Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Guesthouse Tamura

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Guesthouse Tamura Located at 1 Fushingazushi, , Nara.
Guesthouse Tamura
Japan
Nara 630-8301 1 Fushingazushi
93% 378
34.6789848 135.8332550
Guesthouse Tamura
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

This place was amazing! The hostel is in a beautiful, Japanese style home that had great facilities. The room might have been a little small but that was made up for by the great location and gracious staff. Would love to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

This has been the best hostel this far. We accidentally showed up a day early and the owner graciously accommodated us. The Japanese style breakfast is traditional, delicious. And very cost effective. Laundry was very reasonable and the amenities made it feel like home. Owner speaks excellent English and was super helpful and kind with info about the area. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.4

It's easy to find and good location! It's like a house and the gathering room is a bit small... But the lady that attends is nice. Didn't like the fact that there is no locks on the door, even thought it's a "safe" place one can never be to careful about there things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

In a quiet alley between the quirky bit of town with great restaurants and the park. Very clean and comfortable. Homemade apricot juice... everything you need is provided. Information about the city and park - thanks to a leaflet at the hostel and a friend I met there, I got to see the special place where they look after the mother and deer (June only!). Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Very clean and convenient. Cozy and well prepared. Free coffee and miso soup served any time. Breakfast was a huge surprise and is more than worth of your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.7

A very nice guesthouse run by a Japanese Lady! Good breakfast, clean and very friendly atmosphere. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Amazing place, amazing lady, beautiful room! Would go to Nara just to stay there. Defiantly have the traditional breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

Awesome place, very cozy, they made accommodations for me even when I booked the wrong day! Also they provided breakfast for only a little charge! Very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.4

Nice and peace place. Lovely staffs and amazing breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Guesthouse Tamura was a cozy, friendly, well-run place to stay. We stayed in the largest room, which is very lovely and has a very traditional Japanese feel, and has a nice little sitting area that looks out on the back garden. We were very comfortable. My husband accidentally left his leather belt in the room when we left, and they immediately emailed us and asked where they could send it. We got it the next evening! Many thanks to them. We would stay again if we made it back to Nara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.