Hostelworld.com

HI Baltimore

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
HI Baltimore Located at 17 West Mulberry Street, , Baltimore.
HI Baltimore
USA
Baltimore Maryland 21201 17 West Mulberry Street
82% 586
39.2939724 -76.6164422
HI Baltimore
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.0

I had a good time at the HI- Baltimore Hostel. The staff was helpful, but not invasive, and the public rooms (living, kitchen, etc.) are very nice. Except for that the rugs could be cleaner, I have nothing negative to say about the place. The relaxed hostel environment helped me to meet some very nice people who were also attending the professional conference I was attending. Cynthia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
4.0

Too much money for What You offer with $15 moré dollars I could have sleep in a room by my self and on a biggest bed. I think the idea of th hostel is a good one but not worth paying $40 a night the I paid to have a room with 7 other guys a small room like that making $320 a night with 8 guys is for you guys to offer a better quality stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
4.9

I have stayed in plenty of hostels, and I would rate this one pretty poorly. The staff were not particularly friendly, the rooms were run down, and the overall vibe was just strange.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
6.6

Staff were great, but breakfast could be improved. Hostel experiences in most other large cities do not reflect the small selection at HI-Baltimore. At least a cereal option or hot cereal like oatmeal and milk would be decent additions. I felt like advertising for breakfast was not commensurate to the actual experience. Please instruct staff to better inform customers of amenities. Otherwise, HI's positive aspects may be missed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2016
9.1

I'd come back next time if I'm in Baltimore in the future ;) nice idea with the cooking sessions & breakfast in the morning :) enjoyed it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Jan 2016
7.7

I arrived at night and was unsure about the neighbourhood - but I quickly realised I was being silly. The hostel had a pretty good atmosphere and once you got out you realise you can access everything from there fairly easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
8.3

The Saturday night pub crawl was a lot of fun!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
10.0

Best Hostel on the East Coast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
8.6

Loved the living room area and great staff but our toilet was broken and the mattresses were not comfortable. The walls were thin which made it hard to sleep but the cost was worth it for the inconvenience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
8.6

It was quite a decent hostel. The living room was huge, which is a great plus point. The dorms were a bit too large to my liking. They only have 8-bed dorms and 12-bed dorms. When you have such a big dorm, the probability of running into someone who snores at night increases. Apart from that, the breakfast was decent - one could make their own pancakes. But there were no fruits or eggs. I guess that would be too much to expect, but I have been to hostels who have that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.