Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Caminoro

  • 2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni,Yodogawa-ku, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Guesthouse Caminoro Located at 2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni,Yodogawa-ku, , Osaka.
Guesthouse Caminoro
Japan
Osaka 532-0002 2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni,Yodogawa-ku
96% 504
34.7389696 135.4881030
Guesthouse Caminoro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Very quiet hostel located in a covered shopping street in a north Osaka neighborhood. Run by a wonderful husband and wife. Private room was great. The location is nice IF you're looking for solitude and peacefulness. Definitely NOT a social hostel though. Still, I enjoyed my stay here. Very clean and comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

The owners were incredibly nice and really made me feel welcome. When I accidentally left some clothes at the hostel, they not only emailed to let me know, but also washed them before I came to pick them up. Very kind people. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

CaminoRo is a lovely guesthouse. We stayed in a traditional Japanese-style room. The small room was clean and comfortable, like the rest of the guesthouse. CaminoRo is by Mikuni station, three rail stops from the major interchanges at Umeda station (10-15 minutes). There is no night life to speak of by the guesthouse, but there is plenty of tasty food and local shopping just outside the door. Most importantly, Koji and Taeko are friendly, helpful hosts who speak excellent English. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

I really liked the fact that the hostel was located in a covered shopping street (very handy in the rain) with various little & larger shops that locals would visit to give you a sense of living there instead of the 'touristy' locales. The hostel is also partly used by the family household, is kept very clean and I had to smile at some signs that reminded you of this! The Host & wife were both very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Seriously loved this place. First time staying on my own in a hostel and first time in Japan. The couple are very friendly and English is on point. They made me feel very welcome and helped me find the cheapest route for my day trip to Himeji. Saved me about 1000 yen. Osakas railway systems is super complicated but they know the best/cheapest solution from their hostel so if you're concerned about not knowing how to approach transportation, don't sweat it. Just ask and they will help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eva__ha9779
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Wonderful place to stay in Osaka! The hosts are super-friendly and have many good ideas on what to do and where to go to, fellow guests were very nice, the facilities are spotless clean and cosy. I liked the location very much, too. It's situated in a roofed shopping street in an living area, there are many good places for meals around and the people are very friendly and up for a chat, especially if you speak a little japanese. I would definitely go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Koji and Taeko were very kind and always there when you have questions or need information. We booked the Japanese Style Room and it was very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Showers and bathrooms are clean and fully equipped with shampoo, conditioner, and body soap. Though the hostel is a bit away from the "city life" of Osaka, it really is great to escape the chaos at the end of the day and return to a peaceful area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed there for five nights and we throughly enjoyed our stay. Ko ji was very helpful on how to get around and best places to eat. He did research for us when asked about places to hire bicycles. The rooms are spacious and kitchen was very clean. Koji was always ready to help with our enquirers. The bathrooms were fully quipped with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Also close to Shinosaka If I ever return to Osaka, I would stay with CaminoRo family. Many thanks from Meena and Anju.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.