Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Baltimore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
HI Baltimore Located at 17 West Mulberry Street, , Baltimore.
HI Baltimore
USA
Baltimore Maryland 21201 17 West Mulberry Street
88% 646
39.2939724 -76.6164422
HI Baltimore
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.1

Clean sheets and towels but a room that was noisy because of occupants coming in and out at all times of the night (no quiet time), squeeky bunkbeds and extremely squeeky lockers that meant a quick and quiet getaway each morning was almost impossible. Good and free breakfast. Our sink blocked regularly and my lamp didn't work because it didn't have a bulb, staff gave me a bare bulb on a wire instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the review we do appreciate all feedback from our guests both good and the constructive I will be sure to pass along the squeaky lockers and bed comments to the proper departments to address. I am very glad to did enjoy our free breakfast it is definitely a guest favorite ! Again thank you its feedback such as yours that makes us better able to serve our guest

  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place and clean,staff friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the very kind review the staff will be very appreciative that there efforts are noticed and the hostel met your needs .

3rd Sep 2016
9.4

One of my favorite hostels--classic old building, right near the heart of the city, and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, great living room hangout space and kitchen. Friendly & considerate roommates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the very kind review , the staff works hard to provide the atmosphere described I will be sure to pass along your comments to them. thank you again look forward to seeing you in the future whenever your travels bring you back to "Charm City" .

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Great place! Free food Thursday and Friday nights and pancakes for breakfast! The staff are so friendly and the hostel is in a great location, loved my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review ! the pancake breakfast is definitely a guest favorite as are our free dinner social nights we are very glad you were able to enjoy them with the staff and other hostelers. The staff looks forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the area .

  • Anonymous
  • Honduras, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff was great!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the awesome review and I will be sure to pass along your comment to the staff I am sure they will appreciate them

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

I barely spent any time in the hostel itself as I was out all day, but from my arrival the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. They were happy to help with all my questions. The rooms were good and bathrooms were clean and everything worked. Air conditioning was much appreciated. The common areas were lovely and clean with excellent facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Not a problem. Staff was very courteous! Very friendly with our being phony! Good vibes, good aura! Brook at the front desk is a goddess!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review , I will certainly pass along your comments to the staff to let them know their efforts are appreciated . We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

2nd Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel, while alright, could use a remodel. The building was really cool, but it needed some work. The bathroom was disgusting/didn't work completely. The bunk bed I was on was broken, so I had to make sure to push it back together before I climbed up. The worst part for me was the atmosphere. Everyone there was quite a bit older, so there wasn't anyone to hang out with. That isn't the fault of the hostel management, it's probably because Baltimore isn't the most popular for young people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review , I am sorry we did not meet your expectations we do value all feedback from our guests making their feedback a major component of our ongoing Process for Improvement your comments will certainly be part of that process. If your travels do bring you back to Baltimore we would love to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.