X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Guesthouse & Hostel Flat No7 Reviews

Bol'shie Kamenshiki, d. 4, kv. 7, Moscow, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
67 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

This is the best hostel I have ever been. The owners are really good people that do everything to help you and make your stay better. Everything is really clean, you have enough space in the rooms and bathroom. If I ever go back to Moscow I will definitely stay in this guesthouse again.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely loved my time here! The apartment is super cute and cozy and very clean! I felt so comfortable and looked forward to chilling in my room at the hostel at the end of each Moscow day! Alex was amazing! As he took me to the nearly food shop to buy authentic russian goods the first day- so unexpected but so helpful! Additionally he recommended a little authentic cafe that I loved - so so good! So it’s my favorite Moscow guesthouse! Alex, thank you!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The manager speaks fluent English, Russian, etc. He really goes out of his way to help in every way. I will definitely return again and again... His presence alone was worth it. The guests were very friendly and mature from different countries. Very nice experience. Located on the inner ring of Moscow's metro. You get the picture :)

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


46%

very cramped and small place. and not exactly in the center. its quite a walk from the red square.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The most helpful staff ever! The owner stays at the hostel so it's always safe and clean. However, he is very strict about the checkout timing.


91%

very good location, very close to the metro and to a 24/7 supermarket .


57%

This is basically a flat converted to a hostel. Many bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 1 toilet, 1 kitchen. Good price and good location.


91%

Ths hostel is located near the metro station which allows you to go to most of the places you will want to visit as a tourist. Supermarkets and money exchange nearby. The hostel is neat and clean. The staffs offer excellent suggestion about sites worth visiting. We have a very good experience staying there and sharing thoughts with the hosts and guests! Definitely recommend!


94%

Good choice if you prefer a quiet place for rest. Hostel located not far from metro station, so you'll easyly get to any part of Moscow. There is 24/7 supermarket in the backyard where you can buy some food.


100%

Amazing experience, comfortable and home away from home feeling. Staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. One of the best Hostel experiences I ever had!


46%

The hostel Was not a hostel but a blokes apartment. It took 45 mins to walk to Red Square not 25 mins as advertised. The area had very few bars or decent restaurants The room was average. Sheets that did not fit bed. One bathroom between 12 people


100%

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel, that is located in a residential building, right in the centre of Moscow. Everyone was really friendly and the facilities were fantastic! The temperature was always very high which was very comfortable. Close to a supermarket and metro, clean and spacious. Just superb!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Five minute walk from the metro station to get to the main sites (or the big train station you'll probably arrive into).

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My nice days ... The staff are owners, so helpfull and friendly. Good value for this quality, very comfortable.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The affable guesthouse. Great staff, great advice, give them a bonus. The hostel is very close to the subway, the first time I went further than necessary. Comfortable beds, linens, towels included. Convenience store behind the house. Only pleasant memories.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

So nice. I was 2 days, very calm. Best staff! :-)

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Moscow Hostels

Please give us your feedback