Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guilin Travelling With Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Guilin Travelling With Hostel Located at 110-25, South Zhongshan Rd, Guilin.
Guilin Travelling With Hostel
China
Guilin 541002 110-25, South Zhongshan Rd
82% 1117
25.2681389 110.2880573
Guilin Travelling With Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Aug 2016
8.6

The dorm rooms are so-so, but for the price doable. It's a great location. The common area is great with a restaurant and bar. The staff are friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Room was good, slightly on the small side but perfectly fine and had lockers for our stuff. Had an issue with the bathroom door handle being broken but this was dealt with promptly, otherwise was all really good. No windows though! Communal area was lovely, plenty of comfy sofas etc. Sat here loads to plan our time, ate at the hostel loads (not something we did at many places as we were on a budget, but here was great value!!), and watch films. Also great staff & options for trips in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.3

My husband and I stayed in a standard double ensuite room for 2 nights and overall were very happy with our stay. The hostel is well located next to the river, about a 10 minute walk from the train station and a street food market on Yiren road. The staff at the hostel are very friendly and helpful with anything you need including booking trips, and there's a nice social area to hang out in. Note: if you book a standard room you may not have a window, but as a base to sleep this was no problem!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel, lacked a bit of atmosphere but made up for it with location and helpful staff. Dorms are slightly strange in that it's luck whether you end up with a single top bunk bed or a bottom double bed. Or even in some rooms a non-bunk bed altogether, but all for the same price. ***Make sure they send the email with their address written in Chinese as no taxi drivers seem to be able to read English addresses. We found out the hard way!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sorry for your unpleasant experience, we would be very careful about the e-mail.hope you have aood time in China.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

The lady at the front desk was very helpful and had good English which was great. Five minutes walk to the bus station so perfect location for onward travel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, and hope you have a good time .

  • ryangoes
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

I've stayed at other 'Travelling With' Hostels and they all live up to the expectation. The rooms were nice and spacious dorms with very large beds which were extremely comfortable! The dorm also had ensuite which was nice touch, the staff were also very friendly and always wanted to help and make we felt at home. Maybe it was just our luck, but not many people were at the hostel so it did not have any atmospheric vibes! (Anyone going to Guilin - avoid it go to outer villages like yangshuo)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, hope will see you next time.have a good time!

29th Jun 2016
8.0

Good location next to the bus station. Easy stopover to get to Yangshuo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review, and have a good time!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.3

The rooms was dirty and smelly. The room and the toilet did not get cleaned in the two days we were there, not even the trash can. The rice field trip they have, was not good because we had pay for the second village, but only got droven to the third village so we had to pay more. The staff is very nice, fun and helpful. We want to see a movie and they downloaded it for us on the tv. Because they are moving to new facilities they are not fixing anything, and it is a little old.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for affirmative our staff service and the cleaning problems you reflected is our negligence, we will work hard to correct it. we will try our best to maintance our facilities.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels we've stayed at in China! Directions to the property were great, just a ten minute walk from Guilin train station. Staff spoke great English, very friendly and a great help organising tours. Room was large and spacious and comfortable. Free use of washing machine and drying area available. Great common area with lots of places to sit, great wifi. Food served from cafe and breakfasts fantastic also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, and hope to see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
5.7

Very scruffy and dirty, the room we stayed in was like a cell, it's very cheap for a reason - would have paid more to stay somewhere a little nicer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.