Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic Located at Avinyo, 42, , Barcelona.
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Spain
Barcelona +34 93 318 79 45 08002 Avinyo, 42
90% 484
41.3805216 2.1784085
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

we really enjoyed our time here, the staffs were very friendly and nice, the location is perfect, less than10 mins you can reach metro and it is just few minutes away from Barceloneta. There are myriad of Café and restaurants close to this place. Rooms are really clean and cute. I highly recommend this place .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

This is a fantastic guesthouse if you're planning on going with friends but it's not a hostel for travellers looking to meet other backpackers. It is similar to a budget hotel. Our room was clean and spacious enough to do what you need: sleep comfortably and shower. It's in an excellent location and, all considered, it is fairly priced. I would certainly recommend it and I will stay again when I go back to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel is centrally located in the heart of the gothic quarter. Staff members were very friendly and the rooms were clean although the noise insulation wasn't great. The atmosphere was more like a hotel than a hostel but the stay was great regardless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
7.4

If you are looking to stay in an upbeat hostel, Barcelona Gotic is NOT FOR YOU! The wall are so thin we heard the old couple next to us having sex. We stayed in our hostel for 9 days and the staff never changed our towels once. We told Sophie that the light was out in our room and she told us that they fixed it - nope. Also our was very stuffy and we had to open the door to the outside a lot. I wouldn't stay here again. Way too expensive for what you're getting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

was perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larssonmarten9414
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.3

Very good location. Simple room, but clean and good bed. Perfect for economic city vacation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Stayed here a couple of times - staff always polite and location is excellent for exploring the Gothic quarter

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.7

It was a great place to stay for the price. Location was excellent. Room was simple but characterful. The bed made a lot of noise but reasonable comfortable. Our room was on one of the quieter streets as there was no bars below which definitely helped. Staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2015
8.9

Very good hostel for couples. We had an amazing room staff are really friendly. The room was cleaned every day with new towels for a very competitive price. The breakfast is also very good for the price you pay. Not a hostel for solo travellers, there is no real common area. The location is just perfect and bucolic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2015
7.7

Hostel was great for the money and we had no problems otherwise, but it seems like there might be a slight communication problem between night and day staff as we had multiple instances of things told to us by day staff that were then refuted by night staff. That's not to say that staff wasn't up to par, everyone was very nice and helpful most of the time. Room was great for what we paid, clean most importantly, and location is conveniently close to the beach and other pretty parts of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.