Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guilin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Guilin Central Hostel Located at 3 Ren Min Road, , Guilin.
Guilin Central Hostel
China
Guilin 541001 3 Ren Min Road
96% 419
25.2736109 110.2982711
Guilin Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Handa down the best hostel I encountered in China. Very comfortable beds with good privacy in small rooms. Nice staff and interesting menu at the restaurant. Good wifi most of the time especially at the room. Free laundry. Nothing to complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Right were you want to be in Guilin close to everything. Very high standard for a hostel and staff speak very good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff that make delicious dumplings. Great location. I watched the staff clean and I felt like they need quite a few pointers on how to use soap properly and how to get rid of mold in the showers. The bathrooms were a bit gross but the beds felt clean. Also be careful with the lockers, you need to double lock from the inside for it to be secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

We highly recommend this hostel. Janine and her staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. Janine especially couldn't do enough to to help you. The room we stayed in was very clean with a comfy bed and fresh towels every day. The main area is very bright and airy and a good place to meet people. As an added bonus there is a free washing machine with a drying area on the top floor. . If you are heading to Guilin, this is one hostel you shouldn't miss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Great staff and hostel. Short walk to merchandise shops and street food/restaurants. The beds were comfy and big. It was nice to have curtains across the bed for some privacy. Good wifi. Clean bathroom and shower. Good air conditioner. The staff helped us with our tickets and bookings. Very nice. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spfaller816090
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Jannie the hostest was awesome! I have no idea how she handled food orders, phone calls, staff questions, and booked me a plane ticket all at the same time but she did! Located a 5 min walk from the Li River and Shan Lake (Sun and Moon Pagodas) this is an excellent hostel! The food is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Stay hear!!!! Excellent hostel. Seems custom built. Concrete floors and excellent custom made 4 bed bunks. Bathroom like a hotel, spotlessly clean. Free towels and laundry. Staff really helpful and booked 2 really good tours at good cost. (The tour company will try and up sell another tour after the boat, I did but didn't find that very good). Quite and chilled common area by no means party but really enjoyed chilling in nice area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing place, easy to find, great location-near li river and restaurantes. The staff is amazing! Everyone speak english! I stayed at the durms, the room was so big and clean! The shower is in the room so you dont have to go out from the room to take a shower or go to the bathroon! They offer really cheaper prices for the atrraction in guillin, have a varity of chinese & international food. Really highly recomended! Top hostel! You wont regret!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in the city center, right next to the river and in walking distance to most attractions. The staff is friendly and speaks English very well. The only thing I didn't like is that they charged the full price from my credit card without asking, I planned to pay in cash upon arrival.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed anywhere, certainly the nicest in China. It compares favourably with s mid-range hotel but with the atmosphere and amenities of a hostel. The friendly, helpful and professional staff made the stay a pleasure. VPN is useful if you don't have your own

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.