Hostelworld.com

HI Austin

  • 2200 S. Lakeshore Blvd., 78741, Austin, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
HI Austin Located at 2200 S. Lakeshore Blvd., 78741, Austin.
HI Austin
USA
Austin TX 78741 2200 S. Lakeshore Blvd., 78741
89% 514
30.2450172 -97.7234101
HI Austin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2016
7.7

Really helpful staff, gave lots of good recommendations on places to eat and drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome and tranquil hostel. Wonderful staff. Right on the river. Short bus drive from town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostel!!! Love the staffs and people over there. I have an amazing night! Highly recommend it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Not 100% central, but easy to walk, bike or take the bus downtown. Beautiful location by the lake. Breakfast is one of the best I ever had in a hostel & the staff is super friendly! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • somethingsarah
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, easily accessible amenities, and welcoming atmosphere! While it is not directly downtown, I would absolutely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes! We would absolutely love to have you stay with us again! Thank you so much for the kind words and safe travels!

26th Apr 2016
8.6

really enjoyable and will return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Will return, is the best reply we could ask for! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to having you again. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

HI Austin is a great hostel with a chilled-out atmosphere! Staff were helpful and nice. Rooms were in great nick. It will be my pleasure to recommend this hostel to my friends who will be visiting Austin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent staff! I developed food poisoning while in Austin and the staff did everything in their power to make me as comfortable as possible. The hostel is always clean and there's a walking path next to the river nearby. The price has gone up enough that, when traveling with another person, I can stay in a decent hotel for about the same price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome! Next time I come back to Austin I'll be coming here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice! So glad to hear we will have returning guests! Woot! See you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.