Hostelworld.com

GuiLin GreenForest Hostel (Railway Station)

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Decent hostel, staff were lovely and very helpful. Directions were good which was a change from previous chinese hostels. We did the longji rice terraces tour which we loved. Seeing the long haired villiage on the tour was so interesting and the food there was excellent. Would recommend checking their deals on elephant hill etc because it worked out cheaper getting a ticket through them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.3

Friendly staff. They help you with all your questions and trips. It's a nice neighboorhood and close to Guillin Railway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, Thank you so much for staying with us when you were in guilin, also we so happy to help u, we just close to the train and bus station( in walking distance ). have a nice day----From helen

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

Decent hostel with a great location. Most of the staffs were not overly friendly, but were still really helpful in giving directions and recommendations. Went during low season so cant say if it's a fun hostel, but they have great facilities and a huge movie collection. Would stay here again for the cheap prices, definitely a value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, thanks for your feed back, we have movie corner and majiong table ,also WII games for fun, no mater u just passing by or stay here, u can have a nice time at the common room. so sorry for not the 100% for the staff score , we u try our best to make it to be the best. have a nice day.-----from helen

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Near bus station and not too far from the airport. Good good western breakfast and amazing stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, good location just 5mins walk to the bus station, and 5 more mins to the train station. Helpful and smart staff. Thanks for everyone I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,  Thank you for the positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at travelling with hostel . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime .-From helen

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.7

very nice hostel ,staff were helpful and nice. good location just next to the train station and bus station. only one problem i can say was the facility a little bit old but clean and works well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is close to the train station. However the most trains depart from Guilin north but it is easy to get here (direct bus). Staff is very helpful and they're cleaning good. Vreakfast could have been better (not fresh) but using the washing machine was very cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,  Thank you for the awesome feedback . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. we will try our best to make it better. welcome back anytime . -From helen

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

Hostel with a good price and very good location! Staff is nice and friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for choosing us and give it such a good feed back . Hope to see you again . and Happy travells in China . -From helen

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Stayed here for two nights in Zhangjiajie National Park, the Hostel is only a 5 minute walk from here. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,  Thank you for the positive feedback, we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime ( BUT we are at guilin hostel not on zhangjiajie) .-From helen

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.4

Nice atmosphere and clean. No kitchen though and my room had no windows. Staff was helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello,thanks for stay at our hostel. BUT we do have kitchen here( may something goes wrong ...)Our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.