Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Guesthouse U-En

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Guesthouse U-En Located at 2-9-23, Fukushima, Fukushima-ku, Osaka.
Guesthouse U-En
Japan
Osaka Osaka 553-0003 2-9-23, Fukushima,, Fukushima-ku
92% 501
34.6946153 135.4865647
Guesthouse U-En
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first time using a hostel abroad and I was beyond pleased. The atmosphere was perfect. Everyone was very welcoming and I was able to meet some awesome people during my stay. Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Great Hostel! On a major JR line that can get you to all the main spots around Osaka! The Staff was really helpful and made sure we had a good time. They gave a lot of tips for where to eat, go and do. The room was excellent, individual lockers, and showers/bathrooms were always in great shape. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to explore Osaka, Nara, Kyoto and Kobe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Long story short, I LOVED this place. The first thing I noticed when I arrived was that they were furiously cleaning- which continued for my 4 day stay. Without fail, everything was immaculately tidy. The bike may have been my favorite part here. It's SO much cheaper and quicker than using public transit. The cons: even with the a/c full blast, it wasn't enough to cool the room. The dryer doesn't really dry clothes, the stairs to the second floor are steep. But I would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely place, lot of character, super clean and very friendly staff. The only bad thing was that because the rooms were quite small there was no space to leave large luggage. Luckily the "capsule" bed was quite spacious and I could fit it there, but not ideal. Would definitely recommend it nonetheless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmarodger14928754
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was compact but clean along with all of the facilities. Comfortable kitchen/lounge with great coffee shop downstairs. Close to train stations with quick connections across the city. Would definitely reccomend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • antjeoconnell3703
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

beautiful old japanese guesthouse with lots of character. sparkling clean with friendly staff and a lovely cafe/ bar downstairs. nice private cubbies with curtains instead of regular dorm beds. 5 min walk to jr train stop with lots of shopping and food on the way. recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I had the best time. It was a beautiful space, the neighborhood is great. the staff were so kind and helpful. I was comfortable, and made some great friends as well. I couldn't recommend it more, and I look forward to going back. Such a good experience! A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Fabulous hostel, really friendly and helpful staff. Can't fault it. Recommended and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aymanko
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel and the best staff. :) great stay I totally recommend it. The only drawback is their doors is short for me. and I'm only 6.1 feet. Lol But totally worth the money. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • timrobatkinson
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

The wifi was not the best. Otherwise very happy with the accommodation, the location and the price. I would stay there again =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.