Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Banff Alpine Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Good friendly atmosphere and facilities. A little way from downtown but the bus is quick and easy with the bus pass you can rent from the hostel. Would recommend it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cozmik_faerie
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.9

So good that I'm still here! Beautiful hostel in a beautiful location. At the meeting point of two trails, defo great for hikers. The roam transit pass is the best for getting back up the mountain after a long day hiking. Comfy rooms, with mountain views. Cleanliness in the dorms isn't the best, but it's still pretty nice. lovely powerful hot as you like showers for those aching muscles. Defo check out Cougar Petes for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

This was literally the nicest hostels I have ever stayed at! It has a bar and a restaurant! Everything is sturdy and clean! They provide bus passes, even though it's only a 15 minute walk to downtown. I highly recommend this hostel to any traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Was a great hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a car so didn't mind driving to and from town and when we went out we got a cab back for $10. Rooms were extreamly hot and our neighbors (room next door) threw a party next door (that the security shut down at 3am). But it's a hostel so if you don't get amounsgt it then put up with the noise !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
8.9

Great spot! Would definitely stay here again in the future...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

I was awaken at 3 in the morning. I had to talk to security. Too many drunk Aussies roaming the halls shouting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Very clean, nice environment, central location to everything around, and great staff! They offered all facilities needed, and it's very spacious. If I ever come back to Banff, I'll definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Although a bit out of town this made it more enjoyable. There was a store near by for emergencies and a cheaper place in town when you had the time. With all the ski seasonal workers it sometimes made it hard to meet friends but it still managed to be fun. The kitchen was nice and large with plenty of storage. Only real recommendation is that they should clean there washing machines in the main building cause my laundry came out smelling moldy. Other than that it a great time!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

I love the vibe and the staff were exceptional. I will definitely be recommending this hostel to everyone I cross paths with. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
7.4

The hostel itself was nice however there were too many loud and obnoxious other guests. They came in at 3am one night and proceeded to loudly loiter in the hallway right outside our room for about half an hour until we told them to be quiet after which point they eventually were about 15 minutes later. Also the kitchen in our building, the Mary Belle building, was closed for use by a private group and we had to store our food and use the kitchen in the main building. This seemed a bit unfair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.