Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Odinn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Guesthouse Odinn Located at Odinsgata 9, , Reykjavik.
Guesthouse Odinn
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Odinsgata 9
95% 131
64.1439598 -21.9326162
Guesthouse Odinn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location right downtown close to shops and restaurants The weekends are a bit loud late at night Small but stocked kitchen and nice breakfast in the morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Very safe, locking front door and individual room door, in a safe neighborhood (all of Reykjavik is a safe neighborhood, honestly). Perfectly suited in an older, residential part of town, no real street noise, good views, easy walking distance to the Cathedral and anywhere in the downtown. Friendly and helpful staff, fluent in English. Very relaxing, quiet atmosphere. Clean and good value for money. Reykjavik is an expensive place altogether but I really feel that this guesthouse is worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Very clean, basic accommodations in an expensive city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

We liked this guesthouse. Good breakfast and nice kitchen areas for other meals. Private rooms for sleeping with shared bathrooms. Very nice owners. Great location in Reykjavik - quiet neighborhood but close to activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice place, great location. Our room was a little tight, but great breakfast and helpful staff. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

We had arrived in the morning because of our flight and the staff was just finishing up our room. We were happy to have our room ready so we could relax a liitle before we explored the city. Our room was very nice and clean with a private bath and we even had a balcony! Breakfast in the morning was very good too. We would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

Odinn is a very nice place to stay in Reykjavik. It's in the centre of town and most sightseeing attractions are on walking distance. Very friendly owners. It's a very clean accomodation. We had a very good stay at odinn's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

The place was lovely. I was very happy with the cleanliness levels, the size of the room and thought the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect, a short walk to some fantastic bars and restaurants. The owner was very accommodating to my late arriving flight (thank you!) Only piece of feedback (and I never voiced this, so entirely my fault) was that I got cold at night and wished for a heavier blanket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.