Hostelworld.com

Guest House Renjishi Kabuki

  • 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki Located at 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki
Japan
Kyoto 6028375 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku
83% 363
34.9949090 135.7505464
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lainey27
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

The gentleman running this place is so helpful and kind! He really made the stay here. It is a small space but cosy and is to be expected in Japan. Could walk to so many great restaurants and shops. There is a 1am curfew and also bells that do sound from about 6am onwards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.3

I booked this hostel last-minute and it was exactly what I needed. Clean bed and facilities. I didn't mind walking outside to go to the shower room. There is one toilet that you have you walk through/past a room with a urinal in it but there are also two other toilets so I didn't really see a problem, especially since the hostel owner showed clearly how to close each door and lock it when in-use. There was surprise wi-fi! Friendly owner with nice, hand-drawn map - cute! Nearby public bath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a bit of trouble finding this place. Only due to the directions are in English and the street signs are in Japanese letters. And we were in the dark, and it was cold. But once we got there. We were welcomed by a man with so my pride for his guest house. We got a welcome pack and he explained how to get around, what to eat, and places to see. And has bus passes to buy. Very clean and very willing to help out when ever we needed help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

A small place, run by a very nice guy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

The owner of the hostel is friendly. Quite convenient to anywhere in Kyoto by bus. Lovely house😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Perfect location to explore Kyoto. Nice and helpful staff. Small room but well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
6.3

Nice place to stay but the only way to access the shower from the female dorm is to go outside the hostel and back in through another door. It's a bit of a bother at night or when it's cold out. The staff are nice and helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

The nicest host I've ever met!! I welcomes you with a package of information about the neighborhood, where to eat, how to go where, and finishes the speech with a "Make yourself at home"!!! Room is big, bed too, super comfortable. There is even a hairdryer and a hair straightener in the girls room!!! He takes every detail into account. There 4 bus stops reachable with 4mn walk that allow you to reach the main points of interest. Thank you so much, you made my stay in Kyoto wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
6.3

a good place to stay but there is a curfew at 01.00! Just so you know. The staff was very heplfull and had drawn an map over the area and which busses that went to turist attractions that were close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.1

We spend a couple of nights at Kabuki this march. The host was really helpful and nice. He provided a lot of information (he has a guide showing how you can go from the hostel to the main tourist spots in the city). The room was a bit small, but the facilities were clean. The price was really reasonable. The location was rather central (note that Kyoto's main attractions are rather far apart from each other). The hostel was not too far from the train station . I recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.