Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Argonauta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome stay at Argonauta! Nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed in, handsdown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Great little guesthouse. Nice break from all the hipster hostels, it is just a small old house with a few rooms rented out. Nice furniture, art on the walls and lots of little details to discover. Location is really good (100m from the old city walls) and the host is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

The place is a very interesting hostel run hy a person Who truly wants you to have a Great experience. The place is small but it has lots of personality ans the decoration is extremely interesting. Really close to the entrance to the old part and yiu get to keep your key, giving uou freedom. The towels provided and the showers are good. The woman Who runs the place is nice, funny and does everything to guarantee that you have a good experience. The city is worth the visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

One of the cutest little hostels we've ever stayed in. The lady who owns it is absolutely gorgeous, so friendly and helpful, and she cooked us breakfast in the morning. Right outside the town walls, close to everything, good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Wow! Our stay was just perfect. We choose to stay 3 nights in Obidos. Our host was really kind and respectful. She made our breakfast every morning. The house is always clean. The guesthouse is at 1-2 minutes walking of the walls of Obidos! Perfect location. The bus stop is at 5-10 minutes walking. We went to Nazaré by bus and it took 1h hour, so it's easy to go around. I sincerely could recommend the Argonauta hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

I wouldn't change a thing. It's a small guesthouse (1 dorm & 1 private room) run by one person, though she has a helper for the laundry during high season. It's as comfortable and friendly as being a guest in someone's home. The included breakfast was excellent and filling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Perfect location, just steps from a quiet side entrance to the town, Concha has made her home like a classy B&B, everything immaculate, with sizeable double bedroom and roomy 5 bed dorm, but just one bathroom. Her cheerful and friendly personality, along with her beautiful artwork and clever decorative touches made our visit supremely comfortable. Excellent homemade breakfast included, and laundry machine and outdoor clotheslines are available. We loved Hostel Argonauta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×