Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Banff Alpine Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
HI-Banff Alpine Centre Located at #801 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Alberta, Banff.
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
Canada
Banff AB #801 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Alberta
86% 976
51.1849519 -115.5486202
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Staff were really lovely. Our room got upgraded. Amazing kitchen and showers. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

This was first time hostelling and my friend and I had a really great time. We will definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

We spent a long weekend in Banff and decided on a hostel as hotel prices for the weekend were really inflated. I had paid for a two-person ensuite with a bathroom but when we arrived we were given a larger room at no extra cost. Bonus! I have stayed in many hostels and I think this is the cleanest, most well maintained I have seen. The dorms, pub and cafe are in one building, and the kitchen and private rooms are in another, which made for quiet sleeps. A 15 minute walk from Banff, but worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.6

A very cozy hostel. The buss pass into town is an advantage. Reliable wifi. Kitchen and laundry downstairs with nice bunk beds. Plenty of privacy. Super clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.3

Great hostal. Nice atmosphere. No breaskfast inluded and not walking distance from banff downtown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
7.1

The staff specially the front desk that recieved me is very poor in her attitude she was lacking the know how of how to treat a client and she was very rude with me and with the other clients that arrived at the same time with me. So your attention to this matter is much appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.9

The staff at the front desk are AMAZING! Friendly and caring and knowledgable! It was little noisy a few nights, I think some guests must have shared a room key or something as from 9pm till 3am there was constant knocking and squeaky doors opening and closing. I am a heavy sleeper and it woke me up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.9

The staff were fantastic, the hostel itself had a fitting rustic feel, and the restaurant on the main level was a huge plus. It's quite out of the way to walk from downtown Banff in the cold, but luckily there's a bus stop right outside the hostel. The biggest downside were the bathrooms, which were a very unpleasant experience and I dreaded showering when I was there. The stalls had nowhere to put toiletries and the floors were really dirty, at least at night when I would shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2016
5.1

We were excited to arrive at this hostel on our trip with comments on the food, drink and sociable atmosphere - however the staff member we saw was transferred from another HI so could not answer any of our questions about the local area. The bar and evening food was also all closed as staff were at another venue. This was presumably a planned closure at another venue and staff should have been organised appropriately to provide the service we paid for and expected at the hostel. Disappointing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

When I arrived I was upgraded to an ensuite room which was a really lovely surprise after an 8hr drive. The staff were super friendly and always helpful with anything I had queries on. I like the fact this hostel is tucked away from the main street and has a very chilled vibe to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.