Hostelworld.com

Guilin Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Guilin Central Hostel Located at 3 Ren Min Road, , Guilin.
Guilin Central Hostel
China
Guilin 541001 3 Ren Min Road
95% 378
25.2736109 110.2982711
Guilin Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chris_graham821440
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Very impressed with this hostel and the staff were extremely happy and helpful. The twin room was more like a hotel room with a very comfortable bed and nice rain shower. The location of the hostel was excellent and within walking/cycling distance to many locations. Also the hostel arranged a day trip to the rice terraces which is a trip well worth making. The breakfast at the hotel was very good and the pancakes get my vote! If staying in Guilin this is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Really good hostel, super clean, helpful staff, really nice cafe in the front and nice comfy beds. Would highly reccomend staying here and would come back again. They do activities including dumpling making, BBQ, Chinese learning & cycling tour which are great for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. Location is very central and the staff is incredibly helpful and super polite. Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

I would rate Guilin Central Hostel at a 15/10 if possible, with the staff determining about 75% of that rating. The women at the front desk are the nicest and most helpful people I've ever met. We relied on them to help us book bus tickets to Longji and boat tickets to Yangshuo. Also, they graciously provided a tour guide to hike up a mountain free of charge (it was the Activity of the Day). Seriously, go--you'll be impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
9.4

I was incredibly happy with everything! The staff spoke fluent english and were very helpful! The food was great as well. I stayed in a room with four beds, and it was perfect. Seriously, the beds are very comfy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, clean rooms, friendly stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff, great sister hostel in Yangshuo, great tours, great hostel! Thanks for everything! I had a lot of fun staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Felt likes we were staying in a hotel. Big bed, nice pillows, shower had a door that closed so the entire bathroom didn't get wet, lots of hot water with consistent pressure, individual WiFi for every room. Modern and convenient. This is where you stay after you have already stayed in the "authentic " hostels. Cafe in the hostel- great French fries!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

GO TO CENTRAL!!! I was travelling alone by the time I got to Guilin and China travel is challenging but so worth it to anyone thinking about it. This hostel was perfect; safe, friendly, clean, great food, and the staff were so helpful. The hike to the rice terraces was the highlight for me so I definitely recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel - it's the best! Such comfy beds, great showers, atmosphere and they organise awesome trips. The best thing about it though are the staff who will go to incredible lengths to help. In my case this involved running across town to get to a phone shop before it shut just so they could help translate and get my phone mended! Legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.