X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI - Boston Hostel Reviews

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1748 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The common spaces in this hostel were great - very modern, clean, good atmosphere. The rooms were also very clean, and were modern, standard hostel rooms. I stayed in two rooms - one was very noisy from the rooftop AC unit outside the window, and it was stuffy; the second room was noisy from the neighboring room (thin walls or through the air duct) and extremely cold from the in-room AC unit that was blasting cold air - literally, there was a strong breeze in the upper bunks. Not pleasant.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is truly a fantastic hostel! Certainly one of the best I have ever stayed in. The hostel is very modern and is laid out very well with the common areas on the 2nd floor and all of the rooms upstairs. The breakfast is good and the cooking facilities are perfect. They even wash up for you! The beds are extremely comfortable with 3 power outlets for each bed. The showers


94%

Thought that this was the best hostel that I have ever stayed in however I thought that the house keeping staff were rude and made me feel very awkward when I was going to the toilet and they would stand outside and wait for me to be done!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely clean, modern facilities, and conveniently located within walking distance to bus and Amtrak stations. Breakfast is fresh, healthy and the dining space allows for meeting other travelers. There are also lots of common areas for reading/checking email/conversing outside of the sleeping room. Optional activities are planned for each evening and during afternoons as well. Staff are extremely welcoming and check in/check out is quick and efficient.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is fantastic it can't be denied; there's a great atmosphere, the staff are friendly and host day and night trips which really help if you're staying on your own. The place is clean and there are plenty of toilets and showers even for such a large hostel. The only issue is the wifi. The hostel has four wifi channels and you are lucky if you can stay connected to one for more than 5 minutes. This could have been just for my stay but it did let the hostel down. Otherwise great stay!


91%

Great location, compact yet comfortable rooms, secure lockers, single-use bathrooms with showers: overall it was a very nice place. The breakfast was a little light, but it's not like you're staying in a hostel for the fantastic selection of food. Also it took the shower about 3 minutes for the warm water to finally kick in, but that wasn't a real problem either. So, apart from a few very small observations, an overall pleasant experience.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I was a little hesitant about booking this hostel as I thought it was a little pricy, however you really do get what you pay for. The staff ar very friendly and welcoming, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The location of the hostel is so great and I felt very safe walking home at night by myself. The atmosphere of the hostel was very chilled out and relaxed and I felt very welcome at all times. I will definitely stay with HI Hostels again. In the future.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Wonderful to sleep in a great, clean hostel with free breakfast and dinner!


77%

everything was fine, but the luggage storage system not excellent... try to increase the service!


100%

Everyone was super nice and helpful the room was really nice with plenty of storage and the bathrooms were great! Highly recommended!


97%

Attentive competent staff, well organized, friendly atmosphere, comfortable.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice, clean place with good facilities. Great value for money, I would definately go back.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. would highly recommend :)


91%

Very good situation, very friendly environment ; some difficulties with some other guests (time of light off, time of alarm clock, no respect of cleaning in bathrooms/restrooms...)

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything great, but just too expensive.


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The location was excellent, in the heart of chinatown very close to a subway station! The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the bunks with individual lights gave the illusion of privacy. And the breakfast buffet was amazing; more than enough to ensure you're full and ready for a day of sightseeing. All in all a great hostel that I would happily recommend.


94%

Breakfast is awesome. Staff are really friendly. They have lockers in the room, but you have to bring you own locks

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I love here!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great that every bed had a locker, light (that worked!!) and plenty of sockets as well as a little bedside area for books etc. Liked the bathrooms being all single and no cubicles. Breakfast was ok, and I liked having coffee and tea available all day. While I found it pricey for a hostel I think it's probably just because everywhere in Boston is expensive...


86%

Very clean and new hostel. Good facilities and breakfast. It also has good transport links. Very good.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(142 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback