Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

H Rado Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
H Rado Hostel Located at Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
H Rado Hostel
Chile
Santiago RM Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista
93% 1263
-33.4344989 -70.6354379
H Rado Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel in terms of facilities and location. Major drawbacks include NO AIRCONDITIONING (very hot!), the lack of any organized social events to meet other hostel goers, and EXTREMELY NOISY STREET. We were in Santiago 3 days and each day from about 5PM until 5AM the street in front of the hostel will be extremely noisy, including guys beating drums loudly, street performers, and drunk people screaming. I've stayed at many loud hostels, so I cannot emphasize how loud it was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Within walking distance from metro station. Nice and cosy atmosphere. New and modern facilities and helpful staff.Wifi available and free use of desktop computer. Many choices of restaurants nearby. The only minor drawback is AC were still under installation at the time of my stay so the room might get a little bit hot during summertime. Otherwise a perfect choice for hostel. Would stay here again if back to Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.4

I only stayed for a brief period of time due to a change in my travel schedule, but my short time here was great : friendly and helpful staff... awesome indoor / outdoor common areas on the top floor... and a convenient location in an interesting part of the city. So after an overnight flight and stressful time at the airport, it was a friendly welcome and i will definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ehudfeiner8232
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in a great location. It is more like hotel with nice rooms and breakfast but a bit less atmosphere. The location is a big plus, close to bars, restaurants and the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Extremely loud area and inconsiderate room mates (but the hostel cannot do anything about that I guess, it's just bad luck) almost all rooms face the Main Street. This is the party area, so there is people, cars, music until 5 am. If you don't mind sleeping with earplugs, this might be the right thing for you. Other then the noise the hostel has amazing common area and clean bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in perfect location! Cleaning service that's cleans rooms and bathrooms daily. Staff is excellent and helpful, would highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.1

I had an amazing time at H Rado Hostel. Julián was so helpful in providing me with recommendations! Highly recommended if you're lookimg for a low-key hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Really great location, friendly and helpful staff, and the breakfast is good, could benefit from some eggs through! Bathrooms very clean and modern, as well as the kitchen and rooftop terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Very Nice and Central hostel, great breakfast and terrass - but: bring good earplugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel was great. The only complain I have is they didn't have enough power outlets in the rooms, but other than that it's perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.