Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Nara Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Guesthouse Nara Backpackers Located at 31 Yurugi-cho, , Nara.
Guesthouse Nara Backpackers
Japan
Nara 630-8283 31 Yurugi-cho
90% 684
34.6869228 135.8333113
Guesthouse Nara Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed in Japan. Lovely traditional wooden building with paper sliding doors with a central garden.The rooms were cosy and bunk beds were comfy and a balcony. There was a traditional Japanese bathroom and a western bathroom. The whole place was spotless, you can tell they keep the place very tidy. Kitchen had all the facilities you need, had free tea and coffee too. Good communal area. Staff were very friendly. Perfect location, in the centre of all the main sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely old tea house. I loved Nara stayed a couple of days, think it deserves that tome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Peaceful hostel with excellent location (near the main attraction of the city) and nice staff. House has a very traditional Japanese look. Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

Quiet and cozy, in a very beautiful old Japanese house. Also, watch your head when you're taller than the Japanese.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic guesthouse. We stayed in a twin room, it was clean and comfortable, with a little balcony overlooking the garden. The house is a traditional japanese house, over 100 years old, and the staff were very friendly. Fantastic atmosphere and good location in the middle of town near the park. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Really great value, friendly owner, and laid back atmosphere. I would stay here again, and I will recommend it to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

I arrived late(around 11pm) due to some unforseen circumstances and everyone was sleeping, the common room was closed, you can't use the kitchen and there was no activity at all. The house itself is very nice, old Japanese style with a nice garden, but you have to check out by 11am and after that they close down the house for cleaning and nobody is allowed in until 3pm, which I find super weird. They did store my luaggage though. It takes longer than 15 min from JR Station with heavy backpack.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing traditional japanese house! The only place you want to sleep in Nara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, close to the Nara Park. The staff is very nice. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Helena, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Overall it was a good experience with a fantastic location. The hostel was clean and the host was friendly and very helpful. Namba is small enough that if your fit you can walk the entire city area around the park where the great Buddha is located. Overall, Namba is worth visiting, for its buildings, the deer, and quiet setting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.