Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Banff Alpine Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th May 2017
7.7

My friends and I stayed for a night. It was okay. Very impersonal place and no breakfast. They had a bar downstairs and the music was pretty loud but I was able to sleep through it. I wanted to partake but had to get up super early. Wouldn't stay here again by choice. I didn't like how there was an extra tax for "nonmembers."

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 85 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.6

Beautiful hostel with amazing views and a great interior. Facilities were excellent, and the rooms were clean. The rooms have ensuite toilets with hairdriers, and there are large lockers which fit more than a large backpack. WiFi in the ancillary building unfortunately barely worked, and the check-in process was very slow. Overall it was a good option for Banff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.0

Great hostel with no frills- the wifi was quick, washrooms/showers never too busy, big locker with more than enough storage space (can fit a carry on luggage if that's what you have). The washrooms have 1 hair dryer stuck to the wall, which is great! I saw security walking around and checking the washrooms (they always knock and announce themselves prior to entering a women's washroom). If you need to borrow bear spray for any hikes, they will lend it to you for free as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
6.6

Nice hostel but if you arrive late be prepared to take a taxi from bus/train as it is quite a way. The other unfortunate thing is prices can fluctuate if a weekend, public holiday so be careful as it can suddenly double in price per night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sarah_oak932
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! Can't wait to see you again. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Very friendly. My favorite in alberta. Very cozy and great to meet people in the common areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Martin, Thankyou so much for the positive feedback it is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon, Adam-Front Desk

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.6

Awesome kitchen! Clean rooms with lots of secure space for things. Great to have little lamps and ledges with plug by bed! Met lots of cool people, bar has pool and super cheap drinks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Meghan! Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and hope to see you again soon! Emma-Kate Front Desk

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.0

The hostel was a little bit dated, but the rooms were spacious enough with storage and were clean. The bathrooms had enough stalls and were mostly clean. The location is a bit annoying as it isn't in downtown Banff, and the wifi was very poor. The kitchen was well equipped, but a bit small for how many people the hostel sleeps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Emily, Thank you for your feedback we hope you enjoyed your time in Banff! I will be sure to pass on wifi issues to management so we can continue to improve our hostel! Emma-Kate, Front Desk

  • SnowboarderCurtis
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Most excellent ! Everyone there was super friendly and cheerful. A very welcoming experience and I hope to be staying there again or at other hostels,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Curtis, We're really happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you in Banff again soon! Kind Regards, Zena - Front Desk

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Everyone was friendly and helpful! Loved our little room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Gwen, We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you can come back soon :) Kind Regards, Zena - Front Desk

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.