Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

H Rado Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. The location is excellent. Just blocks from Baquedano metro, in the heart of Bellavista- close to all kinds of diversion- Cerro Cristobal, Pablo Neruda's Santiago home. I have stayed in private rooms both times that were quiet and clean. The private bathroom was a bonus as the shared bathroom didn't stay very clean during our last trip. It is overall well-designed and pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel in every aspect. Very clean and the bathrooms look like in a hotel. I'd definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel was great! The common room is on the 4th floor of this building and has a roof top terrace. The common space is very nice and fairly large between the kitchen and living room type area. I also really liked the rooms, with 4 beds per room it doesn't feel too crammed. There were power bars in the room and large lockers for each bed that has plenty of room for all my stuff to get locked up for security. The entrance is just a door way off the street so you may miss it the first time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vicstar
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Couldn't of asked for a better way to start my trip. Super clean hostel in best area. Can walk everywhere or is near public transport. Met heaps of great people from all over the world. I would recommend this hostel for any age group or reason. The staff are super helpful too, especially the 2 guys. Will be back for sure. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Hostel muito bom, ótima localização! Bom custo/benefício, só faltou pão de queijo no café da manhã :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JacobKingham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

Was only here for one night, but enjoyed it nonetheless. Very clean, modern hostel, almost hotel quality. Big lockers, nice rooms, fantastic rooftop and great location. Atmosphere was perhaps a bit lacking but great overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Great, place, great staff. The area at night could be dangerous with mugging. Don't walk the streets at night alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
9.4

Maybe I missed the memo but (at least while I was there) the hostel was like 90% Brazilian, so not very much English, but I had a great time. The hostel is in a PERFECT location...next to all the best bars and restaurants. I also liked the very large lockers that could fit backpacks and luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Everything at H Rado is excellent. The location is close to everything (including metro, shops, restaurants, and bars). The hostel is safe and not too loud. The showers clean and hot. Beds are comfortable and well maintained. And the staff, especially Daniela, are amazing. They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and fun. What more can someone want from a hostel? I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Nice, clean, and warm in the winter (can be hard to find!) hostel to stay in Barrio Bellavista. About a 5 minute walk from the Baquedano subway station, which is really convenient as both the red and green lines go through there. Staff are friendly and at the desk 24 hours. Stayed in the mixed dorm, clean, only outlets near the ground, so it's a bit difficult to charge your phone overnight if you're in a top bunk. There's yummy street food stand called Pikachu just across the street!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.