Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Renjishi Kabuki

  • 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Best place I've stayed in Kyoto, It's very clean and homely. the owner is one of the kindest people I've ever met. I was staying in the private single which was spacious and very comfortable, there's plenty of natural light coming in through the window to help wake you up as well which was great Many reviews say bathroom are In a separate room but this is only for people staying In girls only dorm, as they were just at the bottom of the stairs by my room. Look forward to staying again next year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

All in all a great place to stay. Bunk bed was wider than anticipated and had a good nights sleep. Only downside was the lack of proper facilities. On the side of the private rooms there was 1 microwave oven and refrigerator. Utensils, glasses etc. were found on the first floor dorm side. If you are not cooking anything and don't mind a walk to get a glass for water I'd recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
7.4

There was nobody at the hostel when we arrived so we had to wait outside for 15/20 minutes. However the host is a really nice and helpful. The female dorm has curtains around each bed for privacy and individual charging points which is very helpful plus great air con! The hostel was more like a home stay and always clean. I can recommend the 500Y bus day pass that the owner sells for getting around kyoto. There is only 1 shower for the whole hostel. Female dormitory not extremely spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

The guesthouse is really nice and, as many comments stated, what makes it perfect is the owner. He is really kind and makes you feel welcomed in Kyoto. I followed all his advices, including the onsen, and had a great experience. A sugggestion, you can rent a bike for 500 yen in the hotel just around the corner. Just be aware, the address in the email you will receive is not right, just follow the instructions that comes down below in the same email.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.1

Very friendly environment. About 20 minutes walking from Kyoto station. Would absoutely recommend to anyone traveling to Kyoto. If you are talking like me, remember to keep your head low. You may hit it on the door frames.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sboudjenah3105
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in Kyoto, Mr Harada will make you feel welcome and at home,Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
7.7

The host has been very hospitable and tries his best to help with directions to popular tourist-spots. It has been quite inconvenient to walk out of the building to the one next to it just to shower and use the tap though. This accommodation is overall value-for-money and provides a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • archie2468
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

The host was lovely and wanted to help us whenever possible. The room was typically Japanese which was a great experience. All the facilities were clean, and there was soap and shampoo to use. Era una experiencia muy bien para mí y mis amigos. El dueño era muy simpático y quería ayudarnos cuando teníamos dudas. Lo siento si mi español no es bastante, he olvidado mucho! El baño era limpio, los cuatros eran tradicionales, una buena sorpresa para nosotros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

The host is very friendly and welcoming, gave us great advice for he surrounding area. The hostel is small but cost. The shared facilities are always clean and tidy. Unfortunately there is no shared communist area to meet other guests. Close to Kyoto station (easy 15 min walk). Lots of buses around the area to get around kyoto easily. I would definitely recommend this to other travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Owner was super nice and facilities were clean. Close to bus and train stops. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.