Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Austin

  • 2200 S. Lakeshore Blvd., 78741, Austin, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Awesome staff, location and room! Enjoyed our stay, would love to visit again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your review and staying with us. We'd love to see you back if you're in the area. Thanks again, Kenny (GM)

26th Jan 2017
9.1

It was so cozy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your kind words. -Kenny (GM)

24th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely setting right on Lake Austin! Everything about this hostel was great for me - quests conversed with one another, a couple seemed to be working at their computers, the kitchen was well arranged for preparing dinner. Overall perfect for spending time with others and getting ample space to read or work and enough quiet for sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We all really appreciate it and hope to see you again. Thanks! Kenny (GM)

20th Jan 2017
10.0

The location is beautiful and convenient. The staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great people, really laid back environment, close to the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Came down for new years to check out 6th street and downtown Austin. Loved our stay! The hostel is beautifully situated right by the ladybird lake trail that we walked round on new years day. So pretty! The hostel has a nice communal area with nice decor and fun games to play and pass the time. Good free breakfast, although ran out of milk and bread fairly quick. Slight issue with the private room not being true to the online pictures, but our concerns were swiftly tended to and resolved. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Great experience, first time ever at a hostel and also a great view of the lake very peaceful and nice well mannered staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Awesome location next to a river plus friendly staff , clean hostel , lots to do including board games, hiking, cycling or picnicking on the grass near the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here. We went over Thanksgiving, we didn't expect to have a dinner, but the staff prepared one for the guests. It was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Staff was very nice and accomadating. Would definetly plan a stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.