Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Baltimore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
HI Baltimore Located at 17 West Mulberry Street, , Baltimore.
HI Baltimore
USA
Baltimore Maryland 21201 17 West Mulberry Street
87% 679
39.2939724 -76.6164422
HI Baltimore
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
8.6

It's affordable, the bathroom could use work, but best site in the city, most of the attractions are within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
6.0

I didn't enjoy my stay here. Firstly, while the lobby and lounge areas were nice, the rooms and bathrooms were grotty. Secondly, this place attracts extremely weird guests. One example: in my dorm room was an older guy who smelled like he was homeless and would turn on the radio at 5am in the morning while still in bed. The hostel will filled with manly people 50+ years of age, and many of them odd. I know that this isn't necessarily the fault of the hostel - but this *is* the atmosphere there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your recent stay I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your bunk mates it certainly is not the hostel atmosphere we are trying to provide. I am sorry that parts of the hostel facility did not meet your expectations, All our guest feedback is valued both the good and not so good becoming a vital part of our continuous process for improvement as we look to meet our guest expectations.

4th Dec 2016
8.9

This was a weird one. I was staying in the all female dorm with 6 bunk beds. The space is great, beds comfortable enough, lots of outlets, lockers outside the bedroom, and it was really nice having an en suite bathroom and double shower. The only issue was the people also saying in the dorm were just... bizarre. Alarms going off at all hours without being turned off. Of course this is not the fault of the hostel but if you're a finicky sleeper I recommend the 12ppl room with caution.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced it certainly is not the vibe or atmosphere we are trying to provide. I am happy that the hostel facility did meet your needs and expectations and hope you visit us again in the near future. thank you for your business

25th Nov 2016
9.7

Eveeything is perfect, the location, the decoration and especially the breakfast! The only thing bad is that the shower in Room 3 has some problem, difficult to control the temperature, either xome out too cold or too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the wonderful review ! all feedback is welcomed and I will be sure to pass along your comment regarding the shower to the proper department for the required attention it needs. thank you again and safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.1

I found this hostel really hard to find, coming from the megabus from Philly. When I eventually made it I didn't feel like it was in a super safe neighbourhood, but it was a good location from many main attractions. Unfortunately there was a man in our dorm who was the worst snorer ever and even with ear plugs no one in the room got much sleep. Breakfast was really great but the dorm rooms and shower could do with a face lift. Seemed many people were there for work rather than travelling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.1

A nice interior and friendly staff. Location was good, but the safety of the area seemed slightly questionable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great review , I will be sure to pass along your comments about the staff to them as they will be very appreciative that their efforts are noticed. The area around the hostel is generally very safe but as in any city one needs to be aware of their surroundings and take normal care when going out into unfamiliar places. thank you again and safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Absolutely fine for a one night stopover in Baltimore. Plastic pillows very noisy but I don't use pillows anyway so no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the review, glad we were able to meet your needs look forward to seeing you again in the near future . Safe Travels

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.4

I travel to Baltimore on business often. Hotels can be a bit pricey when you only need a place to rest for a few hours this is the ideal place. Public transportation is within a short walk. The place is always quiet and suits my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for very nice review, one of our goal2 is to provide a safe , clean low cost overnight alternative I am pleased we were able to meet your needs and look forward to seeing you again in the future anytime your business brings you to the area

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic value ,nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great review and very comment about the staff which I will be sure to pass along they will surely appreciate that their efforts are noticed . safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great review the comment about the staff is greatly appreciated !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.