Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse U-En

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Great place. Very friendly staff. Very close distance to central Fukushima. Thank you for the accommodation, U En Guesthouse!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

A Very nice hostel overall- and so pretty! But I chose it specifically because it was supposed to be a quite hostel to sleep in pre-flight; and while it is located away from the major tourist street, there are enough bars in the area that the local nightlife was still making a fair amount of noise at midnight. I was also really disappointed that my bed was right next to a window with a streetlight. Location to the JR line vs subway can make it hard to get around Still super friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Love this place!!! The staff were amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

Staff are lovely, and the beds are nice and big. Not too much atmosphere so if you're looking to meet people maybe not the best, but common area is great with free tea, coffee & water. Also easy to get to. I would come back for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mike_Prescott13
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. First time I had stayed at a hostel alone and found it a great start. Close to the tube and easy to get to Dotonbori and Nara

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Nice feel with a comfortable common room and nice cubicles for sleeping. Lacks a touch of atmosphere but nice place to chill and maybe prepare a few of your own meals. Toilets and showers are good. Location is good but if you're lookingmore nightlife book dotonbori

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

I enjoyed my 2 stays at UEn, it's a very well rounded hostel. The staff are very helpful & prepared with lots of resources and knowledge. The vibes there are both chilling and *very* friendly with a open talk/socialize with others, and quiet corners/pods for privacy. My criticisms are: some of the dorms are a bit more open door than what might really be safe, ppl often don't lock the door to the dorm and there is public access from the street; & more affordable breakfast options would be nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dominic_Khong
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

This was my 3rd time staying here and like the other times it was great! I was in japan 7 months ago when I first stayed here and decided to come back and was greeted with the super friendly staff who were also so helpful. The place is really nice and clean and it's pretty much got everything you need even a cute cafe downstairs. The location is awesome since it's really close to 2 JR stations which makes getting around really easy. This place has such good vibes and it's now my go to in Osaka.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

This was my first trip to Japan and Guesthouse U-En was a great place to start! The staff is very friendly and the accommodations were good. I went in the late spring and the rooms were neither too hot nor cold. Showers and bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2017
8.3

This hostel was cool, it had everything you needed and it was in an easy location with coffee, bars and restaurants around with easy access to trains. The common room is great for meeting people. The only downfall is the sleeping area and beds... The mattress is so thin that you are literally sleeping on the floor, inside a capsule box environment for 5 nights I found extremely uncomfortable and abit claustrophobic at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.