Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse U-En

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Guesthouse U-En Located at 2-9-23, Fukushima, Fukushima-ku, Osaka.
Guesthouse U-En
Japan
Osaka Osaka 553-0003 2-9-23, Fukushima,, Fukushima-ku
92% 402
34.6946153 135.4865647
Guesthouse U-En
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Really great place for the price and the quality! It's 15 minutes walk to Osaka station. The staff is really welcoming and friendly. It's a traditional Japanese style hostel. The room is clean and you can secure your things in your own bed. Also, there's a kitchen w cafe on second floor so you can relax there. There's a cafe in first floor as well for breakfast and afternoon tea. Definitely want to come back if I want to save money for my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

Good little hostel, stayed for 2 nights with no complaints. Has a cool common room as well as a nice bar/cafe downstairs which are both good places to meet fellow travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

A really beautiful old building, really facinating! A charming cafe downstairs to have some breakfast. Super cute tatami floor rooms, bunk beds with curtains and individual lockers. A lot of bakeries and restaurants nearby, several subway stations within 5 minutes' walk. 15mins' walk to Osaka station, 45min to Osaka park/castle or Namba area. Located on a cute valley, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
5.4

The guest house is a poorly renovated old Japanese house There are six beds in the dorms divided by thin cardboards. The room is dumped and not ventilated. There is no real atmosphere and hardly any stuff...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, beautiful rooms and great facilities. I keep coming back. My favourite stay in Osaka.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.1

It's really good location and All staff are friendly and kind. Osaka and Umeda station are close so we can go a lot of place easily. The staffs working there are enjoying working and smile all the time. I felt really comfortable there. Thanks a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelhacking2390
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! It was really clean, the staff were extremely helpful and it is in a great location with lots of lovely restaurants around and it was easy to get to the important sites in Osaka. The hostel was quiet after 10pm and the beds included a big security box which could be locked and a curtain for privacy. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Without a doubt one of my favourite hostels in the world! Made some amazing friends here as the hostel had a great atmosphere and was very welcoming. Staff are great, so are the facilities, and a 4 minute walk to Fukushima station made it a very convenient location. Recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Excellent guesthouse moments away from the train station. Great private room, if not a bit small and too close to the common room! Good amenities. Staff extremely friendly and helpful ! When I needed a pharmacy the front reception went out of his way to find a map, wrote down the medication I was looking for in Japanese and also put the phone number on the bottom so he could be used as a translator! Can't ask for better service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Very comfortable place. Beds are comfortable, everywhere is kept clean. Security locks for the main door, dormitory doors and you have a safe lock by your bunk bed to keep your valuables! Staffs are pleasant and friendly. The cafe at the bottom of the hostel has good coffee ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.