X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Guilin Travelling With Hostel Reviews

110-25, South Zhongshan Rd, Guilin, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1037 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Quelques mètres suffisent pour atteindre le fleuve Li, le centre ville et la station de bus pour aller à Yangshuo. Les lits des dortoirs sont spacieux. Si vous arrivez par la Gare du Nord de Guillin, prenez le bus n100 (1¥ le ticket), et descendre à l'arrêt juste avant la station de bus.


66%

Felt like the hostel belong to the staff not the guests.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,thanks for stay at our hostel. sorry to heard about the sitiuation. Due to was one of our staff’s birthday, we might a little bit excited during that Day. we're currently remedied these problems with our HOSTEL team. Our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

97%

Eu gostei muito, pela sua localização. Próximo a estação de ônibus e a estação sul. Os staffs foram os mais simpáticos e prestativos.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good place. We arrived at 1:30 am, and staff were there at the reception. Fantastic staff, really encourage guests to be social, made my trip to BeiJing so much better.. Very welcoming and helping! Rooms are clean and quiet, Would definitely stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for the positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at travelling with hostel . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime .-From helen

77%

Very near the bus station and easy access to pedesterian road just on foot.


83%

Very nice hostel well located (5 min walking to the bus station to go to Yangshuo, Rice terraces etc...). Staff is nice and welcoming, rooms are spacious enough and almost clean. Really good atmosphere of an international hostel, and great restaurant to eat.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Glade to hear you a had great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at our hostel. .-From helen

80%

Nice common areas, very nice location next to river and just a few minutes walk from major bus and train stations. Room sparse but clean and comfortable, hostel itself is quite but a workshop/mechanics downstairs created some irritating night-time noise in my particular room. Staff extremely helpful and well informed. Nice range of postcards on sale!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,thanks for the postive feedback we're here at GuiLin travelling with hostel are very proud of our location location location which is located in the centre of Guilin . hope to see you again soon.-From Helen.

100%

The staff were very helpful and quick in responding to queries. The room was cosy and clean. Great atmosphere and fantastic place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

94%

The location is very nice, rooms are small but clean, and we really enjoyed the welcoming . The girl at the reception was very helpful :)

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks so much for your great feed back and your support to our work team.We are glad that you had a nice stay in our hotel,have a good trip in China and welcome back.

100%

Had an awesome stay here , the location is perfect plus the staff were really fun and friendly which made out stay enjoyable. I will definitely come back here if I'm back in Guilin.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

97%

My friends and I only stayed for the night but our room was great - very clean and air con provided which was ideal! The owner was so lovely and seemed genuinely pleased to have us which was really nice! Overall I would definitely recommend this place or stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for the positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at travelling with hostel . we are glade we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime .-From helen

100%

It is the best hostel I stayed so far,the staff helped me a lot about the tour even i booked outside.They take care of everyone incase you meet some kind of scams.so happy with the staff and the room.I booked tour with the angency as well as the hotel,otherwise,I will stay here longer!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you so much for choosing us and give it such a good feed back . Hope to see you again . and Happy travells in China . -From helen

54%

Atmosphere is nice and calm but not like very happy. Staff is a family and really nice and helpful and good English. Downside were the cockroaches in my room and the bad wifi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,thank you for you stay at our hostel. sorry to heard about the dorm room sitiuation. due to a large number of guest that weekend we're a little under staff. we're currently remedied these problems with our house keeping team. on a positive note we're glade you had a great time & that our staff were helpful in your stay at our hostel here.- From helen

100%

The staff of the hostel was very nice and helpful, especially while figuring out where to go for guilin rice noodles or a Classical Chinese massage. Thank you very much for all the good advices and ideas what to do and where to go to.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. .-From helen

43%

Worst hostel we stayed in!Loud staff in the hallway and next to our room(laundry room),which we had an useless window at (window=view INTO laundry room).Dirty walls, cockroaches in the room.Expensive food & tours.Unfriendly and incompetent staff!Didn't even know what electrolytes are, when we had a serious dehydration problem!The night guard wasn't able to speak any English, which made it almost impossible to get help!!!Boring people,no activities besides movie nights.Only good thing was the AC

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,thanks for stay at our hostel. sorry to heard about the sitiuation. Due to 70% of our guests are English speakers, when we hire staffs we have a series of interview and training to be a standard English receptionist. But for the night guard and the cleaner we will try to prove they’r English(but hard because they are old) but also thanks for your feedback that will remind us to prove ourselves anytime. on a positive note we're glade you had a great time & that our movie nights nice

89%

Sehr zentral gelegen, sehenswürdigkeiten sind schnell erreicht. Dorms alle ohne Fenster, und durch dunkle Gänge zu erreichen, was das Ganze ein bisschen stickig macht, aber im Dorm selbst ist alles vorhanden, was man braucht. Sehr hilfreiche, gut englisch sprechende Mitarbeiter.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

구이린번화가에서 가깝다. 서양인들이 많다. 숙박료는 저렴하지만 내부 음식은 비싸다. 숙소주변에 저렴하고 맛있는 식당이 없다. 구이린역과 버스터미널과 가깝다. 버스노선이 많이 있다. 구이린 북역까지는 조금 시간이 걸린다. 휴개실에서 다양한 영화를 볼 수 있다.


91%

Great place, but a little different standard than the "Traveling With" hostels in Xi'an and Yangshuo. It's still an amazing price for what you get. Really close to the bus station, and lots of places to eat fairly close. They also upgraded us to a riverview room at no cost, which was great, and the staff were very helpful booking tours and for helping us explore Guilin.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door.For the sitiuation you remind that the different standard than the "Traveling With" hostels in Xi'an and Yangshuo, due to Guilin travelling with is the first hostel we own, we may not clear how to build a stander, as we got some idear after guilin and nanning. so now we are on the way at the "Traveling With" hostels .-From helen

57%

De kamer had geen raam naar buiten, sfeer vonden we in vergelijking met andere hostels stukken minder.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Хостел чистый, хороший, атмосфера приятная, рядом автобусный вокзал, поэтому добраться до нужного места очень легко. Туры, которые организуют сами в тур-компаниях (дорогие) не навязывают, с радостью объясняют как доехать до достопримечательностей самим. Стафф хороший, всегда готовы помочь, и учитывая дешевизну проживания я бы сказала, что это идеальное место, чтобы переночевать во время путешествия!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Guilin Hostels

Please give us your feedback