Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Tamura

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Guesthouse Tamura Located at 1 Fushingazushi, , Nara.
Guesthouse Tamura
Japan
Nara 630-8301 1 Fushingazushi
96% 398
34.6789848 135.8332550
Guesthouse Tamura
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Cozy and quiet and the home made breakfast was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasonbrown8191
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

This is a fantastic little place, the owners are lovely and the Japanese breakfast (¥300) was great. Perfectly situated between the city and temple area, would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel to stay in - great value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. Though a little cosy/small, beds are decent sized. Clean facilities. Fantastic, great-value Japanese breakfast additionally for 300 yen. Great location - walking distance from the station and from the main parts of Nara. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Location is AMAZING! Junko is LOVELY! I speak an extreme minimal to, more realistically, no Japanese at all but this did not pose any issues. Breakfast is cheap and delicious. Bed is comfortable. I don't know what else to tell you. I had a fantastic stay and the price was brilliant. Guesthouse Tamura comes with my strong recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel was cheap but very nice and clean. Recommended for all. We tried ate the breakfast and it was nice and delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Very clean, staff is nice and helpful. Great Japanese style breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

If you want to experience the best hospitality in Nara and the best location you HAVE to stay here. This beautiful old Japanese house is in a perfect location for exploring Nara. Our hosts were so helpful and welcoming, I felt sad when leaving!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

This place was amazing! The hostel is in a beautiful, Japanese style home that had great facilities. The room might have been a little small but that was made up for by the great location and gracious staff. Would love to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

This guesthouse is a beautiful, traditional Japanese home, situated in a great location on a quiet street right next to Nara Kōen. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were incredibly kind and provided free juice and ice tea to help with the summer heat, and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend Guesthouse Tamura if you're thinking of staying in Nara!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

This has been the best hostel this far. We accidentally showed up a day early and the owner graciously accommodated us. The Japanese style breakfast is traditional, delicious. And very cost effective. Laundry was very reasonable and the amenities made it feel like home. Owner speaks excellent English and was super helpful and kind with info about the area. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.