Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

H Rado Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Vasundara
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

2 problems I see with the hostel otherwise it is literally perfect. 1. The staff is quite rude and unfriendly, I don't think I saw a single smile during my time there. No one bothered to explain anything to me about the hostel or about Santiago and the things I could do there 2. It is really more like a hotel, hardly anyone hangs in the common area, so it's very hard to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

This is a great location, run by a very happy and accommodating group of individuals. The rooms are decent and the forth floor is enviable. Noise could be an issue to some, but I slept through a lot and I'm a light sleeper. The location is fairly central meaning you're within a half hour walk of most of the BIG THINGS people recommend about Santiago. During my visit there were a few brief power outages, but they affected the whole neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel, I must say. There is one problem thou. If your room is on the street side, it does get noisy at nights, especially weekends. Without the noise, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in a big city, if not the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Really high quality modern hostel in a great location. Not a party hostel but right in the centre of the bar/food district. Clean, decent breakfast, ac, outside terrace and extra wide bunks. Friday night can be a bit noisy as there is a drumming band across the road but they finish by 23:30.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Couldn't ask for a better location in Santiago - restaurants, bars, nightclubs and tourist attractions within walking distance. Rooms air conditioned and neat. Good breakfast and roof top area. Staff kindly printed our travel documents without question. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing social areas, huge rooftop which was great for chilling out. Kitchen was large and really well equipped. Everything was super clean, beds were comfy and all rooms had an ensuite which was good. Lockers were huge, and rooms all had key cards. Location was perfect for us, as we enjoy going out, and is right in the centre of lovely night life.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel with great care to your needs. One of the best hostels I've been to and the location couldn't be better for the Bellavista neighborhood. This place was also highly recommended by a couple people I met along the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Great facilities, good location, extremely helpful staff julien has endless patience in dealing with every kind of query. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.9

AC works well, comfy and clean beds, great terrace on the roof, several outlets per room, bathrooms were dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marielpapayani3863
  • Uruguay, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel in a great area! Safe, clean, and you cannot believe it is a hostel, the rooms and common areas are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.