Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

H Rado Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

great hostel! breakfast was awesome and te rooms are very modern. everything looks very new and the staff is well organized. one of my favorites during my 3 months in southamerica.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is in a great location and probably has the best facilities of any place I've stayed. The breakfast is amazing and leaps ahead of other hostels. The thing about this hostel is that it seemed to lack a social atmosphere. People didn't really talk to one another and there were not hostel organised events.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, very secure, and great rooftop patio with views of Santiago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel - more like a hotel. Roof terrace is awesome and perfect for nights out in Bellavista.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.7

People there used to move of rooms sometimes. I had to, in my last night. That was the only claim. In general, a very good place to stay in Santiago. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel in the heart of Bella Vista and close to transit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only recommendation, bring/buy ear plugs. Not sure the occasion but bands played one block away from Friday night until 6:00am on Saturday morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.0

Situated in a popular student area of Santiago (Bellavista) it is within walking distance to Parque Metropolitano de Santiago. There are a lot of places to go out to eat and drink - just to note that music is played late into the night so room location maybe a factor on whether you get a good rest or not. The shared common areas are all on the top floor where guests will come and go when using the facilities. At the time of staying there only a handful of guests to meet at the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.6

2 problems I see with the hostel otherwise it is literally perfect. 1. The staff is quite rude and unfriendly, I don't think I saw a single smile during my time there. No one bothered to explain anything to me about the hostel or about Santiago and the things I could do there 2. It is really more like a hotel, hardly anyone hangs in the common area, so it's very hard to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

This is a great location, run by a very happy and accommodating group of individuals. The rooms are decent and the forth floor is enviable. Noise could be an issue to some, but I slept through a lot and I'm a light sleeper. The location is fairly central meaning you're within a half hour walk of most of the BIG THINGS people recommend about Santiago. During my visit there were a few brief power outages, but they affected the whole neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel, I must say. There is one problem thou. If your room is on the street side, it does get noisy at nights, especially weekends. Without the noise, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in a big city, if not the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.