Hostelworld.com

H2ohostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
H2ohostel Located at Petkovkovo nabreje 47, , Ljubljana.
H2ohostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47
85% 812
46.0521926 14.5116734
H2ohostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I was surprised , the place is really well located , you go walking easy to the station , and is at the beginning of the street that leads you to the center ( dragon bridge ). they are well organized and everything is clean , in and out the rooms , ours was appartment type , with the bathroom , kitchenette and table inside , so much more comfortable , lots of information and maps , all the services if you ask them .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic place just next to the river. Has everything you need:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
6.9

Pretty decent! Only here for a night and it was all I needed. Nice kitchenette but spotty wifi. Really good location right at the Dragon Bridge. Staff helped me call an airport shuttle for an early morning flight. I wouldn't go here to chill and meet other travelers but it's a convenient spot to explore the city :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nkrngmko8314
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.3

Good location, basic facilities but well maintained and clean. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice and helpful staff. Perfect location - light walk from the train station (and very easy to find), perfectly located in the city centre and I loved the river view from the window. Room was very clean except the wall (why did it look like someone walked on it?) and the filter (?) on the bathroom ceiling. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay in Ljubljana. I was in a full room and the space was tight at times. Especially with two of the people being bikers. Also, the staff was not extremely helpful, though they were nice enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.4

The hostel and furniture was new, staff was very friendly and nice. There is also a kitchenette with all tools you need which is great if you are travelling on tight budget. The only negative was that we didn't have any wardrobes or shelfs in our room. That means we had to put our staff on the floor when unpacked. Apart from that, it is a really nice hostel with great price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
7.7

The staff were lovely and the location was great. The major downside was that the Internet was very weak in the room, requiring me to enter my password in hundreds of times (every 15 seconds) on my phone - it worked well in the reception. Also the shower ran out of hot water quickly after others had used it, and was super cramped in the room with the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2015
9.4

friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.