Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Clean, quiet, safe, friendly, excellent value for money in a great area of Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robertmcgreal5081
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Couldn't fault this place. Great location, rooms were well cleaned each day and fresh towels etc. provided. The breakfast is basic but very good value for €3. It's more of a hotel than a hostel (don't expect pub crawls, walking tours etc.). Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
9.1

Perfect location just minutes toLa Ramblas and small walk to the beach. We had a private room with ensuite and balcony. Was really quiet at night with door shut completely blanked out the outside noise. Staff were friendly and helpful. Storage lockers for minding your stuff if you have a late flight or train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2017
5.4

This hostel is in a fantastic location! I would NOT stay here again for a few reasons: (a) There is no AC and it is impossible to sleep at night. (b) The washrooms are not clean. There is water all over the floors (no bath mat), no hand towels, and they smell bad. (c) You are not allowed guests. Therefore if you have friends in the city, you cannot invite them to your place. (d) The pillows are the worst! Paper thin. I've stayed at better (and cheaper) hostels in the same area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.3

Definitely not a hostel. So if you are a solo backpacker or looking to meet people definitely don't come here, we didn't even see anyone else! But it's perfect for couples. Great location rooms are good and so is bathroom. No aircon so pretty hot but there was a fan. It's pretty run down too and staff aren't really there to help. But our stay was good! Location makes it and was comfortable stay! a reminder for Everyone to stay safe and aware xx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annierowles44448196
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights last week and it was excellent value for money with the perfect location! Our room was cleaned everyday and our towels changed (which was a luxury seen as we'd been travelling with the same towel for 3 weeks). The staff are extremely helpful and we didn't even have to pay until the second day because we checked in so late on the first night. Breakfast is €3pp /day and is very basic, toast, ham, cheese, pastries, tea and coffee, but certainly worth €3.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

The location of the guesthouse couldn't be better, a stone throw from la rambla and surrounded by bars and restaurants. The room was spotlessly clean and staff were very friendly. Couldn't have asked for any more, it was a bargain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Helpful staff, very clean and well-kept rooms. Hostel is in a great location, really close to la rambla and other landmarks, and was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.7

A good place to stay, it has everything essential in a great location. Rooms are pretty stuffy and 'no frills'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Amazing staff always happy to help, allowed us extra time to check out. the 24 hour reception service is great so you leave your key at reception. we were also allowed a free upgrade if you ask nicely. the location is centre of the gothic quarter and for us it was ideal as everything was a walk away. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×