Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guilin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stringer1234
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Couldn't ask for much more 🙌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.6

Great and friendly staff. Giving a thumb up for all the information given

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice staff, good information, good food. Very well located!!! The bed is very nice and comfortable. You re gonna have a great time there. During my 10 cities tour in china it was one of the best hostels. If you re going to Guilin, then choose this hostel and you won't regreat it. The only problem I had was that the room was a little hot, I think there was something wrong with the ac. But other than that hostel was perfect. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joannesanson712991
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel right by the river. Huge dorms, quiet, privacy curtains, lockers, ensuite. No lift but not a major. Lots of great tours. Staff lovely and helpful. Staying again on my way back thru.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel in decent part of town. Helpful staff members and good quality fairly cheap breakfast/coffee. Big beds with curtains was a big plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Really helpful staff and the rooms are clean and comfy. The private room was like staying in a nice hotel! The bar and restaurant is great with yummy food and the location is also very convenient with good atmosphere. Staff can offer lots of help with booking trips or giving advice, and all have a high level of English if that's what you're looking for. Everything just went really smoothly. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

The only caveat was that you could not cook for yourself, but the food they made had really large portions and was very good. The coffee was great. The staff members were always very helpful and friendly and our room (we got a private room with two twin beds) was very comfortable and clean. The location is close to the Li river and there are fun places to walk. We did the Longji Rice terrace self guided tour and I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesmlow4768
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.1

Great rooms, perfect location in the city and very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was very new and nicely renovated. Bed in the private room was very soft and very comfortable. Excellent value for money. Location excellent. Staff very helpful and spoke great English. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

In 5 months of travel through Asia this has been our favorite hostel! We would absolutely return again. Everything was clean and updated. The food served was great. The staff incredible helpful in planning our activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×