Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Amazing staff always happy to help, allowed us extra time to check out. the 24 hour reception service is great so you leave your key at reception. we were also allowed a free upgrade if you ask nicely. the location is centre of the gothic quarter and for us it was ideal as everything was a walk away. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic and with the most helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Amazing! Just a warning though, from my experience it was more like a budget hotel than a hostel. If you're travelling in a couple then it's really nice, but I could see it being a bit disappointing if you're alone and want to meet people. The location is excellent -- really close walk to the beach and right in the gothic quarter. Would highly recommend if you're looking for something chill/more private for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

great location , right in the middle of the Gothic quarter, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

Very neat location booked an ensure last minute. For around 90-100€ a night which is on the higher side. Had a balcony to step out and view Location was perfect just minutes from city center and metro and bus routes Only qualm no AC just a table fan and just one power outlet in the room and two in bathroom. Storage lockers were provided after check out for 2€ for 12 hours and were huge. Staff was very Frindly and helpful. Lots of discount coupons available as well at reception

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Wonderful staff and location. Bed was very uncomfortable and did not make for a good night's sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

10/10 for location, right in the middle of the gothic quarter - 5 mins walk from the port and 10 mins walk from la rambla Breakfast €3 a day is great value Very helpful staff in particular the lady on the front desk at breakfast/ morning times, always willing to help Only downside is no air con !!!! However a fan is provided in the room which did help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Perfect location, good-sized rooms and super friendly staff - the perfect place to stay for a short trip to barcleona. The rooms do get stuffy as there's no air con but with such a cheap price, that was expected. Overall an amazing and good value hostel which we would highly reccommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.3

Very nice stay. Location excellent. TV. And hair dryer not working. Air conditioning would have been great. As it was very hot.no air coming in. Affected my sleep.as to hot. But overall it was very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing beautiful and clean. Central location. Excellent value for money. I had a lovely little balcony overlooking Las ramblas. Nice fan in the room to keep you cool. Lockers to store your belongings after you check out only €2 and lovely breakfast only €3. I highly recommend this lovely little find. I only paid €25 for a double room. Worth paying the extra €4 to get a double room with a little balcony. Single rooms don't have one. Absolute gem of a place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.