Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
5.4

The good: location is excellent - right in the Barri Gothic (some street noise in room should be expected). The bad: might have just been the rooms with 'artist' names, but the room was very run down - broken tiles, holes in the bathroom walls, bad smell. Always having to leave your key with reception is a bit of a pain. No maps etc. provided. Heating (staying in winter) barely worked, though lots of extra blankets provided. Could find a better place for the money

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.3

Very friendly staff. They gave me a bigger room with private bathroom as they did not have any singles. However I think it was in the older part of the building. The hallway to the room smelt very bad of stale smoke. The room was very cold as the heater in it was inadequate for the size. The bathroom really needed upgrading, especially the shower. There were construction works going on above the rooms, which was very loud and woke me up. The wifi in the room was terrible and kept dropping out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessstaum
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Absolutely amazing location, amazing and friendly staff and a wonderful deal for what you pay! The room was huge and cleaned daily with fresh towels laid out. The room is very vibrantly decorated with a very homey feel. The only slight down side is that the bathroom in our room doesn't have a lock on the door and it swings open - doesn't give all that much privacy but the bed is located in such a way that there is no way you can see into the bathroom unless you're by the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay at with friendly staff and a quiet atmosphere. Superb location for reaching the beach and other attractions within the city. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

We stayed in this guesthouse for 4 nights and were very happy with it, Biggest upsides were the location and the value for money. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone going to Barcelona, except if you want to party hard. In that case, the place is probably too quiet for your liking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.6

During our stay we met 3 members of staff, one woman was working the morning and two worked the evenings. They were very friendly however they had very little tourist information, they were unable to recommend places to eat or give directions to places of interest. They were not aware of any free walking tours (even though there are a number of them in the city) and the only information they did provide us was in regard to the City bus tour however they provided us with wrong information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Location is excellent. Room had extremely dirty walls, so the price felt too high for such a shabby space. But the room had a nice big window and suited our needs, so no complaints further than that. Good security, 24 hour front desk person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

Great location! Really nice staff and helpful! Rooms and toilets could do with a refurbishment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.6

Location is excellent, everything is within walking distance and there are great bars and restaurants in the small streets nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room we were in was large and comfy and newly renovated with a bathroom but the room was unfinished. There was no place to hang our towels and the new addition of a little bathroom was great however there was not enough airflow in the room and it would get really stuffy after two people shower. Rooms are not sound proof either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff, wifi not great. Strange colour scheme in the rooms which made it very dark. Overall we would recommend this place for somewhere to stay as it is in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.