Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

What a great experience, will be coming back again at some point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great place! Great host! We loved everything! I wish we could have stayed longer!!! Thank you for a wonderful trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sianel
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Such a lovely host family who work hard to make everyone comfortable!! Nice clean private room, coffee, maps, WiFi, recommendations, nice restaurant near by, cute area of Kyoto but not much going on at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Great stay. Very helpful owner. Would reccommend to anyone visiting Kyoto and wants to stay somewhere outside the bustling city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at the guesthouse! Very good value for your money. Location is good with a really nice atmosphere. The owner is friendly and approachable. His English is very good and is more than willing to help with anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.7

Awesome stay, Tanaguchi-San is amazing. Go to the public bath and eat local food at Mamma-San.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

The best thing about this Guest house was out host, Taniguchi-san.We could not have asked for a better person to show us the ropes around Kyoto. There was no question he could not answer and all his tips proved very useful. The guest house is close to many buses that get you around most landmarks in one go and the neighbourhood gave you a real feel of Japanese life.Showers are nice and hot. Definitely would come back! Muchas gracias por todo Taniguchi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Great value and a super helpful and friendly host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.4

I loved staying here ! It's a small guest house .. fitting around 10 people with 5 rooms. It's a traditional style Japanese house but with modern amentities to ensure comfort . The host is amazing and will make sure your experience in Kyoto is maximized by providing you all his advice and help he can give . My only complaint is that the location is far from downtown .. if your looking for a place to party and go out this might be pain .. but trust me .. the place is awesome , stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

It's a very nice family run inn. The place is clean with basic amenities. The private room is traditional Japanese with tatami mats but the toilets are modern. A reflection of Japanese tradition and modern technology. I also love that it's located in a quiet and quaint neighborhood. The host is very accommodating and helpful. Specially with directions, he will give you a map with very detailed instruction. He even picked us up when we got lost looking for the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.