Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Banff Alpine Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Had a private room, was safe and clean. Facilities were great however the location was not ideal - bit too far away from everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hostel! its a short bus ride from the main downtown area of Banff, the bus runs every 40 mins and travel is free with the bus pass supplied by the hostel for a $5 deposit. The bathrooms are great - big, well ventilated and clean. Rooms are big with plenty of locker storage. Excellent kitchen facilities and staff were always happy to help! The views and alpine vibe of this hostel are phenomenal, would recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Thus is a great hostel - clean, safe, and good vibes. I have only two small issues with it: there is no breakfast (which for the price should really be offered) and it is a little out of the way. There is a bus to town which is free for guests however it runs fairly infrequently

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

We had a wonderful time. Very clean and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is located a bit out of town. This didnt affect us because we had a car. We stayed at the hostel and drove to sunshine village and lake louise to snowboard. The hostel has large lockers that can easily fit your snowboarding gear which was great. The on site resteraunt is good and has a large variety of food that is well priced. The only negative for us was that we stayed here over NYE so the room cost was way higher than it should have been and we felt like it wasnt worth what we paid

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
7.1

Location and staff were fantastic. However, I recommend that you bring earplugs as you can hear people walking down the halls, talking in their rooms, closing and opening doors etc. all VERY clearly, and all night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Staff were really lovely. Our room got upgraded. Amazing kitchen and showers. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

This was first time hostelling and my friend and I had a really great time. We will definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

We spent a long weekend in Banff and decided on a hostel as hotel prices for the weekend were really inflated. I had paid for a two-person ensuite with a bathroom but when we arrived we were given a larger room at no extra cost. Bonus! I have stayed in many hostels and I think this is the cleanest, most well maintained I have seen. The dorms, pub and cafe are in one building, and the kitchen and private rooms are in another, which made for quiet sleeps. A 15 minute walk from Banff, but worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.6

A very cozy hostel. The buss pass into town is an advantage. Reliable wifi. Kitchen and laundry downstairs with nice bunk beds. Plenty of privacy. Super clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.