Hostelworld.com

Guest House Kaine

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Guest House Kaine Located at 5-9 Susaki-machi Hakata-ku, , Fukuoka City.
Guest House Kaine
Japan
Fukuoka City 812-0028 5-9 Susaki-machi Hakata-ku
89% 360
33.5965870 130.4037129
Guest House Kaine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • youremyno1
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I would say it was a grestist exprience to me saty in this guesthouse, nice staff misako, it was sad last monday was her last day in kaine. I will meiss you misako. There is a really well -spoken English staff who clean the guesthouse, Taiwanese and student....and pretty. visit kaine and have a nice trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.0

Very basic kitchen facilities. Very small room, especially with all beds filled. Reception closed from 1-3, so I couldn't leave my bags there before check-in. Probably my least favourite hostel that I stayed in while in Japan, and certainly second best hostel I've stayed in in Fukuoka.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.0

The location of this hostel is quite good as it is close to the airport and it also locates near famous spots in the city. The room is in Japanese style which is good for visitors to experience Japanese style living.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

Great guesthouse with friendly staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iwantsalmon
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

Good location, near subway and points of interest. shared shower & toilet but never had to wait for my turn. only downside was the internet did not reach my room and i always had to hang out in the common area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.9

A nice hostel with friendly staff. The location is good as near the train station and shopping centres.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Love the staff, and stalls all around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

I thought Guesthouse Kaine was cozy and classy with a great atmosphere and decor. It had everything you'd want and need at a hostel, and the staff was very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.1

I stayed in a private, Japanese-style room. Best thing about hostel was that host was very friendly and helpful with information about things to do in Fukuoka. Location was easy to find and was within walking distance of places to eat and Tenjin area. Facilities were very clean and included shampoo, soap, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.9

We only stayed one night but it was a fairly nice place to stay. The facilities were a little lacking (no kitchen, only a microwave in the hallway), but the atmosphere was old time Japanese and the futons were comfortable. The location was decent. It was a little far from the station but I booked the hostel for proximity to the port which it fulfilled. I'd probably stay there again, but not long-term.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.