Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guilin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Guilin Central Hostel Located at 3 Ren Min Road, , Guilin.
Guilin Central Hostel
China
Guilin 541001 3 Ren Min Road
96% 403
25.2736109 110.2982711
Guilin Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed anywhere, certainly the nicest in China. It compares favourably with s mid-range hotel but with the atmosphere and amenities of a hostel. The friendly, helpful and professional staff made the stay a pleasure. VPN is useful if you don't have your own

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.1

We stayed here twice. Before the rice terraces and after. Good hostel in a good location with good staff. We enjoyed our stay. They offer free laundry in the evening which was nice and there's a top notch Indian restaurant across the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, really helpful staff, very well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Amazing location, big beds, good food! Good choice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Good location, close to many attractions and to the walking streets. One of the few hostels in China with real tours (they don't take you in useless Chinese shops connected with the tour agency). Two different lockers available for each guest and very clean rooms. They have both A/C and dehumidifier. Lovely staff. The only negative things are that they should write how to reach the hostel from the airport (they only wrote about the pick-up) and that there's not a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is in an amazing location right in the middle of everything. The bar downstairs is nice and spacious although not a huge atmosphere. The rooms were nice and clean and there was free laundry. The reception staff very helpful and spoke perfect English. The only downside was that we pre booked a taxi for 6am and reception staff do not work overnight just a security guard. We had a bit of trouble with the taxi and the security guard refused to help. We found the taxi but it was stressful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

If there are rooms available, DO STAY HERE. One of the best hostels I've been while travelling around the world (Europe, Asia, Oceania, America, North Africa). Clean, safe, amazing staff, great location, great facilities. Just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! This is by far the best one I've been to in my travels. The location couldn't be better, the restaurant is delicious and affordable, the rooms are beautiful and clean, and the staff are delightful. We booked tours with them, made dumplings on Sunday night, and hung out in the comfortable restaurant/lobby that is like a comfortable living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

It was a really nice place to stay. I would have loved to stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place, super clean and the location was the best ever. The food was great at a reasonable price, and staff were very kind and helpful. We could go shopping right outside the front door. Our room was specious, the cleanest in China, and had great air, slept really well and this place has real beds not the hard planks you sleep on all over China. Wish I was there right now, would gladly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.