X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

H132 Hostel Reviews

2F., No. 132, Sec. 1 Zhongshan N. Rd., Zhongshan D, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1537 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very clean hostel and friendly staffs. Had a pleasant stay during the visit.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely friendly & helpful staffs- especially Ms. Ling Ling. Appreciate on her good recommendation for some places. Great experience with H132. :)

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Located in Zhongshan, a stop away from the chaotic Taipei Main Station, I thought the location was perfect as I didn't have to put too much effort in navigating my way back to the hostel each night. I didn't like the atmosphere in the hostel as the travelers hardly came out to the common area to meet with others, it was just very very quiet. Cleanliness can be improved but I understand that it's difficult to maintain a common bathroom for a hostel that houses so many people.


100%

這是我第二次入住,比其他hostel我更整潔。我一個香港女孩來住也覺得安全,想要pevacuate, 可入住single room,有獨立浴室及電視。 Staff 好helpful, 雖然有樓梯,but they would help for luggage moving. MY definite chours for stay at TO.


89%

Pillow too soft

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

What hostelworld.com doesn't say : They have two buidings, one at #132, the other one at #134. If you stay at the first one, description of the hostel will be right and will diserve all the good reviews. If you stay at the second one, forget everything, no more common areas (sitting places, kitchen), no more staff, just rooms in an small anonymous building of Taipei. If you want a tea for example, put your shoes on, go downstairs, go to #132, go upstairs and you will get it!

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

soooooooooooooo good to trevel Taipei. good location, kind staff, etc,, i love STAR HOSTEL :) i'd like to visit this hostel again in this year.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent staff that gave me great recommendations of where to go in the city. Really comfortable lounge area, beds/rooms were great. Breakfast was toast and lots of fresh fruit. Close to the metro to tour around. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Taipei.


94%

it was great in every way. it was my first time to stay at a hostel but the facilities and everything were very satisfying. the bed was clean and the staff was very helpful when i asked questions about the location of some place or others. i really appreciate their help and hospitality. if i go to taiwan again i will definetely go to this place.


89%

很幹靜 也便宜 bobo很熱情

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My 1st stay at STAR was back in Sept '13, I had a pleasant stay, so when I made a return visit, it naturally felt like a good choice to pick again. I had stayed in a couple other places (Walker's & 橙舍) for my prev Taipei trips, of all 3, STAR just felt most like home. Wendy & Steve are the friendliest and most helpful staff you'd meet! You'll spot them giving suggestions to ppl on places to visit etc. The common area was also recently renovated, & the bunk beds have personal lamps now.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

their place are very clean ,and they also provide lot of information to let you know more in Taiwan,for example ,the place to eat which it can't find in trvel book, or the special place you can go to sightseeing .


100%

i'm happy in there

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Star Hostel made me feel home in Taiwan. The staff are very helpful, like Steve, Cecilia, Wendy and LinLin. Especially Linlin and Wendy, they answered my questions how to get around enthusiastically. Also shared with them about the culture and a little history about Taiwan and its people. They represent what Taiwan is all about: Kindness. ^_^. I really love the interior design of Star Hostel and it's really comfortable. ^_^


86%

Located safe place, and close to Taipei main station. All young staffs are quite friendly and kind. If I could submit a disadvantage, it was hard to find the entrance door.


100%

Great place! Very friendly and helpful staff. Our double bed private room was better than expected. Would definitely stay here again if I make another trip to Taipei.


97%

The friendliest staff, the most convenient location, the cleanest toilets and rooms. I've been in hostels in Europe and Asia and this is easily one of my favorites. 100% recommendation to anyone looking for a hostel in Taipei.


100%

Excellent location, near zhongshan station and taipei main station. Friendly staff, always willing to offer a helping hand. Clean room and toilet. Free modest breakfast.


100%

I stayed in here two nights. Star Hostel has clean, tidy and comfortable environment, friendly staffs and good location (only 3 minutes from Zhongshan railway station).

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The cleanliness of bathroom is quite well but should increase 1-2 bathroom that would be better.


(101 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback