Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

GuiLin GreenForest Hostel (Railway Station)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Frasierquar3898
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
4.9

The location of the hostel and Guilin itself is fantastic. However that was the only good thing about it: - Awful food - Ripped off with the dragon terrace tour. Although the tour was good, the extra CNY100 for an English speaking guide was pointless as all she did was tell us where to be at what time..... - Cleanliness was way way down as I saw a mice in the common room and then a cockroach in my dorm on my last night (disgusting!!) - No atmosphere Do not stay here!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello,I am helen here. thank you for you stay at our hostel. sorry to heard about the your sitiuation. I still remember you have order Kunpao chicken and rice here, that is the first time i have heard about something wrong with our food. you can check thousands of reviews here. but still say sorry about u, we didn't make the food to be 100% people's favor taste. And the longji rice terrace tour in english is a mini group max 8P, and will have luch and minolaty long hair show (that's difference with Chinese Goup,and is about 100yuan difference).we're currently remedied these problems with our HOSTEL team. But I still feel so sad due to your review, if you have any confuse you should let me know, so that I can make it more clear .on a positive note we're glade you had a great time that our location is good. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at our hostel. .-From Helen

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was in a brilliant location and the staff were incredibly helpful. We didn't have any solid plans when we arrived and they made some great suggestions and told us how to get to places on the bus. you can get good food in the hostel cafe for not much money. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our doorel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at our hostel. .-From helen

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.6

The location of the hostel is pretty central and convenient. The staff had been very helpful. All the tours were reasonably priced compared to local prices too. It is pretty clean in general, but ventilation can be improved. Slight down side - my bathroom door had a broke handle which should had been fixed. The restaurant below the hostel (the one on the right) has the really fresh local cuisine 'beer fish' - and very authentic as well as really cheap. Recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks again for the positive reviews. we're glade you've enjoyed your stay along with our staff & common area. whenever possible the staff is more then happy to show our guests the local area. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they were at greenforest hostel in China. .-From helen

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff were amazing.so kind, helpful and nice. Only downside was the lack of a window in our room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,  Thank you for the positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at greenforest hostel . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime .-From helen

21st Mar 2017
9.4

We stayed for four in-consecutive days in a private room. Before arriving, Helen was very helpful answering our questions regarding different tours. Upon arriving, the staff was quite helpful. We arranged both the terraces trip and the Li river raft trips through the hostel. The prices were reasonable and easily organized. While on the different trips out of Guilin, we left our large backpacks in their storage room without cost and with peace of mind they were safely stored. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello,this is helen, thanks for choosing us and give us the highly review, I just do what I can do ,hope everyone can enjoy the time in GuiLin. have a nice day!--from helen

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Decent hostel, staff were lovely and very helpful. Directions were good which was a change from previous chinese hostels. We did the longji rice terraces tour which we loved. Seeing the long haired villiage on the tour was so interesting and the food there was excellent. Would recommend checking their deals on elephant hill etc because it worked out cheaper getting a ticket through them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.3

Friendly staff. They help you with all your questions and trips. It's a nice neighboorhood and close to Guillin Railway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, Thank you so much for staying with us when you were in guilin, also we so happy to help u, we just close to the train and bus station( in walking distance ). have a nice day----From helen

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

Decent hostel with a great location. Most of the staffs were not overly friendly, but were still really helpful in giving directions and recommendations. Went during low season so cant say if it's a fun hostel, but they have great facilities and a huge movie collection. Would stay here again for the cheap prices, definitely a value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, thanks for your feed back, we have movie corner and majiong table ,also WII games for fun, no mater u just passing by or stay here, u can have a nice time at the common room. so sorry for not the 100% for the staff score , we u try our best to make it to be the best. have a nice day.-----from helen

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Near bus station and not too far from the airport. Good good western breakfast and amazing stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.