X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

HI - Boston Hostel Reviews

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1730 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Extremely clean, modern facilities, and conveniently located within walking distance to bus and Amtrak stations. Breakfast is fresh, healthy and the dining space allows for meeting other travelers. There are also lots of common areas for reading/checking email/conversing outside of the sleeping room. Optional activities are planned for each evening and during afternoons as well. Staff are extremely welcoming and check in/check out is quick and efficient.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, compact yet comfortable rooms, secure lockers, single-use bathrooms with showers: overall it was a very nice place. The breakfast was a little light, but it's not like you're staying in a hostel for the fantastic selection of food. Also it took the shower about 3 minutes for the warm water to finally kick in, but that wasn't a real problem either. So, apart from a few very small observations, an overall pleasant experience.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I was a little hesitant about booking this hostel as I thought it was a little pricy, however you really do get what you pay for. The staff ar very friendly and welcoming, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The location of the hostel is so great and I felt very safe walking home at night by myself. The atmosphere of the hostel was very chilled out and relaxed and I felt very welcome at all times. I will definitely stay with HI Hostels again. In the future.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

everything was fine, but the luggage storage system not excellent... try to increase the service!


100%

Everyone was super nice and helpful the room was really nice with plenty of storage and the bathrooms were great! Highly recommended!


97%

Attentive competent staff, well organized, friendly atmosphere, comfortable.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice, clean place with good facilities. Great value for money, I would definately go back.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. would highly recommend :)


91%

Very good situation, very friendly environment ; some difficulties with some other guests (time of light off, time of alarm clock, no respect of cleaning in bathrooms/restrooms...)

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything great, but just too expensive.


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The location was excellent, in the heart of chinatown very close to a subway station! The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the bunks with individual lights gave the illusion of privacy. And the breakfast buffet was amazing; more than enough to ensure you're full and ready for a day of sightseeing. All in all a great hostel that I would happily recommend.


94%

Breakfast is awesome. Staff are really friendly. They have lockers in the room, but you have to bring you own locks

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I love here!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great that every bed had a locker, light (that worked!!) and plenty of sockets as well as a little bedside area for books etc. Liked the bathrooms being all single and no cubicles. Breakfast was ok, and I liked having coffee and tea available all day. While I found it pricey for a hostel I think it's probably just because everywhere in Boston is expensive...


86%

Very clean and new hostel. Good facilities and breakfast. It also has good transport links. Very good.


83%

Overall a good hostel, can't go wrong staying here


97%

This hostel have convenient location, good hygiene, and excellent equipments. If it is need to say his mistakes, I will tell the number of customs is so much that you can feel a bit of crowd, and the price is higher than others.


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Excellent location, helpful staff, spacious, clean - ticks all the boxes. One improvement I could suggest would be to have more bathroom facilities as they were often full. Only slight issue I had was that the lock on the room door failed and so we were left with an unsecured door for a night which wasn't great but it was fixed the next day.


91%

Check in was easy and the stay was delightful.


97%

Loved the multi-coloured interior design. Cafe right in the building, excellent breakfast included, plus so many tours and opportunities to get to know fellow travelers. I was sorry I wasn't staying longer!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(138 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback