Hostelworld.com

H Rado Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
H Rado Hostel Located at Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
H Rado Hostel
Chile
Santiago RM Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista
94% 1141
-33.4344989 -70.6354379
H Rado Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at H Rado. The best part was the location: it's smack-dab in the middle of a lot of awesome bars and restaurants in Bellavista. The view on the rooftop was amazing, and the staff were nice. I'd recommend this place, even though the price tag can be a little higher than some others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

By far the best option in Santiago. Clean, secure, sociable, well-located, breathtaking views. Common area facilities are some of the best I've seen anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Great stay very comfortable clean and excellent breakfast. Common room and terrace are big and wifi excellent. Enjoyed the wine tasting night. Could have a few more social activities but overall excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.7

Great location right on Bella Vista with lots of pubs and restaurants close by. A bit away from the bus terminal and airport bus starting point though. The hostel is fantastic in terms of facilities, and the common room on the 4th floor is amongst the best I have seen in my travels. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. It is however a bit pricey for the regular backpacker, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Well maintained property in the heart of the Bellavista area....be prepared for lots of noise well into the night. The staff was super helpful and even allowed us to store our backpacks at the hostel the following weekend (after we had already checked out) for a few hours before we had to head to the airport. Breakfast served every morning (included). Would recommend staying at the hostel especially if you are looking for a social experience. If you want peace and quiet, keep looking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, amazing facilities (rooftop, huge kitchen, fussball, TV common area), very clean and good breakfast. Not very social when we were there though, so might be hard for solo travelers to meet people (at least during this time of year). Great hostel to rest and recharge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, friendly staff, pretty clean, good location. The rooms aren't very spacious, but there was enough locker space, and the ensuite bathroom was very useful. Breakfast was ok, and the roof terrace is nice (though it was cold and wet when I was there, so didn't really use it)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed just one day at H Rado Hostel - and I wish I could have spent more! I stayed with my boyfriend in a private room, and we loved it. Very clean, cable tv, AWESOME bathroom, just lilke a hotel. The breakfast is amazing: iogurt, bread, juice, cofee, milk, cheese, fruits, cereal, everything. The staff was really nice with us: they spoke portuguese and helped us with our luggage (we stayed at the 3rd floor and they don't have elevators), always with a smile on their faces. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alohtari8159
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Only criticism is having toilet together with shower... Good location and very clean. Great roof terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Close to town, I think I was there on a quiet night as bit many people were keen to hit the bars. Good accom though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.