Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
91% 3476
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at the HI Boston hostel! I was only there for 2 nights but I had a really lovely stay. Beds were very comfy, and rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Staff were friendly on my arrival and the hostel had a nice atmosphere. The massive lockers in the room were a big advantage. I managed to fit my whole suitcase in (which was huge) and this eased my mind when I was out, knowing that my stuff was all locked up and safe. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Super Clean, Staff friendly and chill, and I am a customer for life. Awesome Job

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel it's self is great and offers good facilities. However I booked 4beds and when we arrived my party had been split into separate room. This was an inconviniece for us but was my only issue with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

This place was terrific and really central to everything in Boston, the free breakfast was amazing and the rooms and bathrooms were always really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in, well worth the price. The organised activies meant that I met a really awesome group of travelers. Awesome location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellie_seed
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

The beds were so comfortable had really good sleeps at night! Excellent location near south station and many attractions. Staff were helpful but not always avaliable or were rushed. Overall a very good stay, would recommend and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.1

This is a great place to sleep while you are in Boston. The location is very handy for the bus station, amtrak, and airport. It's also very close to numerous metro lines so it's convenient to anywhere in the city. Each bed has a locker and a light. Breakfast is simple but good. There are a couple of activities every day if you're looking for things to do. The downside: it's large and impersonal. There's no atmosphere here. Staff are ok but not very warm or welcoming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Really good hostel. Great breakfast in the morning. Clean and spacious rooms. Felt secure. Power supply at each bed was a bonus! Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel with top notch facilities - bathrooms are fantastic and the kitchen/breakfast was excellent. The lockers and facilities mext to each bed were excellent for keeping everything tidy. Location is within walking distance of most sights, handy for South Station if you're getting the bus/train/flying in and near a subway stop. Only thing was the air vent between dorm rooms meant we could hear all he conversations next door - so I would highly recommend staying there but take earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.