Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Baltimore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Great staff, great location, better free breakfasts than you'd find in an expensive hotel, and really beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your very kind review finding the hostel to be as beautiful as we do while enjoying our guest favorite free breakfast!! We look forward to seeing you again until then have safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great staff! Crystal was wonderful with walking tour and furnishing us with pizza when she did not have time to make tacos. Nice clean kitchen with breakfast furnished each morning and supper in the evening. Living area was a great place to gather and watch TV with free movies. Close to many areas to walk to and free bus line just a block away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the awesome review, So glad you were to enjoy some our local activities and hostel dinners! I will be sure to pass along your comments to Crystal we think she is awesome as well !! Safe travels

26th Feb 2017
6.3

The lady we very nasty and accused me of being in an argument which never occurred with me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for feedback , I do apologize for the incident referred to in your review it is certainly not the atmosphere we want to create for our guest. We value all feedback and in this case will be used as a teaching moment as we continue to look for ways to improve our service and guest experience.

24th Feb 2017
9.1

Overall very nice and helpful staff, good connection to busses, showers could be renewed but they were not dirty, nice atmosphere and free breakfast! :-) i will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the very kind review, I am happy to see our hostel met your needs and you had the opportunity to enjoy our guest favorite free breakfast! I will also pass along your kind words to the staff letting them know their efforts are being noticed

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.3

Good place, rooms are warm, nice breakfast and kitchen & commons area. Walls are thin so lots of noise from the street, not enough lockers for everyone in the room. But definitely recommended, location is very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review , I am glad we were able to meet your needs and you enjoyed the guest favorite free breakfast!! thank you as well for the feedback on the lockers will definitely review the number and make any changes necessary.

21st Feb 2017
9.4

I was at HI USA Baltimore for an academic conference. During my stay there, a student requested a signed letter of recommendation, which posed a challenge. The hotel staff were able to help me print it, sign it and scan it so that the student can apply for a scholarship on time. I assure you that a conventional hotel would have charged at least thirty dollars for that service. All round, excellent service, strongly recommended. The proximity to the Basilica is another plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the wonderful review , I am glad we able to meet your needs and exceed your expectations I will be sure to pass along your comment letting the staff know their efforts are noticed and appreciated. thank you again look forward to your next visit whenever your travels bring you back to Charm City

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel was downtown, near enough to everything. The staff was super helpful, though not very knowledgable about the area. The place was clean and comfy and the free pncske breakfast was a treat. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review!! In reading it was glad to see that you were able to enjoy our guest favorite free breakfast !! I will surely pass along your comments regarding the staff I am sure they will be appreciative that their efforts do not go unnoticed additionally I will be sure to provide them with a little more local information thank you again for the feedback

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.4

An accommodating stay. Charming old building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for great review , your feedback is most appreciated we are excited that you enjoyed our hostel it is actually an historical building it was built in 1857 and is one of the last examples of this type of Brownstone left in the city. Much of the interior from the front Walnut Staircase to the Marble Fireplaces are original. Again thank you we look forward to seeing you again

20th Jan 2017
8.3

although this is the only hostel in baltimore, so you have no choice but to stay here, it's still a nice place. i liked the free breakfast AND dinner, the staff were cool and they had some good events.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the very kind review, I am happy that we were able to meet your needs and you were able to take advantage of a number of our guest favorites the daily free breakfast and special event dinner nights. As the only hostel in Baltimore our goal is to always provide a safe quality cost effective lodging option.

20th Jan 2017
10.0

My only reservation: the shower heads are impossible to figure out. I wasted gallons of water, trying both showers, trying to get a temperature that wasn't scalding or freezing. The other women said the same. This is simple plumbing—it shouldn't be difficult. Otherwise—everything a hostel should be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review and invaluable feedback its only through feedback from guests such as yourself are we able to evaluate our services and product making changes and improvements where needed to meet our guest needs. I have passed your feedback along to the appropriate department for immediate attention. thank you again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.