Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Caminoro

  • 2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni,Yodogawa-ku, Osaka, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Guesthouse Caminoro Located at 2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni,Yodogawa-ku, , Osaka.
Guesthouse Caminoro
Japan
Osaka 532-0002 2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni,Yodogawa-ku
93% 490
34.7389455 135.4881030
Guesthouse Caminoro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Seriously loved this place. First time staying on my own in a hostel and first time in Japan. The couple are very friendly and English is on point. They made me feel very welcome and helped me find the cheapest route for my day trip to Himeji. Saved me about 1000 yen. Osakas railway systems is super complicated but they know the best/cheapest solution from their hostel so if you're concerned about not knowing how to approach transportation, don't sweat it. Just ask and they will help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Koji and Taeko were very kind and always there when you have questions or need information. We booked the Japanese Style Room and it was very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Showers and bathrooms are clean and fully equipped with shampoo, conditioner, and body soap. Though the hostel is a bit away from the "city life" of Osaka, it really is great to escape the chaos at the end of the day and return to a peaceful area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed there for five nights and we throughly enjoyed our stay. Ko ji was very helpful on how to get around and best places to eat. He did research for us when asked about places to hire bicycles. The rooms are spacious and kitchen was very clean. Koji was always ready to help with our enquirers. The bathrooms were fully quipped with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Also close to Shinosaka If I ever return to Osaka, I would stay with CaminoRo family. Many thanks from Meena and Anju.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

This hostel is quite a bit out from Osaka in a quiet residential area. The owner is very nice and helpful but I have stayed in better hostels. The bunk beds were a steel frame but rocked and made a lot of noise when going to the top bunk. Also, the showers were down a few levels with the female showers being further away and not as nice as the male showers. It is close to a metro station and the hosts are very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

I LOVED my stay here. The family is incredibly nice and they speak perfect english. They're super helpful with anything you need to know, even what exits to get off at the stations. The location is a short walk from the train station and the station is only a couple stops from Namba so it's all really easy. Showers are good, wifi is good, there's a kitchen to use. Everything was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Host is nice and helpful for sightseeing explanation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place to stay!!!! The owners are so helpful and gave great advice! The husband was even lovely enough to carry our bags up the stairs for us! Definitely recommend this hostel as a place to stay in Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is perfect, we really enjoyed our stay in the Guesthouse Caminoro. The hote are really kind and always there when you have questions or need informations, or just tips for activities to do in Osaka. The rooms are pleasant. The sanitary well organised and you've got soap, shampoo, tissues, hair-dryer... I will recommend it without hesitation! :-) Bonus : I learned some japanese, one day/one sentence. I love it. :-) Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
9.7

Very helpful that they spoke english. Their website was very useful in finding their place since google maps does not pin point the correct spot. Maybe they can contact google to see if they can change it? Very friendly! liked that the dorm room occupancy # was low.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.7

Such a wonderful family. The hostel was small and cozy and I would have loved yo stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.