Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

H2O Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
H2O Hostel Located at Petkovkovo nabreje 47, , Ljubljana.
H2O Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47
85% 876
46.0521926 14.5116734
H2O Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice location. Could have been more secure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maggiebalfour9565
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Fantastic staff and locations. Facilities lacking, tiny kitchen and common area of place to eat. Our dorm was also by main entry so very loud at night if you're not going out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HerculesBG
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

H2ostel was good hostel, 1 min walking distance from the Dragon bridge! The rooms were clean and there is bathroom in each one. Staff was positive and smiley :) I would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Comfortable hostel close to the centre of town and to the bus and train stations. It's fine if you want a convenient place to spend a night. There are barely any social spaces, so don't come here if you want a good chance of meeting people. The kitchen is hilariously small, so don't come here armed with a recipe book. The bathroom facilities are good but few, so don't come here with explosive diarrhea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanmurphy1994
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

There were no lockers, the bathroom door handle comes off when pulled as it's literally held on by nothing, ventilation was poor so the whole room became hot and humid after someone showered, and there weren't power points for each bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Super helpful staff. I pestered them with questions about renting a car and getting about Slovenia and Croatia and they helped with everything. The hostel itself is pretty...unremarkable. No real atmosphere, and no security lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.4

Basic double room but comfy and in a good location by dragon bridge so everywhere was really close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Hostel was very central, we stayed in the six bed dorm, the rooms were lovely and very clean! The hostel was lacking of a well equipped kitchen but there's plenty of places to eat just down the road. Staff were very helpful, wifi was good. We really enjoyed our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.3

was okay, not very well ventilated and not great facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Really well located, we stayed in a 6 bed dorm and appreciated having our own kitchen in that dorm. They also have a laundry service which was great. Staff are very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.