Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Kaine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
8.3

Good hostel, walking distance to the attractions, subway, and the ferry terminal. I was the only one in my dorm, but it was alright. Facilities are nice, clean, and tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • painija_ukkeli
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Really good location, nice japanese house theme, wifi works, facilities top notch and staff is helpful and friendly. Really liked this place, only monua for the lack of soundproof. Male dormroom is right next to lounge and every noice could be heard through thin walls. Even so I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent service, great location, quiet street. Enough said!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
6.9

As usual, it only takes one bad apple to rot a barrel. Despite the requests to us on checking in, to maintain a quiet atmosphere after 10 pm, one guy arrived in at 2 30 am after a night on the tiles and sprang onto the bunk above mine. The next morning I noticed him ingrati ating himself through mumerous photos with the clerk, and never any sign or word of remorse or apology to fellow guests. I kept my counsel. Why do those who can afford late nights not stay at the miyako hotel?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
7.4

No real common areas so not a great place to meet people. Is a cool, traditional looking place though, worth a visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Great place. I only stayed for 2 nights, but it was enjoyable. Maybe not the best atmosphere to meet other travelers, but it has a nice location. The dorms don't offer a lot of privacy, but the traditional style beds were comfortable and are a quintessential Japanese experience. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
4.9

This place is old and worn out. The private room i stayed in had really bad air quality, I ended up with a nagging cough, and the futon mattresses need to be thrown out and replaced with new ones, may as well have slept straight on the floor. I would avoid this lodging.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice rooms, clean lavatories, good service. The surroundings might be a little too quiet but it's less than a 10-minute walk to the Nakasu area(5 minutes to the subway station). The izakaya next to the hostel is worth visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.