, Nagano, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 10.0
Guest House KURA Located at 39, Suzaka, Suzaka city, Nagano prefecture, Japan, , Nagano.
Guest House KURA
Japan
Nagano Nagano 382-0086 39, Suzaka, Suzaka city, Nagano prefecture, Japan
97% 105
36.6537061 138.3139657
Guest House KURA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2016
9.1

I love Hostelling as much as the next, but sometimes it's nice to stay somewhere a little quieter and traditional. This place was amazing. I loved it. Bit out of the city centre, but in a nice quiet neighbourhood in an old Japanese house. Great staff too. Authentic experience. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! It was great meeting you. I will recommend the mountain you climbed in Nagano to the guests in the future!! Hope you are having a wonderful trip!! Thank you again for coming to Suzaka! Arigato!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a lovely stay. Strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

A wonderful experience from my greeting until my departure. Helpful suggestions on how to take advantage of my stay, helpful introductions to other guests. Just made it feel like a home like atmosphere. A little off the beaten track, but never really felt like it. It felt like a real Japanese guest house experience. I hope to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

I would rate Kura 20/10 if I could! It's in a lovely town outside of Nagano and not far from Shibu Onsen and the Snow Monkeys. Marina-san, her mum and Taka-san were amazing, warm, friendly and helpful. Loved the beautiful old house and Marina's mum makes an incredible apple tart! I had such a fantastic time here with lovely other guests- and I'd love to go back. Thanks so much for a great time in Nagano guys xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Honestly I cannot put into words how much I enjoyed my stay! Marina is absolutely amazing! She hangs out with everyone in the common space and helps in every way she can! Her mini map of surrounding restaurants was amazing and every place we went to was phenomenal! She also helped me find the particular temple I can get another charm for a friend (as I had lost his). Marina has created a place where travellers from around the world feel comfortable to hang out, talk, and perhaps get dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

It was the best stay we had in Japan. Suzaka is a great village to relax and enjoy Matsumoto, The Snow Monkeys and Obesu for the famous artist. The staff is more than friendly, breakfast is great and they speak good English. We would highly recoomand this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Great people working there, you can really connect with locals and other guests + I slept really well as it is quiet at night. Great atmosphere, I totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us!! It was really great meeting you. You are always very kind to us! Have a good trip in Japan! Bon voyage!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome guest house, Marina was a great host, super helpful all of the time and the guest house is a really nice place to stay, would definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.