X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Guru Hostel Reviews

Andrássy út 53, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
171 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff was very friendly. The shower was warm and the towels were clean. During the day you could make a cup of tea. Really nice hostel! :-)

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Hanna! Hope to see you again next time.

97%

Great hostel; nice for a quiet weekend. Super friendly staff. Convenient location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, Kylie! We hope to see you here again!

91%

Great hostel for a relaxed place to stay—fantastic location and wonderful, friendly staff. Pretty quiet as hostels come, definitely not a party place, and the price can't be beat! Would stay here again for sure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, hope to see you again!

100%

Nice, friendly place and good people, I had a great time there! Thank U!


100%

Central, quiet and cosy.. Staff helped me when I needed it.


100%

Iz was excellent, couldn't complain. Clean, friendly and quiet.


100%

Clean and comfortable, in the middlle of the downtown, with a really friendly atmosphere. I hope to return. :-)

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Julia! : )

71%

I had given the safety deposit of 10Euros. that i didnt get back. and now they arent even responding to emails !

Owner Comment (Hide)
You were told about the reception hours and left without former notice. About the emails: the 10+ responses we already sent you beg to differ.

86%

Good location! Staff helpful! I recommend!




View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback