Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guilin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
10.0

The hostel is centrally located close to the shops and great food alley right across the street. The trade off is that it may get nosy at night. The room was clean and in good condition. Good coffee. The hostel has great attraction deals! You can save some serious money by booking any attractions with them especially the Li river cruise. The best part: great internet! Also very nice and extremely helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful experience and on top their dumpling party was awesome. Will visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Guilin Central Hostel. The name is no lie when they say central. The hostel was literally in the best location. Right next to the river, steps away from the food market, bars, and restaurants. Easy bike ride to elephant hill and fubo hill. We did the tour available at the hostel for the bamboo raft to Yangshou and the day trip to Longji rice terraces. Both were amazing experiences and great prices. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff in the Hotel is very helpful and friendly. Our double room was clean and the beds are very comfy. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the location in the town perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel,located in the busy walking street,easy to locate and no need to worry about food and drink,big and clean room with electric socket provided on each bed,free WiFi in every corner,good security, very nice and good English speaking staff especially Jessie,she introduced everything about Guilin in detail,free drinking water available,big and beautiful common area with restaurant service.Free regular activities for guests to experience the Chinese culture.Recommend you to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff is absolutely lovely! We really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Clean rooms, superb location (everything within walking distance), friendly and knowledgeable staff, and excellent food (the breakfasts are particularly scrumptious), Guilin Central Hostel exceeded our expectations in every way. Guilin South Railway station is only a 20-30 minute walk away, and the Li River is steps away. The staff helped us book tours and the kitchen was our eatery of choice. Katerina was particularly lovely and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect. The bathroom is one of the best ones we had in China, it even had a separate shower! The staff is super helpful and their english is amazing. Definitely worth the extra money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

What a great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Staying at this hostel was incredible. They have heated beds and a personal locker behind the bed and on the ground. There was a separate toilet and shower within the room. The staff were so friendly and helped me book tours in Guilin. They recommended me great noodle places and answered all questions I had. It felt like I was coming home when I stayed here for four days. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.