Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Dvoshko

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Guesthouse Dvoshko Located at Ive Roica 56, , Hvar.
Guesthouse Dvoshko
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ive Roica 56
90% 206
43.1653495 16.4505671
Guesthouse Dvoshko
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Really good hostel with friendly and welcoming owner. Hostel is 10-15 minute walk around the coast from the main town. Owner is lovely and suggested many things to go see and do. The hostel is very clean with great air con. We had a double room with an en suite and a balcony. There was, also, kitchen facilities available. We had a great time and would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thank you for your nice words. We would be happy to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Susana was an excellent host and gave excellent suggestions of things to do in Hvar and places to eat. The guesthouse was very comfortable and well set up. It is a short walk from the town (about 10-15mins), which was fine with me. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katebrosnan364
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful during our stay. It's about a 10 minute walk from the ferry but it is located in a nice friendly neighbourhood. The place was extremely clean however the wifi was poor at times. It was great value for money and ideal for backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Friendly and knowledgeable host, good kitchen area and spacious room. Nice outside seating area. Good location for a small beach if you don't mind a rocky pathway down a hill. A little bit of a walk from the main town which was fine once we had dropped the bags off but hot in the midday sun when we arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice host. Place was clean and nice. Although if you are looking for a quiet place, don't go there, people seem to party all night long...we didnt really sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Great place that is a little out of the town. Lovely atmosphere and really friendly hosts.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charlottevaight1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Upon our arrival Susanna was very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful to us. The premises and our room where clean and spacious with a good balcony view. The location was great as it was within walking distance to a supermarket and the old town. We really enjoyed our stay here and Susana's husband even drove us with our luggage to the ferry port. Thanks for such a great stay and we hope to re visit in the near future. Charlotte & Grace x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful building, clean room, lovely host, brand new shared bathroom. The location is a fair way out of the main town but only a 15 minute walk with no luggage and it's actually fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

A nice and clean guesthouse. The host is very welcoming and helpful with what ever questions you may have. The location is not the best, 15-20 minutes into the main square. And 40 minutes to walk to the Hula Hula beach club. We had a fan in our first room, but when we switched rooms we didn't get any fan or air con. So if this is something you need, you'll have to be sure to get a room with a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed in this hostel for two nights and had a wonderful time, the owner was extremely helpful and enthusiastic. Rooms were great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.