Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Kaine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Guest House Kaine Located at 5-9 Susaki-machi Hakata-ku, , Fukuoka City.
Guest House Kaine
Japan
Fukuoka City 812-0028 5-9 Susaki-machi Hakata-ku
87% 406
33.5965870 130.4037129
Guest House Kaine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice rooms, clean lavatories, good service. The surroundings might be a little too quiet but it's less than a 10-minute walk to the Nakasu area(5 minutes to the subway station). The izakaya next to the hostel is worth visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel is clean and location is good, around 10 mins walk to subway. But you can hear the noise from outdoor at night, I can hardly sleep during my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Cozy and unique little hostel with a delicious udon noodle bar beside it! Location was quiet and walkable to all the major areas or via the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.1

I had a great stay here. I was in the female dorm which is up some steep small stairs, so if you have large luggage it can be tricky. But the room was comfortable, the bathrooms were downstairs but clean (there were two toilets and two showers), the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the Guesthouse was only a short-ish walk from the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.3

I felt like I lived in japanese house. It is small, but it is fine to stay only for sleep and go out. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
7.7

This place was fine, nothing special and tiny cramped bedrooms. can probably find a better place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2016
6.6

Ok for one night. But way too many beds in the dorm rooms for the amount of space available so the only piece of floor space is covered in luggage.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Pro: The lady from the reception was very kind: She called me on my european mobile (= expensive) to inform me that I forgot my charger. Also, she booked some tour for us (not related to the hostel) as the telephone agens didn't speak any english. Con: The building is very old. Staff does its best to keep it clean, but I think it's a bit futile as the house feels to rot away from underneath. Our room was very damp all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Guesthouse Kaine itself was in a really great location. Close enough to major attractions and the hustle and bustle of Fukuoka City, but also fair enough away that it's chill in the evenings. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. My only issue with my stay was that in the 6 person male dorm room there were 3 heavy snorers (a pair of ear plugs on night 2 made for a slightly more comfortable sleep). Would certainly stay again, but might opt for a private room next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay in Fukuoka

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.