Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic Located at Avinyo, 42, , Barcelona.
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Spain
Barcelona +34 93 318 79 45 08002 Avinyo, 42
87% 538
41.3805216 2.1784085
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Location is excellent. Room had extremely dirty walls, so the price felt too high for such a shabby space. But the room had a nice big window and suited our needs, so no complaints further than that. Good security, 24 hour front desk person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

Great location! Really nice staff and helpful! Rooms and toilets could do with a refurbishment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.6

Location is excellent, everything is within walking distance and there are great bars and restaurants in the small streets nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room we were in was large and comfy and newly renovated with a bathroom but the room was unfinished. There was no place to hang our towels and the new addition of a little bathroom was great however there was not enough airflow in the room and it would get really stuffy after two people shower. Rooms are not sound proof either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff, wifi not great. Strange colour scheme in the rooms which made it very dark. Overall we would recommend this place for somewhere to stay as it is in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

I stayed here in a private room with my boyfriend. It was his first time staying in a hostel and he was really impressed. We were delighted to be given an en-suite despite having only booked to share a bathroom. Cleanliness was better than some hotels we've stayed in and staff were really helpful. The icing on the cake was the location which is a beautiful narrow street lines with quirky bars, restaurants and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.0

Fantastic location but with no a/c the heat in our room was unbearable. Fan helped a little. Sophia was a great host, very helpful & cheerful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff were nice and location couldn't be better. Despite this the room we had was very hot inside since it had no windows and only had a fan which did not make much difference. Room wasn't great but we spent most of our time out anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Really excellent Hostel. The staff is amazing. They speak spanish english and french! close ti the beach, restaurants, bars and rambla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
6.3

Fairly dingy but low-priced and in the best district for a Barcelona tourist. The biggest complaint is that the room was not ready and we had to wait until 4 PM. No one likes to wait in a hot room, with no air-conditioning, when it is past time to get the room. Otherwise, the people were nice and the facilities were adequate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Unfourtenately i see that you didn't see that you didn't read in your reservation that the check-in time is from 15pm. and we cannot guarantee that the room are ready before this hour. You had too the option to leave you luggage on the lockers and come back later.

  • tomcampbell1004233
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location and good value. Some of the staff could have been friendlier and there were some dodgy looking stains on the sheets... rest of the room was clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.