Hostelworld.com

HI Baltimore

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
HI Baltimore Located at 17 West Mulberry Street, , Baltimore.
HI Baltimore
USA
Baltimore Maryland 21201 17 West Mulberry Street
84% 603
39.2939724 -76.6164422
HI Baltimore
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.6

The Hostel is centrally located and very accessible to bus, train and light rail. It is right in the heart of the museum district. The only down side was the building it is not handicapped accessible at all - there are several steps leading into front door and a very steep, long staircase to the women's dorm. Other than that, I would have given it a higher rating - the beds were clean w/firm mattresses, the hostel offered numerous activities & quiet hours were respected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

My only complaint is that all bedding is covered in plastic cases - not a great thing to hear every person's every movement in a shared room when trying to sleep (I even had earbuds in with music playing). The location is amazing, and everything else was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eli_mp20033232
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

I like very much, but I am disappointed with the breakfast, because I paid the same price at the HI in Boston, and the breakfast was excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, good breakfast, many activities inside. But it was cold in the room during my staying there. And don't ask staff about transport in the city - they can disinform you:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

Nice Hostel, clean, well organised, with a helpful staff and nearby pretty much everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

Safe, friendly, clean hostel. Centrally located .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! Good Staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Good value, probably need to partner up with some activities in the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.0

I had a good time at the HI- Baltimore Hostel. The staff was helpful, but not invasive, and the public rooms (living, kitchen, etc.) are very nice. Except for that the rugs could be cleaner, I have nothing negative to say about the place. The relaxed hostel environment helped me to meet some very nice people who were also attending the professional conference I was attending. Cynthia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
4.0

Too much money for What You offer with $15 moré dollars I could have sleep in a room by my self and on a biggest bed. I think the idea of th hostel is a good one but not worth paying $40 a night the I paid to have a room with 7 other guys a small room like that making $320 a night with 8 guys is for you guys to offer a better quality stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.