X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Guesthouse Gara Reviews

Ivana Pavla 43, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
33 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

The guesthouse was 2 min away from the main bus station and bus stop for the city center. The room was not clean. We found a coackroach in the room, the bathroom wasn't really clean either. The owner was ok when we got there but when we told her we wanted to leave the 3rd night she wasn't very nice anymore. We also chose the place because the description showed air conditioning and kitchen available but we actually had neither things.


80%

We had two nights in the private double en suite. Ridiculously easy to find, literally across the road out from the bus station. Hostel owner was very friendly and accommodating on arrival. Room had a TV (which you couldn't plug in), AC unit which worked great and a massive double bed plus a sofa bed type thing. Bathroom did smell a bit of urine. Besides that our stay was absolutely fine. Being right next to the bus station was perfect for us as we had a flight to catch early in the morning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
CHARLES THANK YOU FOR YOUR NICE COMMENT (WE HAVE PLUG IN BAT YOU MEYBI NOT SEE I HOPE THAT IS NOT BIG PROBLEM FOR YOUR HAPY IN THIS GUESTHAUSE ) BEST REGREDS

97%

Good location next to the main bus station, clean rooms, air conditioned and excellent hospitallity!

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
JOSEFA THANK YOU YOU ONE EXSELENT GUEST THANK YOU OLD BEST.

40%

Listing is inaccurate. Kitchen facilities NOT allowed, why is it listed? We choose on this criteria, very disappointed. Check-out listed as 11, we were made UNwelcome at 9 on day of depart. Superficially clean, but plaster in the corner on floor, dirty floors made our feet dark, wet mats on floor in the room, filthy smelly wet mat in bath, mildew smell. Linens literally only covered half the bed, no blanket. WiFi cuts out often, slow. Not enough room to leave complete review…

Owner Comment (Hide)
BAD GUEST IS EVRY WHERE BAD GUEST . NEKST TIME PLEASE RIHTING WHAT IS TRY THAT IS BETER FOR YOU , MY OLD GUEST THIS SAMMER IS LIVING HAPY ONLY YOU HAVE PROBLEM INTERESING THANK YOU.

89%

Me and my friend stayed for a week from the 29th July - 5th August. such a nice cozy place to stay, We had a twin room with our own fridge which was really handy :D The staff were so lovely especially Ina who always made us feel so welcome. asked us where we were going and how our day was :) there was Wifi also which worked perfectly fine :) I would definitely come back and stay here again especially for the comfort and value for money :) hvala lijepa na divnom gostoprimstvu :) xxx

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
ANITA THANK YOU FOR YOUR NICE COMMENT I HOPE SE YOU AGEIN.

100%

Perfect service and everything! Felt like I was taken care by my Czech grandmother and mother. :)

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
EKSELENT GUEST EKSELENT COMMENT THANKYOU

83%

We arrived by car so it was a great location being near the Gruz terminal carpark (100 Kuna per day). The hostel's right near the bus stop, though we were fine walking it to old town. There wasn't a problem for them checking us in late at night (we told them before we would be late). She's really friendly and offered us a water and snacks when we arrived, gave us some advice as well. Her English isn't great so there were sometime we weren't sure what she was trying to tell us.

Owner Comment (Hide)
MY NELSON I HOPE SE YOU AGEIN OLD BEST FOR YOU AND THANK YOU.

83%

I had a pleasent stay. The lady who runs the place is very lovely and helpfull. The room was nice with AC and it is in front of the bus station and harbour - execelent if you are arriving late or tired. There is a bus stop in front of the house that will take you to the old town. I would definetely go back there again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
REBEKA BIG THANK YOU WE HOPE YOU BACK IN THIS GUESTHAUSE AGAIN.



View all Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback