Hostelworld.com

HI-Banff Alpine Centre

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
HI-Banff Alpine Centre Located at #801 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Alberta, Banff.
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
Canada
Banff AB #801 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Alberta
87% 842
51.1849519 -115.5486202
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

HI Banff was the best hostel ever!! The staff were super friendly and helpful! The rooms safe and secure with comfy beds and big lockers. Kitchen was big with lots of cooking utensils. Dorms and bathrooms were kept really clean and the wifi was really fast. Only slight disadvantage is the location, but there is a free bus that takes you right into the centre of town in about 5 minutes (but be aware that it only comes every 40 minutes) :) Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.0

This was an overall great hostel. There was an awesome view of the mountains. The privacy in the rooms were excellent as each bed were so parted by a wooden board. The beds were quite hard and noisy so my back did not appreciate that, especially after all the hiking in Banff. The kitchen is very spacious. One of the largest I have seen. It was a bit pricy for a hostel compared to many others I have stayed in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent! Staff very helpful, excellent location and good facilities! Would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean, excellent staff and well-organised. Location is bit far away but they give you free bus pass which was handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. Hope to host you again soon! - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Some of the staff were amazing, super friendly and fun. The night time activites made the hostel a fun place to be and easy to meet people. Security and cleanliness were both good. Location was fine if you didn't mind the bus, which left once - twice an hour, or a 20 min walk. My only gripe, the restaurant was meant to be open til 9 but closed at 8:30 on Saturday despite there being more than a few people still eating there. I suspect this is because the staff wanted to go out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. Hope you took advantage of our free bus pass system (deposit required). Please accept my apologies regarding the service you experienced in our Cafe. This will be followed up by the Food and Beverage Manager as unacceptable. Thanks for the rest of your positive feedback. - Kiki, AGM

29th May 2016
9.4

Very nice time is this very nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chickbill
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel. It is a bit out of town, but you get a bus pass for free. Buses go every 40 minutes. It's location is gorgeous though! There is a good kitchen and a nice area to chill. Dorms are comfortable as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Hope to host you again soon. We also think our location is worth it for the mountain views that you don't get from downtown. - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Is a lovely hostel we came across one staff member who was very blunt and rude to us when checking in but apart from that was filled with lovely helpful staff and a great location just out of town but was so nice to be there out of the busy little town of Banff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. I am very sorry to hear about your check-in experience, our Front Desk staff are very customer service oriented so this is very disappointing and I will be speaking to the staff member involved. It's great to hear that this did not affect the rest of your experience with our great staff! I hope you took advantage of our free bus pass system (deposit required). - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

Super clean hostel with a lot of room in the dorms. It isn't in the centre of Banff but not too far from the centre. The bus stop is next to the hostel and a bus pass is included with the stay so it's ok. Tried the lasagna in the bar downstairs and it was good. Staff were also helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

Good vibes, really functional set up. Lots of space for belongings in rooms and private power points on beds. Location was a little far from town but free bus passes were awesome. Good social activities too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the great review! Hope to host you again soon. - Kiki, AGM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.