Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House Ubud

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
3.4

Two words: bed bugs. We are covered in bites and dealing with trying to rid our stuff of the bugs/eggs now. Staff relatively unfriendly, which wouldn't have been as much of an issue if they hadn't handled the bed bug issue so unprofessionally. Didn't acknowledge the issue to guests and didn't give money back. Toilets in bathrooms won't flush. Mugs/coffee for tea are washed by staff in the bathroom sink. But I mean hey, you get what you pay for. Good location and live music downstairs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We sincerely apologize you got trouble with bed bugs in our place. We have been operating chemical fumigation to eliminate all bugs and their eggs every 3 months but they arrive constantly with our new guests after. This time,we made fumigation 26th to 29th March killing all bugs and other insects in bed room. So that we are sure to keep our guests away from bugs for a couple of months. And at the same time we will try our best to make pleasant and comfortable stay for all our guests. Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Mar 2017
4.0

I can't believe what's happening in this hostel! I checked in and a stuff member was sleeping in one of the beds and they haven't even changed the bed linen afterwards also they just walk into the room all the time even in the night and been ridiculous loud with no respect for the people they try to sleep there! The bathroom just stinks horrible and one of the stuff members was wanking in one of the toilets! Seriously it's super cheap but not even worth it for this money!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all, we apologize what was happened to you in our place. Our staff walk into the room cause we have to control and take care our place especially in toilet. We have to make sure everything working good, also we have to check and clean our toilet every one or two hours because our guest use it every time. So we have to always keep clean our place. Also we will try our best to make pleasant and comfortable stay to all our guest. Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.1

Amazing hostel for the price- it's air conditioned and bathrooms very clean. Staff do not speak very much English but helped us book ferry to gili islands. Location is great. Bar downstairs quite noisy until about 12.00. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Solid Hostel: cheap & great central location. If you like to go shopping, be in walking distance to food & the cultural stuff, this is the hostel for you. Its not the most social hostel and every evening in the bar downstairs there is live music, which can be heard but isn't crazy noisy. Two things that I noticed: the showers & toilets are OK, but they really need to do something about the smell. Also it's slightly weird to see the staff sleep in freshly made beds before guests arrive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dfaith92
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.9

The layout of the hostel creates a good environment for meeting other bacķpackers and socialising. The location is very central and so everything is within walking distance. However, if you are planning to do the night time trek i would stay at a quieter hostel as there is live music downstairs which made it difficult for me to get a few hours sleep before the 2am pick up. Overall, it's cheap and cheerful and the trips offered are at a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Basic but great! The bedroom is quiet and there is a large chill area and bar downstairs where you can socialize. Would definely recommend and would stay here again 100%! Really cant find a better deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.6

Lovely staff, clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.0

Cleanest hostile I have ever been in. They even make up your bed for you every day and change sheets and pillowcases frequently. Staff is very friendly, although nightstands is a little less attentive, but they respond when asked. A very good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.0

The air conditioner was broken but I think they were fixing it on the day I left. Location is great. Not a very social hostel since there are so many people constantly coming and going.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.