Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse City Center Bari

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here. The location was awesome, so close to the beach. Everything was clean including the shower which some places tend to struggle with, and the bus/train station was the perfect distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
5.7

Very old furniture that fell apart. The only chair in the room was a run-down office chair. The bed was so worn, my childhood memories of school camps came back. Location and cleaniness are good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, you stayed in a very well located (the best location in the town) and very clean historical flat. Included sheets and towels fresh and ironed (personal carpet for shower is also included). The room was 16 square meters and the roof is high 4,50 mt. Very large room. New mats, 2 wardrobes, a desk with chair, a sofa with a puff, a large window and you payed for it, in very high season (your stay was 14-15 august), only €18/person/day. May be you did some confusion with other places you stayed during your trip?....

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

I stayed at Guesthouse City Center Bari for some days during the month of August 2017 and I enjoyed my stay very much! The Guesthouse is situated in a strategical and very pleasant and quite part of the city, next both to the seafront and to the gorgeous "Città Vecchia" (Old Town). I was welcomed by a very friendly staff. The bedroom, the kitchen with a nice balcony and the shared bathroom were very clean, and the price was fair. So everything was perfect! I strongly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ralphvds9461
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.3

Tops: Perfect location near everything! Because we brought our baby girl, we were given an upgrade to our room: kitchenette, sofa etc. Landlady Loredana was very sweet and nice... Tips: ... but a bit hectic and not around much. We did not get a citymap, or any touristinfo untill the last days. Soms fresh bedsheets, halfway the hottest week in Italy ever, would have been nice too. Airco was broken, only one fan was not enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

It's a clean, old fashioned flat. We were absolutely satisfied with it. Everybody was really kind, but they don't speak english well. The owners left us enough private sphere, they didn't come down and check the house in every hour, just when we arrived and they showed us the flat. I can recommend it .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Great place, comfortable, clean, quiet and the hosts are very helpfull . Excelent location, everything is just a short walk away (train station, old part of the town, sea, city center) and lot of bars near the building. Would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
8.9

Very accommodating! And location was perfect...decor and building was very unique and traditional .rooms were big but I didn't see anyone else ever so it was very quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.3

We had a nice stay in this appartement. The location is great, 1 minutes from the beach. I recommend it for people who dont want to spend lots of time in the rooms. The rooms were dark and it was hard to get some fresh air from the courtyard, which was facIng the windows as it smelled bad outside. The was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×