Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Guesthouse Chapitre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Guesthouse Chapitre Located at 7, Rue Four du Chapitre, 13002 Marseille, Marseille.
Guesthouse Chapitre
France
Marseille Frankreich 13002 7, Rue Four du Chapitre, 13002 Marseille
91% 126
43.2987656 5.3654867
Guesthouse Chapitre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2015
10.0

Very nice and quiet place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisettechrimes4645
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2015
10.0

Rene is s great host. The room is spacious and very clean. Located right near the central cathedral and on the waterfront and in the old town, you can not go wrong I highly recommend staying here and I will next time I am in Marseille

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2015
9.1

Amazing stay here this past weekend. The location is amazing, with views of the water and the Cathedral right outside the window and located very close to the Old Port. The owner couldn't have been nicer, offering lots of great tips when I asked what he recommended seeing. He also let us put our stuff in the place early before checking in, so we wouldn't have to carry it around with us all day until check in at 15:00. Everything was spotless, and I have zero complaints. I would love to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2015
10.0

Thank you Renè it is always very nice to stay at your place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2015
9.7

A big thank you for the lovely apartment. It was very clean and quiet, we definitely enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2015
6.0

The room was big and very clean. The "kitchen" is a kettle and sink. Missing forks, cups, and bowls Bathroom was good with a tub. Make sure you bring ear plugs... The constant sound of motorcycles and traffic kept us up all night. It's a beautiful view of the port and cathedral, but the bells can get quite tiring. There was no AC, so we were forced to open the windows, so the noise of traffic was even louder. Rene helped us when we needed him.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2015
9.4

Great location with beautiful views of the church and sea. Our bedroom was really nicely decorated and comfortable to come back to after the end of a long day of sightseeing. Rene was very helpful. The place was really clean. Only thing that would make it better is a microwave or oven to warm up/cook food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2015
10.0

We had an amazing time in Marseille, mainly due to our host Rene and his extensive knowledge of the local area. We would highly recommend staying here and would love to come back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2015
8.9

Great location, large room, clean and tidy, owner is very helpful and friendly, shower was average however bathroom was fully functional and all you need. Overall good vàlue for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2015
10.0

Wonderful place, clean and nice rooms, René was great and helped us finding our way in the city and its surroundings. We had a beautiful view over the ocean and the church. It was only two rooms so it was no problem sharing bathroom and kitchen. Can strongly recommend a trip to Les Calanques while staying there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.