Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Baltimore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Excellent facility. Clean and efficient. The building is old, but the renovations served the purpose just fine. Only fault: Electrical outlets in the room do not allow for quite use of a hair dryer so as not to disturb other guests. The woman dorm bathroom and shower have no outlets so used the hall bathroom. This tied up the bathroom. The entire stay was pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Great place, perfectly situated, cool classic old Baltimore building too. I use it regularly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at HI Baltimore. It was close to a lot of attractions and it was a great deal. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the awesome review of your recent stay at HI Baltimore We look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

7th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice space in a beautiful building. Easily accessed by bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.6

Good location and amazing breakfast. Thanks HI Baltimore!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great review I am glad we met your needs and our location allowed you to enjoy the sights in Baltimore and you were able to enjoy our guest favorite daily free breakfast. .

  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever been at! I was unlucky to find place for all over my place, but I can confirm that the days when I stayed there were my best in Baltimore and it is in great manner thanks to the hostel!. Great location, very helpful staff, very clean and pretty modern place. Every aspect of the hostel is well organized. The kitchen and the main rooms are really comfortable. It's great either if you want to chill out after a long walk or work until late.I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Great staff, great location, better free breakfasts than you'd find in an expensive hotel, and really beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your very kind review finding the hostel to be as beautiful as we do while enjoying our guest favorite free breakfast!! We look forward to seeing you again until then have safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great staff! Crystal was wonderful with walking tour and furnishing us with pizza when she did not have time to make tacos. Nice clean kitchen with breakfast furnished each morning and supper in the evening. Living area was a great place to gather and watch TV with free movies. Close to many areas to walk to and free bus line just a block away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the awesome review, So glad you were to enjoy some our local activities and hostel dinners! I will be sure to pass along your comments to Crystal we think she is awesome as well !! Safe travels

26th Feb 2017
6.3

The lady we very nasty and accused me of being in an argument which never occurred with me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for feedback , I do apologize for the incident referred to in your review it is certainly not the atmosphere we want to create for our guest. We value all feedback and in this case will be used as a teaching moment as we continue to look for ways to improve our service and guest experience.

24th Feb 2017
9.1

Overall very nice and helpful staff, good connection to busses, showers could be renewed but they were not dirty, nice atmosphere and free breakfast! :-) i will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the very kind review, I am happy to see our hostel met your needs and you had the opportunity to enjoy our guest favorite free breakfast! I will also pass along your kind words to the staff letting them know their efforts are being noticed

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.