X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

HI - Boston Hostel Reviews

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1735 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

It's a great and very modern hostel with really kind and motivated staff. When you want to use the computer (internet) you pay a lot, thats not nice at all. But the rest great, good breakfast!


80%

Toilets could probably be cleaner. It would be good to have a curtain on each bed for more privacy.


83%

The best hostel in USA, which I staid in. Very nice atmosphere :) However, price too big. (comparing with European hostels...)

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was perfect except the staff at the check in :S he was rude and not too helpfull. Anyway it was most likely a hotel not a hostel. u can play billiard, and they help to find a lot of program for u. The room was clean as the restroom too! everything is really great !


89%

It's a very nice to stay.


74%

The welcome at the front desk on arrival was minimal and not warm at all !

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is the best I have stayed in - they have thought of everything a traveller could need or want. You will not be disappointed by staying here. The hostel is also convenient for both ends of Boston (shops one end and the touristy bits the other end divided by a park). Do it!


100%

The staff was especially helpful and very friendly, and everything was clean and comfy.

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostelling international is a good chain to stay at. Definitely worth staying here


100%

Really Brilliant everything. I really anjoyed the stay.

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The service was great with all staff being helpful. The rooms were grat, a great place to meet people and all people very friendly. The beds were very comfortable with a real sense of privacy . The bathroom was equally as clean as the rooms and was also very private considering it was shared between 8 girls. The activities were also good - so many types of activities everyday. All in all, very enjoyable stay! Felt like a hotel !

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing hostel. The breakfast is great, it was so clean and the staff were helpful!


74%

Check in times are very unsuitable for travellers with very small lockers available. Check out was 11am, staff stored my suitcase in the luggage cupboard when I arrived because check-in wasn't until 4.30! When I asked to do this again on the day I checked out they refused and rudely told me it was not there problem if my bag didn't fit in standard lockers. I was left with no choice but to cancel my plans for my last day in Boston and wait with my bags until my bus to Ny later that day.

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to be! it's very new, looks more like a hotel than a hostal. Every floor has enough bathrooms which are like private bathrooms - that's a plus! the kitchen is huge and has everything you need to cook - that's a plus! breakfast has also everything you need and is inlcuded - plus plus! Staff is very friendly and helpful - they seem to enjoy working there! Nice environment and great location!


94%

The hostel provides several refuge areas for relaxing, talking, electronic entertainment etc. and every day are special events on schedule. The stuff is doing exceptionell in helpfull information, efficient services and keep the hostel running. Just a few blocks from all major sights the location allows walks to them and bus/metro services are right behind the next corner.


83%

Really really nice. Such good facilities... wifi, great shower, really nice kitchen to use and loads available for breakfast. Good location and friendly staff, comfy beds and space for your stuff. Was just a nice chilled place to stay!

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is amazing! It provides free breakfast! And the facilities are really good for those who like store food in the fridge and cooking by themselves. What`s more, the hostel is only several minutes walk from the nearest metro station.


89%

a large modern hostel in a great location. always felt safe at night. very clean and spacious in the 6 bed dorm. bathrooms were a plenty and clean. common areas were excellent. free breakfast had enough variety to find something you'd like. security was high. lots of organised activities both during the day and at night. staff fairly helpful.


100%

Great building and location and staff were helpful, recommend to any young travellers like ourselves!

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, great people. Nothing much more to say.


(852 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback