Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Dvoshko

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Guesthouse Dvoshko Located at Ive Roica 56, , Hvar.
Guesthouse Dvoshko
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ive Roica 56
89% 176
43.1653495 16.4505671
Guesthouse Dvoshko
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2015
6.0

Well.. It was the end of the season, but still - we got to an empty hostel far away from the beach. We ordered an ensuit room and didn't get it though it was an honest mistake of the manager. I'm positive that during the season it's much better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2015
9.4

Suzana was an exceptional hostess brimming with good energy. We stayed near season end, so the place was almost empty. Large clean private rooms, great kitchen and communal terrace. Good wifi connection at the terrace. The directions to the hostel needs more information. It's approx 15-17 mins walk from ferry drop, more from bus and town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebaill2611
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2015
8.9

Very, very nice place and couple that runs it. You stay inside the couple's house, which makes it a more private experience. They were really helpful, driving us to the ferry in the morning even if we only stayed one night and making sure we had everything we needed for our short stay. The kitchen seemed great, although we didn't use it, and the room felt very private. Only thing: the shower curtain was black and icky at the bottom and the drain was all clogged up. But that's it, really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2015
9.1

Suzana was a lovely host!! So helpful and gave us great tips. The guesthouse has everything you would need, good kitchen and bathroom facilities and very comfortable bed! Was a little tricky to find especially on a hot day and a bit of a walk from the centre but worth it in the end!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2015
9.1

Nice place to stay just a 10 minute walk from the town of Hvar. the lady who greeted us was very friendly, and the place was clean. No air conditioning was a small downside, but there is a really nice courtyard area and kitchen as well. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2015
10.0

Thank you Suzanna for making it an excellent stay! We loved every part of staying at Guesthouse Dvoshko. It was spacious, clean, secure and your knowledge of Hvar meant that we had the best possible time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear boys, thanks!You were great too

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2015
9.7

Great place to stay! The lady was the nicest lady I have ever met, really helpful, informative about best places to go and avoid, friendly and very laid back! The guest house is perfect for couples and group of travellers! It's about 10 minute walk from main town maybe a little longer but it was absolutely fine as walking does not bother me :) communal kitchen was idea and you could use fridge, freezer, oven, frying pans.. Everything you need! 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You were very nice guests !

  • ben_harris2534
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2015
10.0

Great hospitality and location, Suzana our host was so lovely and made us feel at home. Great outdoor area to chill out and have an afternoon beer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2015
9.4

Great place to stay with large rooms (all private!). Very quiet location, but still not too much of a walk from the town centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2015
10.0

Sympathy was also present and the host was one of the nicest persons we had the pleasure to meet. We recommend this guest house to anyone who is willing to spend an awesome time in Hvar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.