X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Guestroom Aquarius Reviews

Witte Beerstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
163 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast provided.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Magda was a very helpful host and gave me plenty of help with information about Bruges. Breakfasts were huge and delicious. I throughly enjoyed my six days in this wonderful city

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Magda, the owner of Aquarius, was really lovely and the room was perfect for us; much cheaper than a hotel, relaxed and included a delicious breakfast. The room is basically a spare room in their home, which occupies its own floor, is spacious and clean with an en suite (which included towels) that they let out to tourists. Aquarius is located on the outskirts of the city centre, but Bruges' centre is quite small so it's only about a 20 minute walk from Aquarius to the main central squares.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Ours was a very brief visit but they looked after us very well and gave us a great start to our touring holiday.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Luc greeted us on arrival and he was really helpful in recommending local places to go see, and area to have dinner at. The room was very lovely and clean and because the house is in a quiet street, we had a great night's sleep! The breakfast was really yummy too - especially Luc's hot chococate! Would definitely stay here again if we ever visited Brugge again!


100%

This guestroom in Bruges is one of the best housings I`ve ever been to. Magda was incredibly nice!!! From the first second it was like coming home. An unbelievable famliar and lovely guestroom. We strongly recommend the guestroom Aquarius. Thank you Magda and Luc for welcome us in your home!!!

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The property was about 10 minutes walk from the city centre and was part of the owners' home. The owner met us at his front door and took us into his living room where he spoke to us in good English and gave us useful information about where to go and where to eat and gave us a map. Our room was immaculate, very comfortable and quiet with an ensuite bath and shower room. Breakfast was delivered to our door each morning and was fresh, varied and plentiful. We felt welcome.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

This was such an adorable B&B. The two nights we stayed here were some of the best during our trip to Europe. It was located right outside the city center, the amenities were excellent, and the food was generous and delicious. It was a wonderful place and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Bruges.


91%

Really nice and clean room! The host would prepare breakfast and place it by your door. 15 min nice walk to the city center; 20 min+ walk from main train station (if you take a bus it's just 5 minutes). Very relaxing and comfortable stay!


97%

Magda was realy nice and friendly host and the room was very clean. Location is 10 -15 minutes walking distance from the main train station and the main tourist attractions. Breakfast was just amazing.


94%

The host was very nice and helpful during our stay. The breakfast was ridiculously good- fresh fruit, yogurt, meat, cheese, bread, tea, coffee, etc. You stay in the upper bedroom and have your own bathroom. Would stay again


89%

The accommodation was ideal for my girlfriend and me, comfy and cosy, with an enjoyable filling breakfast. We enjoyed the short walk to the centre, which gave us an opportunity to explore the less touristy areas. Had a brilliant time and would use again.


94%

A really nice and quite guesthouse. About a 15 minute walk to the centre of Bruges and the main train station. The bathroom was excellent too. I'd definitely recommend renting a bike to see a little further afield of Bruges.


100%

This place was excellent with great breakfast and very quiet location. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

From all places I've ever visited, this place is definitely one of the best. It is a small guesthouse with just one room, but it is a perfect one. It has all the facilities you will need for a weekend in Bruges. In addition, the owner is very friendly, the walk towards the city centre is pleasant, and the breakfast is big and luxurious (ours even included strawberries).


100%

A fantastic place to stay, very welcoming and relaxing. The breakfast was served at a time agreed betwee myself and Magda, who is an exceptional host. If we were to go back to bruges we would definitly stay there again.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Wonderful B&B - very clean, comfortable, spatious room with every amenity. Well heated, great wifi strength, lots of wall plugs, free maps and books about Bruges. The location is a 10-15 min (very enjoyable) walk to the city square. Delicious breakfast pastries fresh from the local bakery in the morning brought to your room. I only gave a lower score for security because the front door of the house was never locked. Overall, fantastic value for the money, I highly recommend it and will go back.


97%

Fantastic B&B. Really enjoyed the stay. Very handy, and friendly owners.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely hosts, only a short walk from the train station and the centre of town, and an absolutely amazing breakfast every morning!

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good breakfast, friendly staff.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all Bruges Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback