Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Guesthouse Dvoshko

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Guesthouse Dvoshko Located at Ive Roica 56, , Hvar.
Guesthouse Dvoshko
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ive Roica 56
91% 192
43.1653495 16.4505671
Guesthouse Dvoshko
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charlottevaight1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Upon our arrival Susanna was very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful to us. The premises and our room where clean and spacious with a good balcony view. The location was great as it was within walking distance to a supermarket and the old town. We really enjoyed our stay here and Susana's husband even drove us with our luggage to the ferry port. Thanks for such a great stay and we hope to re visit in the near future. Charlotte & Grace x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful building, clean room, lovely host, brand new shared bathroom. The location is a fair way out of the main town but only a 15 minute walk with no luggage and it's actually fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

A nice and clean guesthouse. The host is very welcoming and helpful with what ever questions you may have. The location is not the best, 15-20 minutes into the main square. And 40 minutes to walk to the Hula Hula beach club. We had a fan in our first room, but when we switched rooms we didn't get any fan or air con. So if this is something you need, you'll have to be sure to get a room with a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed in this hostel for two nights and had a wonderful time, the owner was extremely helpful and enthusiastic. Rooms were great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

I loved the place. Suzanna is really nice and helpful, my room was clean and comfortable and the air con worked perfectly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Friendly owner and lots of information about surrounding activities and restaurants. A bit of a hike into town but this was good as I enjoyed the walk and it made us closer to a better beach. Accommodation was clean and comfortable and would definitely stay here if I'm lucky enough to find myself in Hvar again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing view, clean, nice modern facilities, bit of a walk but definitely worth it. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

The host was super helpful and friendly, gave us great tips for a secluded beach on the island. The room was very comfortable and clean, would definitely recommend and would stay here again if coming back to Hvar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy, you enjoyed your stay at us!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Unfortunately, we only stayed for one night, but we had a wonderful time in this place. Suzana, is a really nice person, she gave us a ride from the Port, because of the luggage, but it is easy to get there by feet from the whole town.Besides, when she received us, she gave many valid tips about the city, like what to do, where to eat and how much each thing cost. The guesthouse was really cute and clean. And the terrace is a great place to eat and stay. We would definably go back to this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I had the most amazing time staying at Guesthouse Dvosko. Suzana and her husband were welcoming, informative, and helpful! Suzana offered to pick us up from the bus station and her husband dropped us off on the day we left. Wifi was great, the room was extremely clean, and the location was far enough but close enough to the city. My parents are going to Hvar this summer and I will definitely have them stay at Guesthouse Dvosko! The price is also unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice comment. Look forward to meeting your family!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.