Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

H2ohostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
H2ohostel Located at Petkovkovo nabreje 47, , Ljubljana.
H2ohostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47
84% 853
46.0521926 14.5116734
H2ohostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.3

was okay, not very well ventilated and not great facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Really well located, we stayed in a 6 bed dorm and appreciated having our own kitchen in that dorm. They also have a laundry service which was great. Staff are very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

If you're just staying one night and not looking to meet other people, this is your hostel. It's nice and clean and has a great location. However, it has no common area or kitchen. The dorm rooms have their own kitchen which I thought was impractical if someone wanted to cook early or late in the day. This is in no way a bad hostel but if you arrive to an empty dorm like me, you might find it hard to meet others. Alas, I stayed only one day and others might have had a different experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Bathroom door in our room was banjaxed, the handle kept coming off. Also, the bed sheets weren't nearly big enough for the beds so were only half on and gather under you as you sleep and the duvets were also way too small. Beds were very creeky. Good otherwise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Location is extremely good. The staff was very kind and gave us advice about truly nice restaurants. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Nice clean place with lovely friendly staff in a fabulous location. Didn't feel hugely communal which is a shame as we have enjoyed that at other places. Still enjoyed my stay as everything was functional and good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

We got our own private room with private bathroom. Very modern and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

I booked an ensuite double room at H2Ohostel, however when we checked in, we were directed to a small B&B a few houses away, called Sincere 1830. The room was quite comfortable and bathroom was alright. The sheets were not the cleanest but that didn't bother us really. In the B&B there was no kitchen, we had to go to the main hostel building but even that lacks a proper dining area. The hostel is just a short walk away from all sights and there's a supermarket close by. Overall satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel is located about 30 seconds from the dragon bridge which is perfect if you want to be able to reach main areas easily. In terms of the atmosphere we only stayed for 1 night so didn't really have the opportunity to meet people or explore the facilities the hostel had to offer. The room was clean and tidy. Overall a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

The receptionists were awesome and extremely helpful. The hostel is smack right in the old town , making it a prime area to stay in.. Nevertheless I will definitely stay again next time, Cheers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.