Hostelworld.com

Guilin Travelling With Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Guilin Travelling With Hostel Located at 110-25, South Zhongshan Rd, Guilin.
Guilin Travelling With Hostel
China
Guilin 541002 110-25, South Zhongshan Rd
84% 1101
25.2681389 110.2880573
Guilin Travelling With Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
5.7

Very scruffy and dirty, the room we stayed in was like a cell, it's very cheap for a reason - would have paid more to stay somewhere a little nicer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

Food was pretty good. Good location and very helpful with booking Li River tour. Wii and computers don't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff who offered good advice about travelling via public transport. A wonderful place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.9

A very good hostel. Staff are friendly and helpful. My only gripe was the clothes dryer was broken. Apart from that everything was fine. Good location and good breakfast. I enjoyed my stay and can recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.9

A bit dingy but kind people. We only were there 12 hours, so it was fine for a brief stopover on our way to yangshuo. We highly recommend the Seafood Buffet just around the corner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
6.9

mold everywhere, felt very uneasy sleeping there...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect location,friendly staff,delicious food。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2016
9.7

great atmosphere, serves food. really enjoyed my stay here, would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at our hostel.--From helen

25th Jan 2016
10.0

best location,near bus station and train station.nice staff,try them best to help me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Dec 2015
9.1

The hostel was in a great location and easy to find, all the staff were helpful and seemed very friendly. We enjoyed our time in Guilin, we just wish all the things to see and do weren't so expensive as we missed out on a lot because of this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment.Glade to know you have a nice time to stay our hotel.Hope to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.