Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse COOOOL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Guesthouse COOOOL Located at 626-2 4F, Woodong haeundae-gu Busan, South Korea, , Busan.
Guesthouse COOOOL
South Korea
Busan 612-821 626-2 4F, Woodong haeundae-gu Busan, South Korea
96% 148
35.1603454 129.1601657
Guesthouse COOOOL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

I was very impressed by Guesthouse Cooool. The modern and comfortable décor put me at ease and the wonderful staff were friendly and helpful. Like other people have said, the breakfast is so good. Much better than I've had in other hostels. That's what sold me on the place in the first place. The location perfect, close to the subway station/bus station and the beach. Lots of great restaurants and bars close by. Definitely would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been to. I have traveled to Europe, Japan, live in the US but this was by far the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed in about 11 different hostels throughout Korea and Japan, this was by far the nicest one. Feels like you're living in a nice loft. The service is amazing and friendly, they cook a great breakfast every morning and do your laundry for you. It's like having your own Korean mom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Coool hostel is very modern and especially clean. I really liked that they cook breakfast for you which is more than the standard toast, jam an egg. Locationwise, it is close to the beach but far away from the city center. It takes almost an hour to Busan station. But I would definitively dtay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Hands down best hostel experience I've had. Feels more like bed and breakfast, even a homestay, than a hostel. Staff is friendly, helpful and welcoming. The facilities are immaculately clean and styled. And you can't beat the location; literally a five minute walk to the beach and a short ride to all the cultural sites Busan has to offer. And try the breakfast as is, trust me! Will absolutely be back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

This guest house/ hostel is the best I've stayed in across Asia. It's in prime location. Chris, she cooks an amazing breakfast every morning and lounge and kitchen is spacious and relaxing. It's a modern design. Perfect place to escape and feel at home once you've had enough of the busy streets. Highly recommend if you are staying in Busan as its close to everything and also in the best location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

This was one of the nicest guest houses/hostel I've been in. There's something quite homey about the place. There's a proper living area with great sofas and a big tv to socialize. And if you want your own space there are a couple of chaise sofas for ppl to take a break on and use the fast internet. There are even small tables spread around for those of u who need to get work done in peace. Even the layout of the 18 bed dorm is designed to give u plenty of space so u dont ever feel cramped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

When I arrived at the hostel, my first impression was not so good. The staircase was very dirty with a half-eaten cake on the floor, cigarette butts, and other rubbish. I told this Chris and she seemed not very happy but said that she is only responsible for her floor. The hostel itself is really clean and very nice! The breakfast is delicious, and Chris is super helpful and friendly! On my second day someone also seemed to have cleaned the staircase, which I really appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fabulous guesthouse, which I highly recommend. It is well located right in the middle of Haeundae, 5 min walk from both the metro stop and the beach itself. The guesthouse itself is one of, if not, the most beautiful places I have ever stayed, designed by the owner herself who is a former interior designer (this is a case where the pictures don't do the place justice). She also makes a unique breakfast which you must try.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

I stayed here 4 nights. The hospitality is very good. She cooks a nice breakfast every morning. She goes out of her way to help her guests with food, laundry, directions, etc. It has a family atmosphere. She provides bottled water. The location is nice because it is near the beach and restaurants and bars and a street market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.