X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Guest House Merlin Reviews

Gorazdova 22, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
103 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

had a great view, really satisfied :))

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Really good, absolutely no problems at all!

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

This is a good value for what there is to find in Prague- though you could pass on breakfast and get something on the street for half the price. We were pleasantly surprised to find Merlin to be more like a hotel... Provided soap, private barhroom, tiny bottle of wine upon arrival. Overall, easy location- walkable to/from train and sites. The immediate area is not exciting - about ten minutes walk. Very secure and safe.


71%

Merlin has excellent location - is close to the Old Town and its easy to get there from both train and bus station. Nat thats about it. If you are looking for a nice relaxing place, good night sleep and sleeping in on your holidays - stay somewhere else. It was really loud! You can hear what people on the next room are talking about. Staff is okay, atmosphere non existent. Clean.


97%

Had a private room and found it to be what I expected. Good value, perfect location, helpful staff. Can walk anywhere from the hostel, and good neighborhood.


86%

If you want a relaxed B&B and not a big hostel, Merlin is the place for you. I had a very nice room, everything was designed nicely and very clean. The place was flexiable with me about the checkout time, and the reception staff were always very nice and helpful. You won't meet other travelers, but for a couple on a romantic getaway it can be perfect. Location is at a very cool student neighborhood in prague, and while quiet, there are plenty of great cafes and pubs around.


86%

The Hostel was very cozy and clean! I was traveling alone, and I felt very safe here. Everything is within walking distance! Sometimes the Internet cut out when I was using it.


89%

We stayed at merlins for two night,which was really nice. Staff was absolutely friendly and the room was good too. But we paid 18 bucks to park our car in front of the hotel, not even guarded,I am not sure if this could have been cheaper somewhere else.. anyway, we had a good time

  • 15th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

room and location were great. guys from the reception as well... but breakfast (actually from 7-10 am) after 9 am ...they stop to refill the breakfast table... so we had missing something butter, bread etc. - we have ask twice for new bread and butter - but the woman from don't understand our request..... - in spite of this there is a restaurant included with really good prices...

  • 19th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We enjoyed our stay at Merlins. The guesthouse is in a calm street, there were no noises at night. So we had a really good sleep! The breakfast was good...but we had to get used to having breakfast in the cellar with no daylight in the morning.


80%

Clean, friendly staff, good location and good cheap breakfast.


94%

We had a really wonderful stay---the room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • 25th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

I chose this place based on location and good reviews on this site and the expectation were maintained. The rooms are basic,staff is friendly and when there was an issue with the main entrance door lock not working the day after the locksmith was already there to repair it,,on a sunday at 9:00AM ! the guest house is near metro station and center. Good value for money. As improvement i suggest to add more shelves in the bathroom to put your toiletries or hang your clothes.


100%

Good hostel, in Stadtmitte

  • 16th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Extremly helpfull and nice hosts! Continue and good luck!

  • 2nd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel, comfortable, quiet. Room was quite big for the price, and furniture was good. Tramway is just 50 meters away, old town is easily reachable by walk.

  • 25th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Well I was amazed by this hotel, first of all it was really cheap, great location walking distance to all the main attractions, really helpful staff, quite fast wife, and downstairs there is an amazing restaurant that is not with tourist prices therefore really cheap and delicious Czech food!! And We had a fantastic views from our room Charles castle!!what else can I ask for? Just one thing to know is that Czechs duvet sizes are single, so if you have a double bed ask for extra duvets.


74%

Lovely stay. Would've liked to have a bit more of a kitchenette - I thought there would be be one. The fridge was nice, but with minimal dishes (no mugs) and utensils as it was difficult to prepare any sort of light snack or tea even.

  • 26th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • hcassiopeia
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

great place to stay


83%

Good pension, only a few blocks away from the "must see" of Prague. Friendly staff. Good for a short stay in the Czech capital.


(54 results)


View all Prague Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback