Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic Located at Avinyo, 42, , Barcelona.
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Spain
Barcelona +34 93 318 79 45 08002 Avinyo, 42
85% 514
41.3805216 2.1784085
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

I stayed here in a private room with my boyfriend. It was his first time staying in a hostel and he was really impressed. We were delighted to be given an en-suite despite having only booked to share a bathroom. Cleanliness was better than some hotels we've stayed in and staff were really helpful. The icing on the cake was the location which is a beautiful narrow street lines with quirky bars, restaurants and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.0

Fantastic location but with no a/c the heat in our room was unbearable. Fan helped a little. Sophia was a great host, very helpful & cheerful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff were nice and location couldn't be better. Despite this the room we had was very hot inside since it had no windows and only had a fan which did not make much difference. Room wasn't great but we spent most of our time out anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Really excellent Hostel. The staff is amazing. They speak spanish english and french! close ti the beach, restaurants, bars and rambla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
6.3

Fairly dingy but low-priced and in the best district for a Barcelona tourist. The biggest complaint is that the room was not ready and we had to wait until 4 PM. No one likes to wait in a hot room, with no air-conditioning, when it is past time to get the room. Otherwise, the people were nice and the facilities were adequate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Unfourtenately i see that you didn't see that you didn't read in your reservation that the check-in time is from 15pm. and we cannot guarantee that the room are ready before this hour. You had too the option to leave you luggage on the lockers and come back later.

  • tomcampbell1004233
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location and good value. Some of the staff could have been friendlier and there were some dodgy looking stains on the sheets... rest of the room was clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Felt very safe and welcomed. We ended up having two bathrooms to ourselves instead of a shared one! Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel's location was fantastic, the staff wonderful, and the room clean. The daily room cleaning/sheet and towel changes were much appreciated! Our room was nice, but the attached bathroom needed some updating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.0

Great location. Great security. Room was ok. Seemed a little dirty. The shower wasn't great. Water leaked everywhere and you couldn't get it dry. But there was hot water. The location and the 24 hour security made it worth it. That was perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

(Double room with en-suite) Very good location, really friendly staff. The rooms were fine, a tad more dated than looked in the pictures, the hairdryers are not too great if you have lots of hair, but the bed was great! Has pay-to-use lockers downstairs to leave your things and you feel safe leaving things, since there is 24hr reception staff and actuall a quiet hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.