X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI - Boston Hostel Reviews

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1788 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Wifi didn't work, so you had to pay to use their computers. Other than that, so amazing!


94%

People there are friendly and welcome. There are many activities to attend.

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel i ever stayed. Nothing bad to say.

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

everything was perfect except Wifi.

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

everything was excellent except for the wifi connection. I couldn't even open my email account anywhere in the hostel. Plus the staff were a bit impatient and seem to me, even a bit unfriendly. The kitchen and breakfast and restroom were excellent though.

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This is a good, clean, spacious, well facilitated and well located hostel. However, I wasn't especially fond of it due to its size. I think this is the third largest hostel in America and has something like 450 beds. The manager mentioned to me that it is more like a hotel, which is fine, however due to the size and the fact that people are not 'forced' to be congregated means that people space themselves apart, so socializing wasn't as straightforward. I was only there for one nite tho...


94%

everything was great! If I got a chance to go to Boston I would stay here again


80%

Gooooooooooood :)


100%

This is the best hostel I've been to in North America, great rooms, great facilities and great staff. The tours with Paige are also top notch. No point staying anywhere else in Boston!


100%

Originally I found it a bit too expensive, but in the end it was worth it. Great breakfast and very good facilities. Incredible atmosphere as well. Thank you HI Boston!

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I have stayed 2 times in the hostel and both times everything has been perfect.


100%

Fabulous hostel, unbeatable location, clean, modern and awesome facilities.


100%

no complaints other than some of the modern steel design. should have kept with the brick.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent overall. I'd just like to see HI put a much stronger emphasis on guests leaving the bathrooms clean. HI itself does a good job of keeping things clean (and things were pretty spotless when I arrived) and I think guests can easily go the extra mile to ensure standards are maintained or maybe HI can have a couple of additional cleaning shifts done on the bathrooms. Great place overall. Highly recommended.


100%

great stay thanks for having me.


94%

Near to everything, clean, good place, good food! It is the best hostel I've ever been.


80%

Perfect for what i needed, great base for boston


97%

Awesome place...walking distance from most of Boston's attractions (if you enjoy walking). Great value- nicest hostel I've ever been to.

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful friendliness of staff - and general efficiency.

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best place I've ever stayed in!The place,location,food,people,staff are perfect!I felt like i was in a hotel...it was the best bed i sleept in a hostel here In USA until now,and the bathroom are very clean!!!With you are in Boston,you must stay at Hostelling International Boston!!


(870 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback