Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Nara Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Guesthouse Nara Backpackers Located at 31 Yurugi-cho, , Nara.
Guesthouse Nara Backpackers
Japan
Nara 630-8283 31 Yurugi-cho
91% 660
34.6869228 135.8333113
Guesthouse Nara Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

I arrived late(around 11pm) due to some unforseen circumstances and everyone was sleeping, the common room was closed, you can't use the kitchen and there was no activity at all. The house itself is very nice, old Japanese style with a nice garden, but you have to check out by 11am and after that they close down the house for cleaning and nobody is allowed in until 3pm, which I find super weird. They did store my luaggage though. It takes longer than 15 min from JR Station with heavy backpack.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing traditional japanese house! The only place you want to sleep in Nara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, close to the Nara Park. The staff is very nice. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Helena, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Overall it was a good experience with a fantastic location. The hostel was clean and the host was friendly and very helpful. Namba is small enough that if your fit you can walk the entire city area around the park where the great Buddha is located. Overall, Namba is worth visiting, for its buildings, the deer, and quiet setting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

Overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Very good. Recommended hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Love this hostel! Very beautiful and traditional too! The building is quite creaky because of how old it is but that's the price you pay for a beautiful building :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely old house with lots of character and a great kitchen that feels just like being at home! The futon mattress we slept on was really comfortable and we had a lovely garden view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • moneybag10107953
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Secure and good location. Chill staff & hostel. Clean place. Value is okay. Bed: Moving around makes a lot of noise. At night I needed to blow my nose, reach for a tissue near my feet and every tiny movement made SO much noise I just could not do it without waking people up. At first I though "ah, it's fine it'll only take a second" but no it was so loud it was a definite nuh-uh not happening. Had to use shinobi techniques to get a tissue, so in a way staying here is a true Japanese exper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

We enjoyed staying here. We would recommend. This guesthouse fulfills your need for traditional japanese housing. It was like traveling into the past. NC Ludington all the quirks of a 100 year old house. There is also a beautiful japanese garden complete with many butterflies in the center of the home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.