Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic Located at Avinyo, 42, , Barcelona.
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Spain
Barcelona +34 93 318 79 45 08002 Avinyo, 42
87% 508
41.3805216 2.1784085
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Really excellent Hostel. The staff is amazing. They speak spanish english and french! close ti the beach, restaurants, bars and rambla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
6.3

Fairly dingy but low-priced and in the best district for a Barcelona tourist. The biggest complaint is that the room was not ready and we had to wait until 4 PM. No one likes to wait in a hot room, with no air-conditioning, when it is past time to get the room. Otherwise, the people were nice and the facilities were adequate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Unfourtenately i see that you didn't see that you didn't read in your reservation that the check-in time is from 15pm. and we cannot guarantee that the room are ready before this hour. You had too the option to leave you luggage on the lockers and come back later.

  • tomcampbell1004233
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location and good value. Some of the staff could have been friendlier and there were some dodgy looking stains on the sheets... rest of the room was clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Felt very safe and welcomed. We ended up having two bathrooms to ourselves instead of a shared one! Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel's location was fantastic, the staff wonderful, and the room clean. The daily room cleaning/sheet and towel changes were much appreciated! Our room was nice, but the attached bathroom needed some updating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.0

Great location. Great security. Room was ok. Seemed a little dirty. The shower wasn't great. Water leaked everywhere and you couldn't get it dry. But there was hot water. The location and the 24 hour security made it worth it. That was perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

(Double room with en-suite) Very good location, really friendly staff. The rooms were fine, a tad more dated than looked in the pictures, the hairdryers are not too great if you have lots of hair, but the bed was great! Has pay-to-use lockers downstairs to leave your things and you feel safe leaving things, since there is 24hr reception staff and actuall a quiet hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

we really enjoyed our time here, the staffs were very friendly and nice, the location is perfect, less than10 mins you can reach metro and it is just few minutes away from Barceloneta. There are myriad of Café and restaurants close to this place. Rooms are really clean and cute. I highly recommend this place .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

This is a fantastic guesthouse if you're planning on going with friends but it's not a hostel for travellers looking to meet other backpackers. It is similar to a budget hotel. Our room was clean and spacious enough to do what you need: sleep comfortably and shower. It's in an excellent location and, all considered, it is fairly priced. I would certainly recommend it and I will stay again when I go back to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel is centrally located in the heart of the gothic quarter. Staff members were very friendly and the rooms were clean although the noise insulation wasn't great. The atmosphere was more like a hotel than a hostel but the stay was great regardless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.