Hostelworld.com

H2O Surfguide Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 24 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 24 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
H2O Surfguide Hostel Located at Rua Joaquim Barardo n.7 Baleal, , Peniche.
H2O Surfguide Hostel
Portugal
Peniche Rua Joaquim Barardo n.7 Baleal
86% 24
39.3706014 -9.3301713
H2O Surfguide Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2015
6.3

It should have been mentioned that is not in Peniche But 3.5 km from there, that there will Not be any reciption , and to install obligatory equippment in the house: proper gas in the kitchen, and general stuff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2015
4.6

Weird atmosphere, owner largely absent, expensive for what it is.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2015
10.0

Nice small hostel, well located, clean and with great atmosphere & hospitality. It is easy to get in touch with people, perfect if you are travelling on your own. One evening we had dinner together with the complete hostel and Francesco (the guy running the hostel). I would definitively recommend this hostel. On top of this is Baleal the perfect place to hang out at the beautiful beach, to surf and to do yoga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2015
9.4

Great location, walking distance to everything, good wifi , clean tidy hostel will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2015
10.0

We loved staying at the H2o hostel! We only stayed for 2 nights and it was definetly not long enough. Francesco was very helpful and made our stay awesome! We will definetly be back here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2015
9.1

Staff is very nice and extremely careful. The owner showed us around and arrange everything for us. 10 minutes walk to get to nearest beach to surf. Impressive place to get the full surf experience. 10 minutes taxi from bus station Highly recommended based on our experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2015
10.0

JUST GREAT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jorkay6340
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2015
10.0

Awesome place, awesome people and close to great waves!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.