Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse U-En

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Guesthouse U-En Located at 2-9-23, Fukushima, Fukushima-ku, Osaka.
Guesthouse U-En
Japan
Osaka Osaka 553-0003 2-9-23, Fukushima,, Fukushima-ku
92% 599
34.6946153 135.4865647
Guesthouse U-En
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location, with lots of trendy bars and restaurants around but also quiet at night. A great atmosphere for meeting people and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Osaka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved the atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in so far. Such happy, helpful staff. A really well designed hostel with bunks as private as you can get even though I was in a 12 bed dorm. Communal facilities also perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel had a nice setting to it. The environment and surroundings gave off a nice rustic and hip feel to the hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful so I enjoyed my stay. Would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

What can I say. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Osaka. There you go. The entrance to the hostel is shared with a cafe, so you can get to know some local people if you want, which is really nice. Overall everything you would want from a hostel. Everyone is really nice and the facilities are very clean. If you are looking for a place from where you can do various little daytrips this is also the right place to do so. Will stay there next time I visit Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Decent hostel in a good location. Beds are a little small. Worth the stay but very slow wifi that kept disconnecting!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

I though that all of the staff at Guesthouse U-En were very friendly and welcoming. They answered all of my questions for me. The hostel was traditional and very pleasant. Great facilities and great food and beer in the cafe/restaurant downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.6

amazing experience staying in a 100 years old japanese building tidy and clean , i stayed in a 4 ppl dorm , room size is fine , bed are spacious staff are friendly and will give you travel ideas. Location , one station to Osaka JR Station, however the line is not included in the travel pass which you need spend extra money on transport lots of restaurant , 7-11 nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel with amazing and kind people. Very easy to get to both Umeda and Namba.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Very, very beautiful hostel. Very nice design. Great breakfast! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.