Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
5.4

Central location & clean, but overly basic & run down esp bathrooms, way overpriced for spain and due to the old architecture extremely noisy during day & night. Sleeping impossible especially on the 1st level without earplugs etc. Staff were occasionally rude, nonchalant & disengaged. From a group that has stayed in many places in central barcelona, we would highly recommend looking elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.3

Very good for the cost. Quite difficult that nobody spoke English however got there in the end. Would certainly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
5.7

There was no lift, the staff require you to leave your room keys at reception without any checking or verification process when you return to the room. Very thin walls so could easily hear alarms, light switches and talking from next room. Bed was quite uncomfortable leaving is with sore backs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Perfect location for beach and la rambla, lots of bars and restaurants. Staff were more than helpful, couldn't do enough to help. Rooms were clean, well looked after. Breakfast was ok, but good for the price. Not a party hostel if that's what your looking for. Would gladly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
4.6

We had a bad time here. The property cancelled our reservation and we received no email regarding the cancellation and when we showed up to check in they denied it. Thankfully hostelworld.com customer service like was there. They ended up putting us in a run down private room where it was dirty and half painted in the old part of the building. We were woken up to construction over our heads at 9 am in the morning. When we went to the breakfast we paid for the women didn't want to restock items.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice clean hostel. Great location - very central. Not a bad breakfast for €3.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, helpful staff and wonderful restaurant suggestions from Sophie :) stayed just one night with my mom and would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.7

Young couple, stayed for one night in twin room en-suite. The place is OK, but very overpriced, so the value for money is the lowest possible. For the same money you get 4 star hotel (which we did the next day), and get better WiFi, free luggage storage, elevators and other stuff which wasn't a requirement for guesthouse, but something you would expect for the money they charge... But the place itself was nice, and the manager lady was very polite and helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Very clean and nice. Staff were very friendly. Great location. We would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Friendly and helpful personnel. I got a free upgrade to a room with a private bathroom. They even bought me a soda as I didn't have cash on me while checking in. The location is perfect (in the Barrio Gotico).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.