Hostelworld.com

Guilin Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cheongmegan5753
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Was really comfortable here--stayed in a spacious four bed dorm with a very clean private bathroom, the staff spoke excellent English and were super friendly and helpful and the common room/restsaurant on the ground floor was also really comfortable with a good vibe. A little break from the chaos of Guilin over the Chinese New Year break!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel is located right next to the food street, which is quite central. Most places are a walking distance away. The staff are very helpful, and the food at the hostel is quite good. There is a big common area to meet other travellers. Also includes free laundry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! The staff was amazing, super friendly and always helping us out. Rooms were hotel standard, very clean, cozy beds and everything you need in there. Location is great, food in the hostel was great - they serve very tasty sandwiches, salads and even green smoothies. All in all, one of the best hostels I stayed in in China, I would recommend this hostel 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Handa down the best hostel I encountered in China. Very comfortable beds with good privacy in small rooms. Nice staff and interesting menu at the restaurant. Good wifi most of the time especially at the room. Free laundry. Nothing to complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Right were you want to be in Guilin close to everything. Very high standard for a hostel and staff speak very good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff that make delicious dumplings. Great location. I watched the staff clean and I felt like they need quite a few pointers on how to use soap properly and how to get rid of mold in the showers. The bathrooms were a bit gross but the beds felt clean. Also be careful with the lockers, you need to double lock from the inside for it to be secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

We highly recommend this hostel. Janine and her staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. Janine especially couldn't do enough to to help you. The room we stayed in was very clean with a comfy bed and fresh towels every day. The main area is very bright and airy and a good place to meet people. As an added bonus there is a free washing machine with a drying area on the top floor. . If you are heading to Guilin, this is one hostel you shouldn't miss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Great staff and hostel. Short walk to merchandise shops and street food/restaurants. The beds were comfy and big. It was nice to have curtains across the bed for some privacy. Good wifi. Clean bathroom and shower. Good air conditioner. The staff helped us with our tickets and bookings. Very nice. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spfaller816090
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Jannie the hostest was awesome! I have no idea how she handled food orders, phone calls, staff questions, and booked me a plane ticket all at the same time but she did! Located a 5 min walk from the Li River and Shan Lake (Sun and Moon Pagodas) this is an excellent hostel! The food is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Stay hear!!!! Excellent hostel. Seems custom built. Concrete floors and excellent custom made 4 bed bunks. Bathroom like a hotel, spotlessly clean. Free towels and laundry. Staff really helpful and booked 2 really good tours at good cost. (The tour company will try and up sell another tour after the boat, I did but didn't find that very good). Quite and chilled common area by no means party but really enjoyed chilling in nice area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.