Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Olbina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Lovely woman running the bed and breakfast, not a hostel though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

This was an amazing value for the money. We stayed in the suite and had access to our own kitchen (although I believe this was unique to our room) and bathroom. The host family is very nice and flexible with holding our bags while we spent the day in Plitvice. Great place to stay if you want to get to Plitvice before the crowds. Truly lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Great for a night stay before you go to the lakes! Very close to the bus station so it's easy to get up in the morning and go. (Would suggest the 6:30am bus to hit the lakes early. There is also luggage storage at the lakes)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice room, comfy bed, good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Staff were really helpful in helping us with getting to and from the lakes. Bit of an error with the booking when we got there, but was sorted very quickly and without hassle. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Clean, comfortable, safe, and a great location! Close walking distance to everything in the city. I'm blown away that the cost is so affordable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a nice review, hope to see You again. Enjoy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

We booked two nights due to travel arrangements so we could spend a day at Plitvice Lakes. The property is very central near a roundabout, so it's easy to find and we were offered off road parking. Breakfast provided at the apartment is well worth having and will set you up for the day. Shops are close and there is a small local bar where you can get a evening meal. Everyone we spoke to made us feel very welcome during our stay. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Our mission is to make you happy during your stay. We are pleased becouse we did it. Thank You for Your nice review about Guest House Olbina. We wish You a good luck.

  • Anonymous
  • Swaziland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect , nice and polite hosts , had a nice breakfest as well .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful experience !!! My fiancee Fatima and me enjoyed our stay in Guest House Olbina. Room was clean and spacious, breakfast 7 euros more than tasty, Good wifi, parking for free. There is everything you need just few steps from house...pub,shop,bank, etc. Our host Zelika made us feel like at home. RECCOMENDED

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.