Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Renjishi Kabuki

  • 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki Located at 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki
Japan
Kyoto 6028375 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku
89% 428
34.9949090 135.7505464
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

This place is great, since we went in the off season and the place was mostly empty, the owner actually upgraded our room to a private room which was very nice of him. He was always available and the place was very quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

It is a place where you can get to Kyoto Station by taxi in about 5 minutes. (As of November 27, 2016, a taxi fare was charged 750 yen from kyoto station to hostel.) It was very convenient for the bus stop to be located near hostel. so it is easy to go Kyoto Station from hostel. The owner of the hostel was very very very kind and there was no inconvenience to stay. At check-in, he explained the details around the hostel in great detail and were very helpful in explaining the route from the hoste

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice place. Staff very kindness. Place is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Absolutely lovely owner, with fantastic recommendations for food and places to visit. You can tell he puts a lot of effort and care into this guesthouse and it makes for a really nice atmosphere. The dorms are fairly small and corridors narrow, but the beds are comfy and there are curtains around each bed for privacy - very useful. I stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Only one shower room, but it wasn't an issue for me and was available 24hrs. Secure and brilliant value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
6.0

Hostel located outside all Kyoto activities; 15min walk to Kyoto Station. Hostel seperated into two houses, the female dorm is next to the kitchen and small lounge room. You have to go outside and into the nextdoor house for shower and bathroom sink. Beware of the curfew at 1am! If the hostel guy is not at home during the day, the hostel closes and you don't have access to it. At night, doors are locked from 1am to 7am, so you can't go from the dorm to the shower. Noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.9

It was quite hard to find without google map. The owner is so nice and kind. My room was good enough for one person. It is very traditional atmosphere and good to feel Japanese real house. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

The owner had limited English skills, but he was very accommodating and friendly. He has a nice little book he gives you when you arrive about local places and how to get there, although it should be updated. Luckily I am good at using public buses and found several ways to get around that led back to his place. The beds were comfortable and i ended up staying there longer because I enjoyed my time. Only bad thing was I got lost the first time I tried to find it, and the shower is next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

The owner is a lovely old man who takes care of everything in this hostel by himself. Clean facilities and beds in an traditional Japanese house. If you have a little time join the owner for lunch or dinner in the living room, he has a lot to tell and he's gonna answer all of your questions about Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

This place was amazing. The gentleman who created was so wonderful and polite. The rooms were clean, the facilities were great. Very cozy and welcoming!! Love this place. Would come back here in a heart beat! Love love love !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Absoloutly wonderful! The owner was so incredibly kind, and gave me really good information about restaurants and onsen in the area. Will come back next time I go to Kyoto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.