X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Guilin Travelling With Hostel Reviews

110-25, South Zhongshan Rd, Guilin, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1011 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

구이린번화가에서 가깝다. 서양인들이 많다. 숙박료는 저렴하지만 내부 음식은 비싸다. 숙소주변에 저렴하고 맛있는 식당이 없다. 구이린역과 버스터미널과 가깝다. 버스노선이 많이 있다. 구이린 북역까지는 조금 시간이 걸린다. 휴개실에서 다양한 영화를 볼 수 있다.


91%

Great place, but a little different standard than the "Traveling With" hostels in Xi'an and Yangshuo. It's still an amazing price for what you get. Really close to the bus station, and lots of places to eat fairly close. They also upgraded us to a riverview room at no cost, which was great, and the staff were very helpful booking tours and for helping us explore Guilin.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door.For the sitiuation you remind that the different standard than the "Traveling With" hostels in Xi'an and Yangshuo, due to Guilin travelling with is the first hostel we own, we may not clear how to build a stander, as we got some idear after guilin and nanning. so now we are on the way at the "Traveling With" hostels .-From helen

57%

De kamer had geen raam naar buiten, sfeer vonden we in vergelijking met andere hostels stukken minder.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Хостел чистый, хороший, атмосфера приятная, рядом автобусный вокзал, поэтому добраться до нужного места очень легко. Туры, которые организуют сами в тур-компаниях (дорогие) не навязывают, с радостью объясняют как доехать до достопримечательностей самим. Стафф хороший, всегда готовы помочь, и учитывая дешевизну проживания я бы сказала, что это идеальное место, чтобы переночевать во время путешествия!


57%

Friendly but somewhat incompetent staff that makes commission on the tours they sell. If you're game to utilize your Mandarin, then set out on your own -- it'll work out to be about 30% cheaper than the hostel's offerings. Faulty outlets and shoddy bathrooms were standard here. Don't expect the lobby to have the AC on after a day of trekking in the humidity. Value for money seems about right, but you can definitely do better in China.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,thank you for you stay at our hostel. sorry to heard about the staff sitiuation. due to a large number of guest that weekend we're a little under staff, and that staff you talking before is a new person just working here for a few days. Thanks for your feed back. we're currently remedied these problems with fire and re training the staffs. Our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

100%

I'm really satisfied with this hostel. Not only because its very clean but also the staff is very helpful. I got the nice room with a affordable price. Moreover, the location which located near train/bus Station and several interesting places makes me easier to discover GuiLin.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for the awesome feedback . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime . -From helen

100%

The hostel itself was clean and comfortable, and had a warm, fun atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at our hostel. .-From helen

97%

Nice hostel and great hosts.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

100%

I really like staying here. The staff were really helpful and booked our return tickets to Shanghai. We booked a tour to go to the Liriver and it was very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for the positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at travelling with hostel . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime .-From helen

100%

The staff here are all very friendly and with excellent English overall. The location is only a couple of minutes from the bus or train station so it's impossible to get lost. I'll stay here again for sure! Thank you guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,thanks for the postive feedback we're here at Guilin travelling with hostel are very proud of our location location location which is only 10 minutes walk from the train station 5 minutes walk from the bus staion. hope to see you again soon.-From Helen.

49%

Totally different stay to before. No atmosphere, rude, flippant staff. Someone had a keycard to our room that worked and came in at past midnight. This was followed by knocking and the staff racing up and down the corridors til very late. Food is poor and overpriced. Guy gave me my butter using his fingers?! Good for stations but there must be better ones nearby. The 'river view' rooms are barely technically correct. Reckon the staff are on the take. Don't bring valuables in there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,thank you for you stay at our hostel. sorry to heard about the room sitiuation. we're currently remedied these problems with our HOSTEL team. on a positive note we're glade you had a great time & that our staff were helpful in your stay at our hostel here at our hostel( the first time that you mention). Our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

100%

Awesome location! Our room is very clean and they changed our towels each day. The only downside was the wifi connection in our room was not working very well. Staff were always ready to go the extra mile to help you out and the atmosphere in bar area was chilled and friendly. Food was delicious, offering Chinese and Western food as well as a wide range of drinks and cocktails. The location is perfect, in the heart of guilin. Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend this h

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks again for the positive reviews. we're glade you've enjoyed your stay along with our free laundry & free wifi. whenever possible the staff is more then happy to show our guests the local area. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they were at Travelling with hostel in China. .-From helen

97%

Great hostel over all! From staff to atmosphere one of the best I've been to! Great job guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at our hostel. .-From helen

100%

Green Forest Hostel in Guilin is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Everyone that works there is so friendly and fun to talk to, and they always take really good care of me. I was there for Qing Ming Jie, and they threw a big dumpling party, where the staff and guests made dumplings and drank beers and told stories together. It was lots of fun. I hope to go back to Guilin many more times, because it is such a beautiful city, and when I do, I will always choose to stay at Green Forest.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door.-From Green Forest team .

83%

Great location near train and bus stations. Even though it's just off the main road has a secluded feel as it's surrounded by trees and on the river. Nice atmosphere when we there; people talking instead of hunching over a screen! Can defo recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at green forest hostel.-From green forest team.

91%

Awesome place - Great location, Very helpful staff, Wicked lay-out, Decent bar and Awesome vibes! Ronny especially was a really helpful guide, enjoyed his free city tour & hiking very much - though all the staff were awesome and speak clear English. The package tours they offered were pretty good too, I especially enjoyed the river cruise. Definitely staying here again on my next trip to China.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

La camera é semplice ma non male (nonostante La mancanza di specchi), il problema peró é il bagno! La doccia, sprovvista di cabina si trova sopra I servizi e affianco del lavandino, rendendo complicato l'USO Della stessa. Anche La pulizia non é delle migliori, considerando che La biancheria (soprattutto gli asciugamani) non é stata cambiata durante tutta La durata del soggiorno. Rimane una struttura valida, comoda e in una posizione ottimale all'iNterno Della cittá.


80%

Wir hatten ein Einzelzimmer. Es war gut, sauber und es passte alles. Kostenlos kann man seine Wäsche wachen und es gibt einen trocken Raum. Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Lage ist gut, in paar Minuten ist man direkt in der Food-Street


77%

I stayed only for on night, the hostel is in a quiet corner, but the walls are very thin so you can hear anyone in the coridor or in the next rooms, so not so good if you want to sleep! Otherwise the staff was helpfull and the hostel is close to the bus station

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you so much for your stay here and give us the feed back. so sorry about the situation when you were here. We will try our best to make here more comfortable for everyone here under our team work. Hope to see you again and have a nice day!-From greenforest team.

100%

It was a wonderful place! the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very very clean and had a pretty good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you so much for your stay here and give us the highly feed back. We will try our best to make here more comfortable for everyone here . Hope to see you again and have a nice day!-From greenforest team.

« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Guilin Hostels

Please give us your feedback