X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Guestroom Aquarius Reviews

Witte Beerstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
179 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 99%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We had a lovely stay at this guestroom! The room was spacious, with it's own bathroom and toilet, and everything was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent: good bread, with a sufficient assortment of toppings and some yoghurt or a treat with it, delivered to your door. Our hosts, Luc and Magda, were very friendly. It's a 20 min walk into the center of Bruges, so that was very managable. All in all I would thoroughly reccomend this place.


97%

Magda was a lovely host and her guestroom was lovely to stay in while visiting Bruges.

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

What a Gem of a Place this was. Perfect really. Believe the Reviews! Magda / Luc - Thank You. And oh, PS: Exceptional bath and Poppy Wallpaper - whats not to love about that?! 10/10

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice place to stay when you visiting Bruges. Magda is great in giving advice for you're visit into Bruges. Aquarius is situated in a quiet street about 10 minutes walk from the edge of the old town. Good value.


100%

The couple was absolutely lovely and so helpful! It's a gorgeous room and we felt very at home. Would definitely recommend.


89%

The owners are extremely friendly and very accommodating- gave us maps and guidebooks on arrival which we really appreciated. Our only criticism would be that the wifi is slow. Would recommend to friends to stay here. Thank you very much.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly owner and a very good breakfast!


100%

Completely happy with our stay in Guestroom Aquarius. In walking distance to the city centre, excellent breakfast and friendly, attentive and helpful hosts. A good place to stay, highly recommendable!

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Magda was a wonderful host - walkedthrough the map and always ready to help The room was nice and the breakfast was superior too. Highly recommend it.


100%

Best hostel ever! The owners were super nice and brought us breakfast in bed. I totally recomend!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast provided.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Magda was a very helpful host and gave me plenty of help with information about Bruges. Breakfasts were huge and delicious. I throughly enjoyed my six days in this wonderful city

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Magda, the owner of Aquarius, was really lovely and the room was perfect for us; much cheaper than a hotel, relaxed and included a delicious breakfast. The room is basically a spare room in their home, which occupies its own floor, is spacious and clean with an en suite (which included towels) that they let out to tourists. Aquarius is located on the outskirts of the city centre, but Bruges' centre is quite small so it's only about a 20 minute walk from Aquarius to the main central squares.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Ours was a very brief visit but they looked after us very well and gave us a great start to our touring holiday.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Luc greeted us on arrival and he was really helpful in recommending local places to go see, and area to have dinner at. The room was very lovely and clean and because the house is in a quiet street, we had a great night's sleep! The breakfast was really yummy too - especially Luc's hot chococate! Would definitely stay here again if we ever visited Brugge again!


100%

This guestroom in Bruges is one of the best housings I`ve ever been to. Magda was incredibly nice!!! From the first second it was like coming home. An unbelievable famliar and lovely guestroom. We strongly recommend the guestroom Aquarius. Thank you Magda and Luc for welcome us in your home!!!

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The property was about 10 minutes walk from the city centre and was part of the owners' home. The owner met us at his front door and took us into his living room where he spoke to us in good English and gave us useful information about where to go and where to eat and gave us a map. Our room was immaculate, very comfortable and quiet with an ensuite bath and shower room. Breakfast was delivered to our door each morning and was fresh, varied and plentiful. We felt welcome.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

This was such an adorable B&B. The two nights we stayed here were some of the best during our trip to Europe. It was located right outside the city center, the amenities were excellent, and the food was generous and delicious. It was a wonderful place and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Bruges.


91%

Really nice and clean room! The host would prepare breakfast and place it by your door. 15 min nice walk to the city center; 20 min+ walk from main train station (if you take a bus it's just 5 minutes). Very relaxing and comfortable stay!


97%

Magda was realy nice and friendly host and the room was very clean. Location is 10 -15 minutes walking distance from the main train station and the main tourist attractions. Breakfast was just amazing.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(117 results)


View all Bruges Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback