Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse COOOOL

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Guesthouse COOOOL Located at 626-2 4F, Woodong haeundae-gu Busan, South Korea, , Busan.
Guesthouse COOOOL
South Korea
Busan 612-821 626-2 4F, Woodong haeundae-gu Busan, South Korea
96% 137
35.1603454 129.1601657
Guesthouse COOOOL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.9

When I arrived at the hostel, my first impression was not so good. The staircase was very dirty with a half-eaten cake on the floor, cigarette butts, and other rubbish. I told this Chris and she seemed not very happy but said that she is only responsible for her floor. The hostel itself is really clean and very nice! The breakfast is delicious, and Chris is super helpful and friendly! On my second day someone also seemed to have cleaned the staircase, which I really appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fabulous guesthouse, which I highly recommend. It is well located right in the middle of Haeundae, 5 min walk from both the metro stop and the beach itself. The guesthouse itself is one of, if not, the most beautiful places I have ever stayed, designed by the owner herself who is a former interior designer (this is a case where the pictures don't do the place justice). She also makes a unique breakfast which you must try.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

I stayed here 4 nights. The hospitality is very good. She cooks a nice breakfast every morning. She goes out of her way to help her guests with food, laundry, directions, etc. It has a family atmosphere. She provides bottled water. The location is nice because it is near the beach and restaurants and bars and a street market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.3

Very good location and extremely friendly staff. The only issue I have is that I believe it was overpriced compared to other hostels in the area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

This was a last minute booking and the lady who hosted us accommodated a friend and me although they were technically fully booked. The location is nice, walking distance to restaurants, bars and beach. The host made an amazing breakfast for everyone. She was amazing. The place is clean and small but comfortable. I will definitely stay again. Only thing to give others a heads up about is the showers are open. Door can be locked but if more than 1 person wants to shower at once may be awkward

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

My friends and I were blown away immediately. It was so clean and friendly looking. The hostess, Chris, was warm and friendly. The showers were warm and spacious. The bedrooms were comfortable. The lounge was cosy. The best part was breakfast. Chris made eggs and toast with the best bread I've ever had, with marmalade imported from England and mustard imported from France, plus imported coffee! And it's just 5 minutes from the beach. It's a bit pricey, but you'll know why if you stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.1

This place is very nice to stay at. We stayed during the off-season so it wasn't crowded with beach-goers. The beach is very close. We got an 8 person dorm to ourselves which great. The place is very open with lots of space and the hostess will make breakfast for you in the morning. But, the downside is that it is her kitchen so guests aren't discouraged to cook their own meals. Also the showers are communal by gender so there is no privacy. It was nice but not exactly my style.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Really loved this hostel! Beautiful interiors. Chris, the host, cooks breakfast and even did my laundry for me once! I did have to wait a bit arriving at 10 pm (when I said I'd arrive on hostel world) and panicked for a second because nobody was opening the door, but Chris arrived about 10-15 minutes later. Everything's very clean. A mix of Korean nationals and world travelers during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Great, central location, friendly staff, clean rooms, and facilities. The decor and floor setup of the guesthouse is very chic and charming. The owner of the guesthouse is super sweet and she serves amazing breakfast. Would definitely visit again the next time I'm in Busan. Well recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

A bit pricier than hostels I would normally stay at, but it is so worth it! This is one of the best guesthouses I've ever been to. Sujeong, our host, was so kind and welcoming and she really made me feel like I was at home. Excellent facilities, heavenly breakfast, comfortable and modern atmosphere, great location, safe and secure (lockers and key available in your room). Western guests should know that showers are Korean style (shared (divided by gender, of course)). NOT a party hostel. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.