Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Tamura

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Guesthouse Tamura Located at 1 Fushingazushi, , Nara.
Guesthouse Tamura
Japan
Nara 630-8301 1 Fushingazushi
93% 347
34.6789848 135.8332550
Guesthouse Tamura
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Guesthouse Tamura and Junko, the owner are both great. I only stayed for one night, but it felt like I was at home. The house is a real Japanese home and the location is super convenient for exploring Nara Park and the old town as well. Junko was very helpful with giving information (in English) and the breakfast offered (for a nominal fee) was a wonderful experience in home-made Japanese cuisine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Great stay, good location right by deer park, very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast! Traditional house with lots of charm including a Japanese bathroom. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location - a bit far from the train but right next to the main sights of Nara. Fantastic host, clean hostel, great amenities. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Overal not a bad stay here. Female form is snug but beds are comfy and there is a sink in the room and bathroom closeby. Very quiet neighborhood and guesthouse is quiet at night too. Great location to restaurants and downtown. Breakfast is 300Yen and is good but make sure you get all parts of it. We didn't. And, double, triple confirm if you can drop your luggage off early. I was told yes and then showed up and no one was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nadine1512
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.0

This a lovely guesthouse. The owners are very hospitable and kind and the rooms feel very luxuious for guesthouse hostel standards! The location is relatively close to Nara park, but it can be a bit hard to find at first. The atmosphere is just relaxing and cozy. I would definetely recommend this accomodation if you'd go to Nara!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackydiesel
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Love this lovely house. Loved the Japanese style bath for the night I stayed. The wife and husband of this house are nice people, had very good conversation and chat with them and other guests there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

in this house, you feel to be in a family house. the owner is very nice person, you can eat japanese breakfast for cheap price. staying in Nara, you can walk in a small town. it is a good place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Everyone was super friendly and the breakfast was amazing. They go out of their way to accomodate. Highly recommend this place. I would definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Recommendable place! Cheap and nutritious tasty breakfast. Knowledgable housemaster, warm dorms. Walking through the common area to showers is required. Perhaps a little tiny but still cozy, friendly atmosphere and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.0

A good place to stay in Nara. It is very close to the park to see the deer and the temples surroundings the area. It is by the Sarusawa Ike pond as stated by their description of how to get to the place. At night the area around the pond lights up. Just sit on the bench and take in the view of Kōfuku-ji Temple in the background. Fantastic scenery before heading back to Guesthouse Tamura. The staff there are extremely nice. I strongly suggest ordering breakfast while you are their.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.