Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Baltimore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
HI Baltimore Located at 17 West Mulberry Street, , Baltimore.
HI Baltimore
USA
Baltimore Maryland 21201 17 West Mulberry Street
89% 667
39.2939724 -76.6164422
HI Baltimore
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Eveeything is perfect, the location, the decoration and especially the breakfast! The only thing bad is that the shower in Room 3 has some problem, difficult to control the temperature, either xome out too cold or too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the wonderful review ! all feedback is welcomed and I will be sure to pass along your comment regarding the shower to the proper department for the required attention it needs. thank you again and safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.1

I found this hostel really hard to find, coming from the megabus from Philly. When I eventually made it I didn't feel like it was in a super safe neighbourhood, but it was a good location from many main attractions. Unfortunately there was a man in our dorm who was the worst snorer ever and even with ear plugs no one in the room got much sleep. Breakfast was really great but the dorm rooms and shower could do with a face lift. Seemed many people were there for work rather than travelling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.1

A nice interior and friendly staff. Location was good, but the safety of the area seemed slightly questionable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great review , I will be sure to pass along your comments about the staff to them as they will be very appreciative that their efforts are noticed. The area around the hostel is generally very safe but as in any city one needs to be aware of their surroundings and take normal care when going out into unfamiliar places. thank you again and safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Absolutely fine for a one night stopover in Baltimore. Plastic pillows very noisy but I don't use pillows anyway so no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the review, glad we were able to meet your needs look forward to seeing you again in the near future . Safe Travels

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.4

I travel to Baltimore on business often. Hotels can be a bit pricey when you only need a place to rest for a few hours this is the ideal place. Public transportation is within a short walk. The place is always quiet and suits my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for very nice review, one of our goal2 is to provide a safe , clean low cost overnight alternative I am pleased we were able to meet your needs and look forward to seeing you again in the future anytime your business brings you to the area

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic value ,nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great review and very comment about the staff which I will be sure to pass along they will surely appreciate that their efforts are noticed . safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great review the comment about the staff is greatly appreciated !

15th Sep 2016
8.9

A good hostel in an interesting historic building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.1

Clean sheets and towels but a room that was noisy because of occupants coming in and out at all times of the night (no quiet time), squeeky bunkbeds and extremely squeeky lockers that meant a quick and quiet getaway each morning was almost impossible. Good and free breakfast. Our sink blocked regularly and my lamp didn't work because it didn't have a bulb, staff gave me a bare bulb on a wire instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the review we do appreciate all feedback from our guests both good and the constructive I will be sure to pass along the squeaky lockers and bed comments to the proper departments to address. I am very glad to did enjoy our free breakfast it is definitely a guest favorite ! Again thank you its feedback such as yours that makes us better able to serve our guest

6th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place and clean,staff friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the very kind review the staff will be very appreciative that there efforts are noticed and the hostel met your needs .

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.