Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse U-En

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Really friendly staff, good location, comfy clean rooms and excellent facilities. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Really great place! Very well located near Osaka Loop Line and subway. Also takes 15 min or less to JR Osaka Station itself. I got a twin private room with my brother, and we really liked the room. Pretty well sound-proofed despite being right across from bathroom and lounge area. Very clean, and staff was friendly and helpful when we asked how to get to Itami Airport and other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Great wonderful happy place with friendly staff, more like a family, lots of laughter...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Osaka! A few steps from the Shin Fukushima station on the Tozai line and a few more from the Fukushima station on the Osaka Loop Line. There are plenty of sinks, showers, and toilets to use and all were very clean. It was interesting to walk on the tatami mats in the dorm. The beds were soft and the lounge room was great with a Brita water filter and nice chairs. All in all a great experience and I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff were also wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.7

The place is very cozy and clean. I was staying alone in the female dorm where I can keep my big luggage opened for packing with good security. The staff are nice and gentle as they helped me out to get another hostel during typhoon as Eun was full already. Will stay here again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • turgon7368
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Right in the heart of Osaka, this hostel offers modern comfort accentuated with the old charm Japan. Beds are wide and carefully curated. Toilets and shower rooms are some of the cleanest I have ever seen. The common area evokes a traditional Japanese room and the kitchen is well furnished. The staff are always helful. The hostel is close to everything. One of the best hostels I have been to and I say this in the context of someone having visited more than 50 countries and counting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, clean, good location, fully equipped and friendly staff. Small and cozy as well with not many rooms, hence peaceful and quiet. Good location (close to Osaka station). Would highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

Very social and fun place - the design is great and was a nice change to the bland hostels I'd stayed in previously. Rooms had only 4 or so beds in them which was nice. And the lounge was comfy - and had a swing chair! Shame that you couldn't be in the room past 10:30pm, it was too early. Showers are alright but a little claustrophobic. I mostly enjoyed how social it was - the staff were great and guests were always up for a chat. Location is good too - an interesting area with great food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.3

I'd give this place closer to a 7.5. The staff was helpful and the coffee shop was cool (but VERY expensive). We found the bathrooms (toilets) kind of smelled, unfortuantly. It being a very old building, we presume the toilets weren't well ventilated. There were lots of men who were there for work, so the crowd was a bit quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.6

I really loved this place. Its quiet and calm, yet close to the city center. Its really easy to find it if you arrive by local transport. The room was beautiful. It was very cleen. I really reccomend this place, especially if you are visiting with your partner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.