Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse U-En

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Guesthouse U-En Located at 2-9-23, Fukushima, Fukushima-ku, Osaka.
Guesthouse U-En
Japan
Osaka Osaka 553-0003 2-9-23, Fukushima,, Fukushima-ku
91% 678
34.6946153 135.4865647
Guesthouse U-En
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
9.1

Very lovely hostel. The dorm beds were incredibly comfortable and private! The cafe/bar downstairs serves amazing curry for lunch that was a huge portion! My experience was that there wasn't much 'hostel' astmophere (as in meeting other travelers) but I was only there one night. Clean, nicely decorated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.1

Very clean facilities. Roomy bunk beds with storage. Friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a really great stay at U-E Guesthouse. I wish I would have stayed here my whole trip because the staff is really cool and the facility very nice. Loved that this is close to some good places to eat as well as some bars since the one downstairs closes at 2200. Got to meet some really cool people (guests and staff) and share about our different cultures/backgrounds. Will definitely make this my "home" hostel next time I am in Osaka which will hopefully be very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Everything was great about my night at U-En. Friendly staff, great atmosphere, locker for my belongings, and a cafe downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, great location, friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • giraffe878117
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
6.9

old town house, so if people chat very loudly in their room/at sinks and you will hear everything. There is a common room downstairs, which has no doors, so you will hear everything as well, if people are up late and loud. About the facilities, very nice common room with everything you need for cooking or hanging out. Bathroom/toilets are by far too few, only 3 showers (waiting if not up before 7/after 10), in total only 3 sinks in the halway in front of the rooms (noise!) but without warm water

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Had a very pleasant stay in the guesthouse. The staffs were especially friendly and helpful. It has a very antique and cosy atmosphere. It is situated in a food district with some really delicious food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenjay23836
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely staff and a very nice hostel, with a great cafe on the ground floor. Located in a cool neighborhood and only a short metro trip away from the lively and tasty Shimbashii area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place in a very convenient location. Run really well by some really great people. Was also easy to meet and befriend other travelers at this hostel/guesthouse. Would highly recommend it. Others definitely agree. Tried to book some more nights on the fly for the last leg of my trip, but was all booked up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Its a 10 minute walk from Osaka station and 4 minutes from Fukishima station. Comfortable beds, common room and showers. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.