Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

GuiLin GreenForest Hostel (Railway Station)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.7
GuiLin GreenForest Hostel (Railway Station) Located at 110-25, South Zhongshan Rd, Guilin.
GuiLin GreenForest Hostel (Railway Station)
China
Guilin 541002 110-25, South Zhongshan Rd
80% 1127
25.2681389 110.2880573
GuiLin GreenForest Hostel (Railway Station)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
6.0

Rooms was so-so and bathroom was dirty. Staff is friendly but not the room. It's really big different with the same hotel in Yangshuo.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Marty2016
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

My boyfriend and I stayed only one night and it was very convenient since it was a walking distance from the train station. The staff is really sweet and the have a common room were you can hang. They even have a service the send postcard. The only thing we didn't like is the shared bathroom in the dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello,thank you for you stay at our hostel. sorry to heard about the dorm room sitiuation. we're currently remedied these problems with our house keeping team. on a positive note we're glade you had a great time & that our staff were helpful in your stay at our hostel here.- From helen

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff is really helpful and the hostel is very well located. The bus station for buses to Yangshuo is extremely close by, and the hostel is also easy to get to from the train station (the guilin train station is walking distance).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at our hostel. .-From helen

30th Aug 2016
6.0

The hostal is in a good location and the staff is very friendly and helpful, but the dorms are awful, they were dark, the walls are all dirty, the floor is dirty and seems that they never clean under the bed. The bed are not comfortable. And the shower didn't work well, how it's between the sink and the toilet there's not a dry spot where put your stuff. I think you can get a better place for the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello,thanks for the postive feedback we're here at GuiLin travelling with hostel are very proud of our location location location which is located in the centre of GuiLin. Sorry to heard about your sitiuation. we're currently remedied these problems with our HOSTEL team. hope to see you again soon.-From Helen.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.6

A very nice place with helpfull and friendly staff, knowing about problems of travellers who don't speak Chinese. I was just very surprised to have a room without window - so when you book check if your room has a window!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,  Thank you for the positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at travelling with hostel . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime .-From helen

25th Aug 2016
9.7

Very friendly stuff, dorms are extremely cheap, nice common area, I really can recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at our hostel. .-From helen

6th Aug 2016
8.6

The dorm rooms are so-so, but for the price doable. It's a great location. The common area is great with a restaurant and bar. The staff are friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Room was good, slightly on the small side but perfectly fine and had lockers for our stuff. Had an issue with the bathroom door handle being broken but this was dealt with promptly, otherwise was all really good. No windows though! Communal area was lovely, plenty of comfy sofas etc. Sat here loads to plan our time, ate at the hostel loads (not something we did at many places as we were on a budget, but here was great value!!), and watch films. Also great staff & options for trips in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,  Thank you for the positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at travelling with hostel . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime .-From helen

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.3

My husband and I stayed in a standard double ensuite room for 2 nights and overall were very happy with our stay. The hostel is well located next to the river, about a 10 minute walk from the train station and a street food market on Yiren road. The staff at the hostel are very friendly and helpful with anything you need including booking trips, and there's a nice social area to hang out in. Note: if you book a standard room you may not have a window, but as a base to sleep this was no problem!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for choosing us and give it such a good feed back . Hope to see you again . and Happy travells in China . -From helen

5th Jul 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel, lacked a bit of atmosphere but made up for it with location and helpful staff. Dorms are slightly strange in that it's luck whether you end up with a single top bunk bed or a bottom double bed. Or even in some rooms a non-bunk bed altogether, but all for the same price. ***Make sure they send the email with their address written in Chinese as no taxi drivers seem to be able to read English addresses. We found out the hard way!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sorry for your unpleasant experience, we would be very careful about the e-mail.hope you have aood time in China.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.