Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

H2O Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Sep 2017
7.1

Good location and clean room and bathroom. Kitchen was tiny and the walls were very thin. Could hear every word from the common room and no one abided by the quiet hours of 11pm to 8am. It was a very disrupted sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first of all thank you for staying with us and for your review. We apologise for any inconvenience, we understand it is not easy to sleep if people around are loud. That's why we have quiet hours and we are sorry that some guests don't respect that. Wish you all the best and come back to Ljubljana again, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.7

Loved my stay. 6-bed dorm - each bed with locker, but locker keys were missing. Rooms all had key-card locks though, so only the 6 people staying there had access. Room was amazing - like a mini studio apartment with full ensuite bathroom and stocked kitchenette (hot plate, sink, pots/pans). Reception staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient, and location was easy to find, RIGHT by the river, and next to the main squares, central market, famous bridges, etc. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for everything, it was a pleasure meeting you. We apologise about the keys, we will fix that as soon as possible. We wish you all the best and welcome back anytime. Best regards, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.0

Good location near Dragon Bridge, v small city so easy to walk everywhere, nice surprise to find we had been upgraded. 'Kitchen' in the room. Staff were helpful. Rooms are quite spread out across a mini courtyard and kitchens in rooms so not the communal atmosphere as in other hostels but we had a great time with the others in our room. Only minor complaint would be that there was not a sufficient amount of kitchen utensils etc but otherwise a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. We agree with you, and we also hope that we could offer you a better communal space in the future. All the best and welcome back anytime, H2O Hostel staff

  • vege_chick4591
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.6

Good place to stay. They were able to accommodate me in a sister hostel when I needed to extend my stay. I can see that there could be issues with atmosphere and meeting people as there is not really anywhere to hang out apart from in your room. Overall was a good place to be based to explore around Ljubljana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for staying here and for getting back to us with your review. We agree with you, we know that is a minus of our place and we hope that we can offer some better common space in the future. All the best and we hope that we see you again someday, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
7.1

The kitchen was tiny and too small to use properly and had no oven.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for getting back to us. We know the kitchen is small, we also hope we will have some bigger one in the future, working on that. We hope your overall stay in Ljubljana was ok. Best regards, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
6.3

Very good location, nice to have a private kitchen and bathroom but it was dirty (the shower had a problem and there was water everywhere thow they fixed the shower no one ever cleaned the bathroom)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we truly apologise for any inconvenience. It was our mistake if we didn't clean the bathroom after our staff replaced the shower head. Next time please let us know and we will fix the problem asap. Otherwise we clean the bathroom daily. We hope your overall stay in Ljubljana was ok. Best regards, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.7

I found the staff very attentive and helpful. The main bus station and train station are close by (5 -7 mins walk away) and the bars and restaurants are within a 2 min walk. Perfect location! There were no issues with noise either. I would recommend the EK bistro for breakfast just several metres up the river! We stayed in a private dorm so I cannot really comment on the atmosphere. Overall I was happy with my stay and would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We appreciate your review and your stay with us. Welcome back anytime, we hope you'll return to Ljubljana someday. Kind regards, H2O Hostel staff

9th Aug 2017
7.7

Nice hostel. Good location and good staff too. I will look for this hostel next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, nice to read that. We hope we see you soon :)! Best regards, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Good location with supermarket across the river, shopping/restaurant area less than 5 minute walk and other cafes on street behind hostel. Staff very friendly and helpful. There was a heatwave when we stayed so the aicon was on when arrived which was nice but left the room very damp so I suggest leaving it off when you go out to dry our the room a bit. 10-15min walk from bus station. Suggest taking the bus to lake bled for the day as is well worth the trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our place. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay. If you are ever again in Ljubljana, you know where to find us. Best regards, H2O Hostel staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2017
6.3

H2O hostel was fine enough but they gave us a room down the road which felt very residential and separate. No common area in the hostel that I saw, and the shower in our room was just a joke - amazing pressure but no head made it almost impossible to use. The location is good but I don't think it was quite worth the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for your review. We apologise about the shower, we will fix that. We hope your overall stay in Ljubljana was ok, H2O Hostel staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×