Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Baltimore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kat_fish_83
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

*Excellent* value for money. Great location, beautifully decorated. Slept very well. Free pasta dinner and breakfast were much appreciated. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Thank you for hosting me on my stay in Baltimore. It was a very nice stay, even if it wasn't a long stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Super friendly and knowledgeable staff! The building is old and gorgeous and provides for a unique hostel experience. The location is great and I only regret not having more time to explore the lovely vibes and history of Baltimore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review I will definitely let the staff know their efforts are noticed and appreciated !! Look forward to your next visit

6th Jun 2017
9.7

I came in late & left early so I didn't have much exposure. The front desk folks were the Best, went out of their way to help me figure out how to safely get to a good light rail station just before dawn, and in the morning did most of my check-out for me. The kitchen was huge, space for many folks to cook at once, had everything. The main rooms were inviting, sofas cozy, dining area large and comfortable, an extensive writeup on the chalkboard of all the optional activities led by hostel staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

though yours was a short visit I am glad we were able to meet your needs this trip and invite back the next time your travels bring you to "Charm City" so that you can experience more of what the hostel and area have to offer. Safe travels

  • garybarrs6119
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel is in a great location, not far the harbour , close to the light rail and opposite the Cathedral. The best station to catch the light rail to BWI is on N Charles St close to the University. I was advised not to catch the train from Lexington market . The station is a ten minute walk from the hostel. The hostel is an old building with plenty of character and a hint of decadence. Comfy sofa's and a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast is ideal to start the day with, especially if on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.7

Excellent !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the wonderful review we will certainly continue to work to meet your expectations

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
7.4

nice atmosphere & service. But the facility was not in good state.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay we value all feedback and yours will assist us in making every guests stay a memorable one

22nd May 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with a convenient central location. Wifi was ok, free breakfast a plus. Lockers are outside the dorm, though, and if your lock is too small/narrow, the door opens even when "locked". It isn't the quietest of places but with earplugs a good night's sleep is possible. Huge plus for two good pillows!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the wonderful review , we do appreciate your business and allowing us to meet your needs glad you were able to enjoy our guest favorite free breakfast !!

21st May 2017
6.0

I used this place just to sleep and shower while visiting the inner harbor. The bed was comfortable, the staff seemed friendly, but the shower handle in my room was broken and it was difficult to adjust the water temperature. Didn't have a huge social atmosphere, but there were a couple things to do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great feedback it through feedback from guests such as yourself are we able to evaluate our programs and services making changes where necessary. the maintenance issue has been passed along as well to be addressed thank you again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.0

My second hostel ever, am probably comparing to cheap hotel rooms. Staff was present for check in and answer my questions. Other travelers were quiet. Slept fine in lower bunk. Stairs are hard to get baggage up to room. Kitchen is small, more than 2 cooks gets tight. Carpet in bedroom needs to go, I didn't look at it well, just kept my shoes on. Bathroom/shower worked. Bedding was fine. Windows were open, ceiling fans on, temperature OK mid May. Neighborhood/free circularor bus nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your feedback I am happy that we were able to meet you needs your comments have been passed along to the appropriate department to be addressed

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.