Hostelworld.com

Guest House Renjishi Kabuki

  • 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki Located at 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki
Japan
Kyoto 6028375 670-5.Kakimoto-cho,Inokumadori Gojyo Kudaru, Shimogyo-ku
85% 380
34.9949090 135.7505464
Guest House Renjishi Kabuki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

The guest house owner is really nice even if he doesn't speak a lot of english. The place is really clean and i had a really nice stay. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.0

Pros: owner was very nice and very helpful; clean rooms; clean bathroom and nice shower Cons: location a bit out of the way; shower in different building than the girls bedroom; very small room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.4

The gentleman who runs this place is super lovely! Very caring and keen to help you out. A very traditional vibe, basically like you are living in his house. Bathrooms were great, rooms are small and have thin walls but that's the Japanese way! There is a small coffee area and a fridge but not a lot of common space so you couldn't really mingle with other travellers. Thus a quiet vibe. The suburb is also quiet, if you want to party you'll have to travel. Nice place though! A cool experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lainey27
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

The gentleman running this place is so helpful and kind! He really made the stay here. It is a small space but cosy and is to be expected in Japan. Could walk to so many great restaurants and shops. There is a 1am curfew and also bells that do sound from about 6am onwards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.3

I booked this hostel last-minute and it was exactly what I needed. Clean bed and facilities. I didn't mind walking outside to go to the shower room. There is one toilet that you have you walk through/past a room with a urinal in it but there are also two other toilets so I didn't really see a problem, especially since the hostel owner showed clearly how to close each door and lock it when in-use. There was surprise wi-fi! Friendly owner with nice, hand-drawn map - cute! Nearby public bath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice guesthouse owner. Happy time in Kyoto!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a bit of trouble finding this place. Only due to the directions are in English and the street signs are in Japanese letters. And we were in the dark, and it was cold. But once we got there. We were welcomed by a man with so my pride for his guest house. We got a welcome pack and he explained how to get around, what to eat, and places to see. And has bus passes to buy. Very clean and very willing to help out when ever we needed help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

A small place, run by a very nice guy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

The owner of the hostel is friendly. Quite convenient to anywhere in Kyoto by bus. Lovely house😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Perfect location to explore Kyoto. Nice and helpful staff. Small room but well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.