Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Austin

  • 2200 S. Lakeshore Blvd., 78741, Austin, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
HI Austin Located at 2200 S. Lakeshore Blvd., 78741, Austin.
HI Austin
USA
Austin TX 78741 2200 S. Lakeshore Blvd., 78741
90% 575
30.2450172 -97.7234101
HI Austin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great people, really laid back environment, close to the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Came down for new years to check out 6th street and downtown Austin. Loved our stay! The hostel is beautifully situated right by the ladybird lake trail that we walked round on new years day. So pretty! The hostel has a nice communal area with nice decor and fun games to play and pass the time. Good free breakfast, although ran out of milk and bread fairly quick. Slight issue with the private room not being true to the online pictures, but our concerns were swiftly tended to and resolved. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Great experience, first time ever at a hostel and also a great view of the lake very peaceful and nice well mannered staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Awesome location next to a river plus friendly staff , clean hostel , lots to do including board games, hiking, cycling or picnicking on the grass near the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here. We went over Thanksgiving, we didn't expect to have a dinner, but the staff prepared one for the guests. It was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Staff was very nice and accomadating. Would definetly plan a stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at HI! This was my first time booking a private room in a hostel, and it was great! Everyone was so nice, and the property is right on the water, with a great walking path. Look forward to staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.6

Overall, this place is great. The biggest issue I had may not be a problem for most - they refrigerated the dorm room. Even though it was cool at night (50s F) they hade the air conditioning running full blast and it made it hard for me to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nathancocks
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice hostel if you want something a little away from the madness of downtown. The location on the river was quite tranquil. Not the most social of places which was a bit of a negative being an alone traveller however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
10.0

I needed a place to stay for two night for ACL and got a single room here. The room was very large, and so was the bed. It was a nice, comfortable space, and right across the hall from the bathroom. Everything was very clean and there were plenty of towels. I also enjoyed that it was right on the lake in a nice park. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.