Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Bergen Hostel Montana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
4.0

Not the worst hostel but certainly not the best. Unfortunately the room I was in only had one plug in, which made charging phones and laptops difficult for the three of us who were in the room during my stay. The room also smelt horribly. The rooms didn't feel super clean or look like there was much care given to them. Some staff were very helpful and others seemed less than enthusiastic about describing the city and recommending things to do.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • natchambers
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.0

The stay was nice although the hostel is a bit out of the city so it does get expensive commuting back and forth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rishinitt096106
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
9.4

Great hostel..Little far away from city centre.. Rooms were clean.Value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.7

I recommend everyone who comes to Bergen and likes to stay in a Hostel to do it in Montana, even if it is just for one night. It has easy access to public transportation into the city and right out of the door, you can start your first hike. The hostel is located far high on the mountain in a nice neighborhood, from where you have a stunning view over the city. After getting up, you will enjoy a wonderful breakfast, inkl. gluten and lactose free and vegan offers. ENJOY NORWAY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
7.4

Overall it was fine except that my coffee that I labelled and put in the refrigerator was gone the next morning.. Someone took it which was really rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.9

Good value for money. Rooms are ok. Bed is not strong enough. My bathroom was getting flooded each time after taking bath. Good breakfast ! Nice View ! Mount Ulriken is near by. Hike or take the cable car up and enjoy the magnificent view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.6

location is far from the city center you have to take a bus or a long walk, very close to Ulriken for hikers, stuff are very friendly, i asked to change my room and they kindly changed at the time, some of the 4 bed dorms have a private bathroom and some do not have you ask for those how has its private bath

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel that I have yet to stay in. The view of the city is absolutely incredible. They offer free hikes in the mornings and there are good vibes all around. I would definitely reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JMacintyre
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is incredible! Atmosphere is amazing, as good as it gets for solo travellers! Facilities are great, location is incredible with the best outdoor dining area for sunset meals and meeting others. Breakfast is great, early pre-breakfast check out lunchpack is an awesome touch! Staff are really friendly and helpful :) definitely a for travellers by travellers kind of place :) Not a bad thing to be said! Couldn't recommend it more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.6

Lost a few points for several showers being broken. Beautiful hilltop location overlooking Bergen and great value on the stay compared to staying in Bergen itself. Would absolutely stay here again in the future. It would be nice to be able to use personally owned locks on the lockers. While I understand the hostel's point of view, I feel much better if I know the lock is mine and I have the only key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×