Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Odinn

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Guesthouse Odinn Located at Odinsgata 9, , Reykjavik.
Guesthouse Odinn
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Odinsgata 9
93% 120
64.1439598 -21.9326162
Guesthouse Odinn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

The place was lovely. I was very happy with the cleanliness levels, the size of the room and thought the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect, a short walk to some fantastic bars and restaurants. The owner was very accommodating to my late arriving flight (thank you!) Only piece of feedback (and I never voiced this, so entirely my fault) was that I got cold at night and wished for a heavier blanket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

We were upgraded from private room to an apartment which was excellent. Our only problem was that they did not take a credit card. We didn't know that in advance so did not have enough cash. We made two visits to ATM and paid bill in cash. Great location Quiet street in nice neighborhood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.0

Very clean and warm. The location was fantastic, it was a 5 minute walk from the city center and a 15 minute walk from the bus terminal. Excellent place to stay for a weekend break.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.1

Brilliant little Guest-house, and as central as it gets. Rooms are nice and clean, facilities are great, and the owners are lovely. My only slight critique is that we were staying in the room which was on the other side of the wall from the kitchen, and there were a large group of older guests who decided to have a drink each night in the kitchen with no regard for the other guests as they were very loud. I'd definitely stay here again, but request not to be in the room closest to the kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
10.0

Absolutely perfect in location, value, cleanliness and all the rest. Couldn't have asked for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2015
10.0

The hosts were very helpful and polite. There are shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance, making it an excellent location. Everything was well organised and there is a kitchen you can use. The room was clean and functional. Everything you need for an amazing stay in Reykjavik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2015
9.7

Lovely hostel in an ideal location for exploring Reykjavik. The room was clean and warm, while the kitchen was well stocked and the bathroom was also fine. Owners were nice and offer good tips on where to go and what to do. The fact most tour companies have the hostel as a listed pick up point is also very useful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2015
9.1

Great place to stay. Jeni was lovely and helpful. Required assistance with altering a booking via the phone and the man we buzzed for was unfortunately very dismissive and unhelpful. Other than that, had a great stay. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.