Hostelworld.com

Guilin Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Guilin Central Hostel Located at 3 Ren Min Road, , Guilin.
Guilin Central Hostel
China
Guilin 541001 3 Ren Min Road
94% 366
25.2736109 110.2982711
Guilin Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff, great sister hostel in Yangshuo, great tours, great hostel! Thanks for everything! I had a lot of fun staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Felt likes we were staying in a hotel. Big bed, nice pillows, shower had a door that closed so the entire bathroom didn't get wet, lots of hot water with consistent pressure, individual WiFi for every room. Modern and convenient. This is where you stay after you have already stayed in the "authentic " hostels. Cafe in the hostel- great French fries!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

GO TO CENTRAL!!! I was travelling alone by the time I got to Guilin and China travel is challenging but so worth it to anyone thinking about it. This hostel was perfect; safe, friendly, clean, great food, and the staff were so helpful. The hike to the rice terraces was the highlight for me so I definitely recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel - it's the best! Such comfy beds, great showers, atmosphere and they organise awesome trips. The best thing about it though are the staff who will go to incredible lengths to help. In my case this involved running across town to get to a phone shop before it shut just so they could help translate and get my phone mended! Legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Think probably the nicest I've stayed in in China. Super comfortable beds, amazing shower, great location and super helpful staff. Would definitely highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

A very well decorated hostel that was close to some of the attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.4

A really great hostel, the staff couldn't have been sweeter and more helpful. I felt really relax and at home, big comfortable, private beds, slept really well for the first time in China! The whole place feels fresh modern and clean and the location is perfect. Really enjoyed the dumpling making party too! Watch out for the 'China shot 50% vol' !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
9.7

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hostel. Before that, I stayed frequently at another 5 star hotel. What made me switch to this hostel is the people. They are friendly, approachable and very helpful. This make the stay very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jan 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Rooms heated up nicely in winter which is rare in China. The shower was amazing as was the super comfy mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your for your review! We're happy that you enjoyed your entire stay. =)

5th Jan 2016
9.1

Not much atmosphere, but everything else was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.