Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Mary

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Guesthouse Mary Located at Mostarska 2b, , Dubrovnik.
Guesthouse Mary
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Mostarska 2b
87% 106
42.6587225 18.0737328
Guesthouse Mary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
10.0

Clean, friendly and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
9.7

Lovely family-run accommodation that is clean, safe and has everything you will need. A short walk to Lapad beach, restaurants and supermarket. A bus ride or pleasant but longer (40 min) walk to the old city. You will be very well looked-after. Highly recommended- we would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2015
9.7

We had a great time here. The room was perfect for what we needed and the hosts were lovely. The location was a pleasant surprise - Lapad is such a great part of Dubrovnik. We walked, within 5 mins, to a promenade lined with excellent bars and restaurants (which were cheaper than the Old Town too), and at the end of the promenade was a beach. The local beaches are gorgeous - we spent our time at Copacabana and Cava beach (at the Coral Beach Club). The old town is a short bus ride away (10mins).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2015
8.9

Friendly staff! We got really good information about the city when we arrived. Easy to travel by bus or walk to a street with a lot of restaurants. When you had to walk back you had to go uphill, but we had a Nice view because of that on the city and harbour from our balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2015
8.0

Great place run by Mary's son and wife. Lapad is a great location as it is just a quick 10 min bus to Old Town, with lots of cafes and restaurants and the beach nearby. We even got a transfer to the airport for a cheaper fee than a taxi. Thank you for your hospitality, we really enjoyed our stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2015
9.4

The hosts were very accommodating and helpful, and offered suggestions about where to go, how to get there, and even included maps. The only thing that I would say was a minor negative was the fact the website states Air Conditioning, but upon arriving, not every room has it and with high temperatures and high humidity, that wasn't the most comfortable of stays. Everything else was amazing. Thank you for the drinks, figs, and conversations!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2015
10.0

We had a very nice stay at this guesthouse. The family who owns it was very welcoming and helpful! The room was clean and comfortable with a wonderful view! The location was great for catching a bus to the old town and conveniently close to the harbor of going on a cruise. Would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2015
8.0

I was expecting air conditioning based on the hostel world icon, but my room didn't have AC. That was disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2015
6.3

The hosts were very nice and helpful. Overall a good experience, however there are many negatives that makes you think twice about coming back. The hostel description was misleading about the AC, as my single room did not have AC and it was unbearably hot. The location is quite far from old town, and you need to take the bus, but the bus fare adds up if you're planning to party. The nearby beach is very pathetic, as it is rocky and completely packed with tourists.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Frank,thanks for nice words,We helped you like all other guest with advices and infos as much as possible to make your holiday better,However you just showed that you are NOT the kind of guest who has interest and money to plan good vacation as you spend all your time on sunbed our terrace .In description of your room,it is pretty clear what is included and you had fan- you could book private Apartmant with AC we have it in offer.Next time just look google map when you plan to go somewhere

9th Jul 2015
8.6

The hostel is not in old town Dubrovnik, it is in a more neighborhoody place, but it is a great location. Our room even had a view and we were able to watch fireworks from old town. The hosts were accommodating. The woman who initially greeted us did not speak English but she brought us some orange juice and called her son to communicate. This was a very nice place to stay if you're interested in a private room, the shared bathroom was not a problem and never occupied when we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.