Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

H Rado Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
H Rado Hostel Located at Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
H Rado Hostel
Chile
Santiago RM Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista
93% 1171
-33.4344989 -70.6354379
H Rado Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Great staff!! All solved and no doubts about The city and tourist information. Good atmosphere, has a great view from rooftop and a grill. The only problem is The noise but since it's on The most bohemian neighborhood, noise is something you cannot Complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

One of my favorites! I came in early from a red eye flight but the staff still let me shower and chill around before I checked in. It's really hidden, but I love the modern decor and since it's a small hostel you almost know everyone. Staff is super cool and really helpful when it comes to booking tours or asking to go around different towns. Location is awesome, you can walk/run up Cerro San Cristobal and restaurants and bars are right next door. Can be loud, but we were out most of the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.3

Convenient location, helpful staff and clean facilities !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • so_love687830
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.1

It is the 2nd. time I stay in this hostel. I like many aspects of this hostel - the guys at the reception are v helpful, specially the one who was at some night shift who helped with the uber/taxi issue to go to a club in Vitacura last thursday, it made a significant difference in my trip ! (he knows who he is :) A small thing that I could suggest to make it better, would be to have a small mirror in the girls bedroom for make up - so that the bathroom is free for use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Overall, this was a great hostel. Location was excellent with some really nice restaurants just up the hill as well as the empanada dude just up the stairs. The beds were really comfortable, however they made a lot of creaking when trying to roll over so it was a bit noisy at times. Bed lights would be handy but that is a massive luxury. The only other complaint would be the showers and hot water. Some of the showers were extremely cramped, needed a shower rose that attached to walls + hot wate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

This was perhaps my favorite hostel during five months of backpacking around South America! It's really clean, really hip (lots of cool artwork in the rooms and around the hostel walls), and a great location near a metro stop. The staff is the best-the guys at the front desk are friendly, super helpful, and so adorable! The cleaning ladies are super nice! Wifi is great, there's cable TV in the common room, huge lockers in the dorm rooms. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious. Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

Muy buen hostal de los mejores que he estado, un diez definitivamente el personal sabe mucho de Santiago y me recomendaron varios sitios para comer. Vivi durante seis meses en hostales y sinceramente este es el mejor en el que he estado, me gusto mucho espero volver algun dia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at H Rado. The best part was the location: it's smack-dab in the middle of a lot of awesome bars and restaurants in Bellavista. The view on the rooftop was amazing, and the staff were nice. I'd recommend this place, even though the price tag can be a little higher than some others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

By far the best option in Santiago. Clean, secure, sociable, well-located, breathtaking views. Common area facilities are some of the best I've seen anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Great stay very comfortable clean and excellent breakfast. Common room and terrace are big and wifi excellent. Enjoyed the wine tasting night. Could have a few more social activities but overall excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.