Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guilin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was very new and nicely renovated. Bed in the private room was very soft and very comfortable. Excellent value for money. Location excellent. Staff very helpful and spoke great English. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

In 5 months of travel through Asia this has been our favorite hostel! We would absolutely return again. Everything was clean and updated. The food served was great. The staff incredible helpful in planning our activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel where I have been so far :). The environment is really good, the staff is really kind The rooms are great, specially for how the beds have been organized Everything is very clean The idea to help you with the tours is the best, it is really useful to make your trip better planned Special thanks to Kevina who always is concern about how you are and any issue that you can have :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

My first 10/10 and it deserves them all. Central location, friendly staff and huge wooden beds that are part of the design so as the stair to get to the upper ones. Extremely clean - the toilet (glass shower box and amenities provided) won my 10 points. Curtains all around the beds for more privacy - I didn't even realise that the other guests had come back in the middle of the night. Plus TWO big lockers. Impressive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff here were very friendly and always went above and beyond to accommodate for their guests! When I needed help buying a sim card, hostel staff provided me directions and also wrote a bilingual note for the clerk at the store. Food at the hostel was delicious. Lots of options including healthy and fresh. Location was perfect. Beds were the best I've had on my trip and the entire hostel was quite clean. It was very quiet and it was a rather small common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff was so helpful in planning our short stay to have as many activities as possible. They accommodated all of our requests and the breakfast was soooooo good! Wish I had more time in Guilin. Thanks Guilin Central Hostel for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is fantastic, especially the dumpling party and coffee! The only thing missing from this hostel is the lack of a kitchen for people staying there, but other than that it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

This was a great place to stay while we were in Guilin. The hostel offers some great day trips! We went on to the rice terraces with the hostel and although there was some confusion with the driver all went well and the people working at the hostel offered us a lot of help. If I were to go back to Guilin, I would stay here for sure:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

The hostel is centrally located close to the shops and great food alley right across the street. The trade off is that it may get nosy at night. The room was clean and in good condition. Good coffee. The hostel has great attraction deals! You can save some serious money by booking any attractions with them especially the Li river cruise. The best part: great internet! Also very nice and extremely helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.