Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse U-En

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Guesthouse U-En Located at 2-9-23, Fukushima, Fukushima-ku, Osaka.
Guesthouse U-En
Japan
Osaka Osaka 553-0003 2-9-23, Fukushima,, Fukushima-ku
91% 718
34.6946153 135.4865647
Guesthouse U-En
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

I really like U-En, such a lovely Japanese house. The staffs are very friendly, also met a lot of awesome people, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.3

Very standard. Beds absolutely suck. The place is very tired

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice and comfortable place. The kitchen sells some amazing meals! And the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
8.6

I loved the unique place like U-en guest house. An unforgettable experience and was supported by the friendly staff and very helpful. all guests at u-en guest house was very warm and the Christmas day, U-en Staff made Christmas party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Beautiful and quirky little place. The staff are incredibly friendly and eager to help. This simple and quiet revamped guesthouse is a gem to stay at. Don't forget to check out a locals favourite takoyaki place next door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Overall, a very enjoyable experience! The staff were very welcoming and always willing to help you with whatever you need. It was a pretty busy hostel with a cafe and lounge downstairs, which made it very easy to meet other travelers. The mixed dorm seemed a bit clustered with little space to leave your belongings. Very clean, but if you have to use the dryer that is provided, it's better to use the laundry service down the street. It could take more than 2 hrs to dry your clothes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Overall a good experience. I didn't like not being able to sit in the common room after 10 or 11 pm. It's where the fridge was. Location was nice. It was close to a JR station. The staff were really friendly. They had free ear plugs which was nice bc someone was snoring in my room. I made friends easily and ran into a girl from my previous hostel. So we spent more time hanging out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
9.1

Very lovely hostel. The dorm beds were incredibly comfortable and private! The cafe/bar downstairs serves amazing curry for lunch that was a huge portion! My experience was that there wasn't much 'hostel' astmophere (as in meeting other travelers) but I was only there one night. Clean, nicely decorated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.1

Very clean facilities. Roomy bunk beds with storage. Friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fourveinte4857
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a really great stay at U-E Guesthouse. I wish I would have stayed here my whole trip because the staff is really cool and the facility very nice. Loved that this is close to some good places to eat as well as some bars since the one downstairs closes at 2200. Got to meet some really cool people (guests and staff) and share about our different cultures/backgrounds. Will definitely make this my "home" hostel next time I am in Osaka which will hopefully be very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.