Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guilin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel,located in the busy walking street,easy to locate and no need to worry about food and drink,big and clean room with electric socket provided on each bed,free WiFi in every corner,good security, very nice and good English speaking staff especially Jessie,she introduced everything about Guilin in detail,free drinking water available,big and beautiful common area with restaurant service.Free regular activities for guests to experience the Chinese culture.Recommend you to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff is absolutely lovely! We really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Clean rooms, superb location (everything within walking distance), friendly and knowledgeable staff, and excellent food (the breakfasts are particularly scrumptious), Guilin Central Hostel exceeded our expectations in every way. Guilin South Railway station is only a 20-30 minute walk away, and the Li River is steps away. The staff helped us book tours and the kitchen was our eatery of choice. Katerina was particularly lovely and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect. The bathroom is one of the best ones we had in China, it even had a separate shower! The staff is super helpful and their english is amazing. Definitely worth the extra money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

What a great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Staying at this hostel was incredible. They have heated beds and a personal locker behind the bed and on the ground. There was a separate toilet and shower within the room. The staff were so friendly and helped me book tours in Guilin. They recommended me great noodle places and answered all questions I had. It felt like I was coming home when I stayed here for four days. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmpaquin8488
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Dorm was the comfiest one I've ever stayed in. Curtains, 2 lockers, heating pad, cozy blanket are small details that made everything so much better ! Separate shower (which was huge) and toilet are also a plus, as well as the room itself not being cramped. Last but not least, everyone working at the hostel is super sweet and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cheongmegan5753
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Was really comfortable here--stayed in a spacious four bed dorm with a very clean private bathroom, the staff spoke excellent English and were super friendly and helpful and the common room/restsaurant on the ground floor was also really comfortable with a good vibe. A little break from the chaos of Guilin over the Chinese New Year break!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel is located right next to the food street, which is quite central. Most places are a walking distance away. The staff are very helpful, and the food at the hostel is quite good. There is a big common area to meet other travellers. Also includes free laundry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! The staff was amazing, super friendly and always helping us out. Rooms were hotel standard, very clean, cozy beds and everything you need in there. Location is great, food in the hostel was great - they serve very tasty sandwiches, salads and even green smoothies. All in all, one of the best hostels I stayed in in China, I would recommend this hostel 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.