Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse COOOOL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

At risk of sounding hyperbolic, COOOOL is by far and away the best hostel I've ever stayed at! Chris (host) was so lovely and accommodating. The atmosphere was homely and I felt really welcome and relaxed over the few evenings I spent here. Chris' breakfast offerings are beyond yummy with sweet bread, tomatoes, eggs and herbs. Me and the other guests were even treated to free Korean chicken and beer one night while relaxing in the living room! If you're visiting Busan definitely stay at COOOOL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay at Guesthouse COOOOL. Chris was a wonderful hostess who was more than accommodating and even cooked a lovely western breakfast for us on each of the 3 days of our stay, which made it great to get to know the other guests. The location is only a few blocks from the beach and the subway station with lots to do in the area. Chong Chong the dog is so cute, you won't want to leave her! Tip: Follow the hand-written directions posted in the image section of HostelWorld exactly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere in this hostel! The facilities and beds were very clean and updated. The hostel is also very nicely decorated and aesthetically pleasing, something I love in an accommodation. The only downside was that the shower was a shower room with multiple shower heads so if you're not comfortable showering with other people, it may be a little out of your comfort zone. Otherwise, our host made amazing breakfast for us and Chong Chong (her puppy) was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.9

The owner Chris and her dog Chongchong were fantastic and I had a great time during my stay. The hostel was really quiet during the time I visited so it was hard to meet people to go sightseeing with. While the shower facilities are divided by gender, it's similar to a public pool where everyone can see each other showering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

This is hands down one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great facilities, lots of space. Very nice breakfast served in the morning :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Put simply, this is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. It feels like a boutique hotel or B and B with dorm rooms available. Breakfasts are a highlight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.4

Despite the fact the owner doesn't speak much English, she tries to accommodate you and answers your questions. The place is really spacious and near the beach which is great for summer outing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Such an amazing experience. Chris is so welcoming and due to a delay in my plans, I stayed 4 more nights!! Breakfast each morning was a treat, the living areas worthy of a 5 star hotel and she insisted on doing my laundry for me even after I told her I could do it!! Thankyou Chris, so worthy of the title of Best Hostel in South Korea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

Really great overall, but it was quite expensive. However, I think I was paying more than usual because it was last minute and during holidays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

The location is amazing. Literally across the street from the beach and the aquarium. Chris is a lovely host and you almost feel as if you're at home. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.