Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

H2O Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Great location and friendly staff! Good storage facilties and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby to try out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
8.3

This was a great hostel, Perfectly located the staff were nice and the rooms were beautiful! The only thing it was lacking was any form Of bath Matt/hand towel? This made the floor super slippery :( Other than that this is the perfect place for a get away to a beautiful city!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
6.0

When I finally went to check in at 15:00 my room still wasn't ready and I was really tired and needed a place to rest.. so they offered me another room in their other hostel down the street which was not as good as the one I had paid for.. their excuse was that they were full the night before but they should have been more prepare. Also their luggage room is just the space under a staircase outside with a wood fence in front..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we once again truly apologise for this inconvenience. We know that check-ins must be on time, and we have made a mistake. We really had a lot of guests but this is no excuse. We hope you can forgive us and that your rest was overall ok. Best regards, H2O Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.6

I had a double room (for single use) in a separate building. The room was renovated and could be compared to 3 star hotel. It had air condition (split), a small fridge, a safe, ... Smaller things to improve: racks were missing (especially in the bathroom), no TV. Overall: good hostel in central location and very silent (no choice for party people).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you a lot for staying here and for your review. We know we have some things to improve and we hope we can do that as soon as possible. All the best, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a great location. It's very quiet but right in the center. The staff was very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! we wish you all the best and welcome back anytime. Kind regards, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Brilliant location. Good rooms. Easy check in and out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying here and for your review. Welcome back anytime. Have a great time, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.3

Good location, very nice people working there. But generally hostel has only good location. My room had bad smell. Everything old starting from bed and bed linen. Wifi signal not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first of all thank you for your review and for staying with us. We agree with you on some points, we already have new linen here with us and we talked to IT guys what to do, because the walls are very thick and we have same problems for years. We apologise for that. All the best, H2O Hostel staff

14th Mar 2017
8.6

Close to the City and clean, light and nice rooms. For self cooking the space is very little but equipt with all kitchen facilities. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. It is very helpful for us to improve our services. Kind regards, H2O Hostel staff

  • rossatronnn
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant stay. Had an en suite with 4 single beds(no bunk beds) in our own private block. Great hostel, very safe and secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so so much for this awesome review! We are very happy about it and you are more than welcome to stay with us again. Kind regards from sunny Ljubljana, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Great location by the river. Most sights within walking distance. Rooms and facilities are tidy. Staff is friendly and more than less helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your review and we will work on all the facilities even harder to improve the quality. All the best, H2O Hostel staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.