Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse U-En

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • WayfarerDavid
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff. Very cute staff as well;) Clean, comfortable community area. Hot, clean showers and located close to train station. Could use additional washer/dryer. Overall great stay and will be back. Highly recommended:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

It's a historical and beautiful place to stay. The environment is very clean and comfortable as well. Especially the staff Yuya is really kind and friendly. We enjoyed our good time here:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here immensely. Great vibe, friendly staff, and located in my new favorite neighborhood in Osaka. Hopefully I'll be back to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere! Really nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
8.3

Very nice little guesthouse close to Fukushima station. Staff are very warm and friendly. They serve good coffee at the cafe/reception area on the ground floor. They have most basic amenities and should prove more than adequate for most backpackers However the rooms are not soundproof but I did not have any problems as all guests adhere to the keeping quiet after 10pm rule. Overall a nice little guesthouse, but be aware that the spaces are small with low ceilings and rooms are not sound proof.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice space, good beds and social areas. This is a quieter hostel, slightly out of the busier parts of Osaka. Facilities and staff were fab.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff were so nice, so helpful. Nice cafe downstairs with food+drink. Cool decor, It was good! Also you can walk to Umeda sky buildiing which is cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielmcelroy35065
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Overall, a solid hostel. The front desk staff were exceptionally kind and helpful and the hostel was clean and friendly. The common room was good, laundry machines worked well (soap was provided), they had a lot of good maps and tips, etc. beds were also comfortable and the showers were private, clean and had hit water. I have zero complaints! I'd highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.9

The staffs are really friendly and they do their best to make sure you are comfortable :) If you are going to stick to the city area, like Dotonbori, staying this guesthouse wouldn't be too comfortable. And as this hostel is near the JR station, the one day pass or Kansai thru pass won't be useful. However, I like the area near this hostel. It was quiet and more like a local area. :) (I liked the takoyaki place next to this hotel!) Overall, I recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely little hostel in an old Japanese townhouse, loved all the little details in the rooms and common area. The staff were all great, so friendly, and so helpful! Only criticism was the wifi kept constantly cutting out, which was frustrating, but what do you expect for an old building? Would've loved to stay here longer than just one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.