Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

H Rado Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Everything at H Rado is excellent. The location is close to everything (including metro, shops, restaurants, and bars). The hostel is safe and not too loud. The showers clean and hot. Beds are comfortable and well maintained. And the staff, especially Daniela, are amazing. They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and fun. What more can someone want from a hostel? I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Nice, clean, and warm in the winter (can be hard to find!) hostel to stay in Barrio Bellavista. About a 5 minute walk from the Baquedano subway station, which is really convenient as both the red and green lines go through there. Staff are friendly and at the desk 24 hours. Stayed in the mixed dorm, clean, only outlets near the ground, so it's a bit difficult to charge your phone overnight if you're in a top bunk. There's yummy street food stand called Pikachu just across the street!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonifoster012023
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Nice clean hostel, great space upstairs to hang out in the kitchen/lounge area with big windows and a nice view over Bella vista. 6 bed dorms with their own bathroom were good. Staff were so nice and friendly. It lacked some atmosphere but it's low season now so to be expected. I still met some nice people travelling through :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.7

I found the pop art style to be a little cheesy, but otherwise had an amazing time at Rado. The staff were especially helpful with a missing luggage situation we had to deal with. We loved that nearby restaurants with patio seating were just around the corner, and that we could easily walk to the metropolitan park from our hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2017
7.7

Good​, not great. They have an awesome lounge but the atmosphere is zero, since there's only 1 event per week organized there. A shame, really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephphillips4148
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

Nice, clean, very secure. Very close to restaurants and bars and the staff were super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

I've stayed at this hostel twice now and loved it both times! It's a more "upscale" hostel with the most amazing beds!! The breakfast is awesome and the upstairs area has a great social atmosphere. The location is so great, right in the heart of Bella Vista and within walking distance to the historic center. The entire staff, including the maids are so amazing and helpful and everything is always spotless! Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! We were only there for a few a few days, but everything there was great. The location is on a busy street, so there is some noise at night. The front door is always attended, so I felt safe always. Also, the staff at the the front desk was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

The place is awesome, the staff is excellent as well, extremely recommendable place to stay, enjoy the bars around and relax in a nice and clean place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.