X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI - Boston Hostel Reviews

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2099 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

One of the greats for location and facilities, atmosphere is very dull though, not much social interaction happening between guests, but overall a decent place to stay in Boston


100%

Hi Boston is the best hostel in USA. It is very clean, warm. It offers a delicious food in the morning.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel was clean and well kept, what you'd expect from a fairly new hostel. Not much mingling between guests as we have experienced in other hostels but overall a great place to stay and helpful, friendly staff.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

my second stay in Hi Boston still awesome, I'd like to introduce Hi Boston as the best Hostel in US, 19 indivudual bathroom in a single floor. Cozy and warm room, clean bed.... It worth the price!

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved staying at HI - Boston... the staff was friendly and helpful, it was incredibly safe and clean, and the kitchen had everything I needed. The events, tours, etc. that the hostel hosts or can connect hostellers to are very helpful for people who want to get the most out of their trip to Boston and it's located very close to the subway and the Freedom Trail. Definitely stay here; it's slightly more expensive than a couple others in the city but it's definitely more than worth it!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely the best hostel I have visited so far.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i love boston hostel. my friends also said like that. there are very kind staff and blackfast is for free so you can eat as many as you can.kk


100%

Excellent location,super friendly staff,spacious lounge,everything is sooo wonderful!!!Love this Boston trip!!!


100%

Very good hostel. Great location, great people


86%

Extremely comfortable and clean beds! Nice bathrooms and facilities. Free breakfast was a joke and the other people were not the typical hostel goers (ergo prettt boring). On the whole, very good stay. I slept like an angel.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Well set out and fantastic facilities. My only negative comment is that because it's an alcohol free hostel the atmosphere is not good as other establishments


94%

Amazing hostel. One of the best I've stayed at. They have really thought of everything you could want/need. Definitely stay here!


97%

Everthing is great!Good internet, good facilities, clean bath room and nice atmosphere. Really like this place with 5 min to common and IMAX. Just a bit expensive~

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Close to the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The facilities are second to none. Iv stayed in more hostels around the world than I can count and this is in the top 2. Worth the money! Im 6'7 " and I fit in the beds ok which is a plus for tall people. Seriously. Stay here.


100%

it was so far the best hostel I stayed in. The atmosphere is just amazing, the breakfast ist good and everything is very clean. The hostel is also very close to the shopping district and to many good restaurants and pubs.


69%

It was cold inside, and the bed was not comfortable to sleep I think here is just good for a short period's staying

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was new and clean. It was the best hostel.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best U.S. hostel I've stayed in. Great facilities, great staff, fun decor, and it's only a short walk to Chinatown and Boston highlights.


100%

Great location, good prices, friendly staffs, cozy common rooms, and nice dining room.


100%

I quite liked the HI Boston. Environment nicely, very competent staff with the cleanliness and comfort of guests. I recommend the HI Boston and sure in a next opportunity, will stay again in this hostel.


(117 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback