Hostelworld.com

Guestroom Aquarius

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Guestroom Aquarius Located at Witte Beerstraat 31, , Bruges.
Guestroom Aquarius
Belgium
Bruges West-vlaandere 8200 Witte Beerstraat 31
95% 186
51.2043694 3.2069349
Guestroom Aquarius
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Beautiful view of their lovely garden. Luc & Magda were very nice & extremely welcoming from the moment we arrived. We arrived at 11:00am. Luc gave us a map & sat down with us to explain the orientation of the old city & answer any questions we had. Anything he didn't know he called a friend to find out. He also booked a taxi for us the next morning. Overall super-helpful & we had a wonderful day in Bruges. Thank you Luc & Magda for making our stay so pleasant & comfortable. Tracy & Dara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay and I will be recommending it to anyone who goes! Breakfast was fantastic, the attached bathroom was large, location was great and it is a lovely walk into Bruges centre. Thank you Magda and Luca for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great breakfast, friendly welcome and lovely facilities - will come back next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice stay in Brugge. The breakfast was amazing and the facilities very good. I will definitly recommend it. Everything was perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2016
9.4

We had a lovely stay at this guestroom! The room was spacious, with it's own bathroom and toilet, and everything was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent: good bread, with a sufficient assortment of toppings and some yoghurt or a treat with it, delivered to your door. Our hosts, Luc and Magda, were very friendly. It's a 20 min walk into the center of Bruges, so that was very managable. All in all I would thoroughly reccomend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.7

Magda was a lovely host and her guestroom was lovely to stay in while visiting Bruges.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
9.4

What a Gem of a Place this was. Perfect really. Believe the Reviews! Magda / Luc - Thank You. And oh, PS: Exceptional bath and Poppy Wallpaper - whats not to love about that?! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Dec 2015
8.9

Very nice place to stay when you visiting Bruges. Magda is great in giving advice for you're visit into Bruges. Aquarius is situated in a quiet street about 10 minutes walk from the edge of the old town. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2015
10.0

The couple was absolutely lovely and so helpful! It's a gorgeous room and we felt very at home. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2015
8.9

The owners are extremely friendly and very accommodating- gave us maps and guidebooks on arrival which we really appreciated. Our only criticism would be that the wifi is slow. Would recommend to friends to stay here. Thank you very much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.