Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse COOOOL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
Guesthouse COOOOL Located at 626-2 4F, Woodong haeundae-gu Busan, South Korea, , Busan.
Guesthouse COOOOL
South Korea
Busan 612-821 626-2 4F, Woodong haeundae-gu Busan, South Korea
97% 155
35.1603454 129.1601657
Guesthouse COOOOL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

This is an excellent guesthouse for visiting Haeundae Beach which is about 3 minutes walk away. The owner Mie is lovely! She cooked me a delicious breakfast and was very helpful with bus timetables etc. I visited in December so I was the only person there but the cozy living area made it feel like a home rather than a guesthouse. One thing to note - the male showers are not individual but one big shower area with about 6 showerheads which some may not like if it is really busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

This is easily one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at! The location is great, near the beach, shops etc and metro. The guesthouse has been designed beautifully and our stay included an amazing home-cooked breakfast. We passed through during off season so it wasn't busy but the staff were super friendly. For info, the showers are communal, albeit with separate rooms for guys/girls. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

From the location to everything I've ranked above,this is a fabulous place if you're looking for some quiet yet polished backpackers.The breakfast is worth dying for and our hostess Mie deserves special mention for all the help she gave me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel we've been to! Mia the owner was like a mom to us, Made us her delicious eggs Benedict every morning, free laundry and super nice attitude! The hostel is beautiful, so comfy and inviting. Great beds, soft and clean . And the location was great as well! It's really that good, we were so surprised to get all that and for that price! Definitely recommend it for anyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Although it was down time for the hostel in Busan, the owner and his daughter treated me like I was family! Such a chill place! Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Just really enjoyed my stay. Great hostel, location is perfect, amenities were great. Best part was the staff - they were friendly, helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

I was very impressed by Guesthouse Cooool. The modern and comfortable décor put me at ease and the wonderful staff were friendly and helpful. Like other people have said, the breakfast is so good. Much better than I've had in other hostels. That's what sold me on the place in the first place. The location perfect, close to the subway station/bus station and the beach. Lots of great restaurants and bars close by. Definitely would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been to. I have traveled to Europe, Japan, live in the US but this was by far the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed in about 11 different hostels throughout Korea and Japan, this was by far the nicest one. Feels like you're living in a nice loft. The service is amazing and friendly, they cook a great breakfast every morning and do your laundry for you. It's like having your own Korean mom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Coool hostel is very modern and especially clean. I really liked that they cook breakfast for you which is more than the standard toast, jam an egg. Locationwise, it is close to the beach but far away from the city center. It takes almost an hour to Busan station. But I would definitively dtay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.