Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Kaine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Guest House Kaine Located at 5-9 Susaki-machi Hakata-ku, , Fukuoka City.
Guest House Kaine
Japan
Fukuoka City 812-0028 5-9 Susaki-machi Hakata-ku
88% 374
33.5965870 130.4037129
Guest House Kaine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Guesthouse Kaine itself was in a really great location. Close enough to major attractions and the hustle and bustle of Fukuoka City, but also fair enough away that it's chill in the evenings. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. My only issue with my stay was that in the 6 person male dorm room there were 3 heavy snorers (a pair of ear plugs on night 2 made for a slightly more comfortable sleep). Would certainly stay again, but might opt for a private room next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay in Fukuoka

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

So cute and homey! Nearby subway station and fun areas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
4.9

The place closes in the afternoon, so I could not check in! Never ever been given bed sheets before and told to make my own bed up! It's a guest house, I was the guest, I paid money to make my own bed! It's not even a nice place!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • youremyno1
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I would say it was a grestist exprience to me saty in this guesthouse, nice staff misako, it was sad last monday was her last day in kaine. I will meiss you misako. There is a really well -spoken English staff who clean the guesthouse, Taiwanese and student....and pretty. visit kaine and have a nice trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.0

Very basic kitchen facilities. Very small room, especially with all beds filled. Reception closed from 1-3, so I couldn't leave my bags there before check-in. Probably my least favourite hostel that I stayed in while in Japan, and certainly second best hostel I've stayed in in Fukuoka.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.0

The location of this hostel is quite good as it is close to the airport and it also locates near famous spots in the city. The room is in Japanese style which is good for visitors to experience Japanese style living.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

Great guesthouse with friendly staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iwantsalmon
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

Good location, near subway and points of interest. shared shower & toilet but never had to wait for my turn. only downside was the internet did not reach my room and i always had to hang out in the common area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.9

A nice hostel with friendly staff. The location is good as near the train station and shopping centres.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.