Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Tamura

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Guesthouse Tamura Located at 1 Fushingazushi, , Nara.
Guesthouse Tamura
Japan
Nara 630-8301 1 Fushingazushi
93% 367
34.6789848 135.8332550
Guesthouse Tamura
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Amazing place, amazing lady, beautiful room! Would go to Nara just to stay there. Defiantly have the traditional breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Guesthouse Tamura was a cozy, friendly, well-run place to stay. We stayed in the largest room, which is very lovely and has a very traditional Japanese feel, and has a nice little sitting area that looks out on the back garden. We were very comfortable. My husband accidentally left his leather belt in the room when we left, and they immediately emailed us and asked where they could send it. We got it the next evening! Many thanks to them. We would stay again if we made it back to Nara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great location – less than a 5 minute walk and you're in the park. 15 minute walk from the railway stations and places to eat. The lady who runs the hostel is superb. She has already thought of everything you might need and it's already where it should be. This isn't a barebones hostel by any means. The bed was very comfy and the room clean. Shower and wifi were also great. I would recommend this place to anyone. You should stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

OMG I LOVED THIS LITTLE HIDEAWAY . The people that run it are so nice . I would recomend staying here . In fact i was sad to leave 🙏✌️🌸

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Guesthouse Tamura and Junko, the owner are both great. I only stayed for one night, but it felt like I was at home. The house is a real Japanese home and the location is super convenient for exploring Nara Park and the old town as well. Junko was very helpful with giving information (in English) and the breakfast offered (for a nominal fee) was a wonderful experience in home-made Japanese cuisine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Morning breakfast was delicious, and at 300 yen can't be beat! Friendly staff and residents. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely rooms, staff and atmosphere and the accommodation was very homely and clean. The owner goes out of here way to provide everything you could need (cookies, an array of teas, free toothbrushes and towels). Excellent location for exploring Nara - and the breakfasts (300 yen) were delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Great stay, good location right by deer park, very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast! Traditional house with lots of charm including a Japanese bathroom. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location - a bit far from the train but right next to the main sights of Nara. Fantastic host, clean hostel, great amenities. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Overal not a bad stay here. Female form is snug but beds are comfy and there is a sink in the room and bathroom closeby. Very quiet neighborhood and guesthouse is quiet at night too. Great location to restaurants and downtown. Breakfast is 300Yen and is good but make sure you get all parts of it. We didn't. And, double, triple confirm if you can drop your luggage off early. I was told yes and then showed up and no one was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.