Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Guest House Renjishi Kabuki

  • 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki Located at 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki
Japan
Kyoto 6028375 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku
87% 396
34.9949090 135.7505464
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay! The guest house is immaculate and the beds and duvets are super soft and comfortable. The man who runs the hostel is very kind and helpful. It's a bit far of a walk from the train station, but there are buses you can take from the station that stop near the guest house. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Just because of the sheer humidity, there was mold growing in the shower. Everything else was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice old family house trasfered into a hostel. Owner is very nice, speaks a little english (not very usuall in Japan) and while checking-in, he provides you with lots of usefull advices for how to get around. There are only 2 toilettes and 1 shower (to be more acurate 2 showers in 1 room, so unless you are a couple, it is really just 1) - I can imagine it can get crowded in the morning, but we had no problem with that, probably because the property wasn't fully occupied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved it here. While walking from Kyoto Station with luggage is a little tiresome, you can take the bus and be there relatively quickly. Great spot for us backpackers not needing a lot of space and luxury. Felt more like home to me, rather than an accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
6.3

Facilities looked clean, just the normal standard in Japan. Always feel a bit itchy when I was in bed. The owner is helpful, but do not expect fluent English. A typical family-house-turned guesthouse. No common room available (except a very small area for computers), hard to meet other travellers. Bus stops are available a street or two away. If you wanna walk to the Kyoto Station, it takes 15-20 minutes. The front door is not locked so you could only rely on the safety of Japan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th May 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel and the owner is a brilliant host. Very helpful if you need anything and also a welcome pack on arrival for the area and Kyoto itself which was good as it was our first time here. The downside was you have to vacate between 10-3 which is fine if your only on Kyoto for a few days as lots to see but we had a week here and had originally planned some chill days in Kyoto. There's no social area but this didn't bother us but would have added something extra. We would come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

Nice place, loved the Japanese style rooms, nice base for Kyoto. Very informative and flexible host. Great location and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jkafonek4701
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Very good accommodation, not far from Kyoto station, near {behind} Honganji temples - you can go through from Kyoto Sta. during the day. Helpful staff. Simple but clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

The guest house owner is really nice even if he doesn't speak a lot of english. The place is really clean and i had a really nice stay. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.0

Pros: owner was very nice and very helpful; clean rooms; clean bathroom and nice shower Cons: location a bit out of the way; shower in different building than the girls bedroom; very small room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.