Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
91% 3329
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jono_NZ
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location. I really enjoyed the free tours hosted by the hostel staff. Bathrooms were a bit grubby but there are plenty available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff, facilities, location, and truly everything were amazing! It was a great way to see the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
4.6

Front desk staff was not polite. Male staff was ok but women carry a huge chip on their sholders. They certainly need more communication and manners training. Foreign tourists are new to the place, but not stupid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is in a great location, not to far from the bus terminal (5 minute walk). It's a big hostel, so if your traveling along... It can seem a bit daunting, compared to other hostels I've stayed in where your more interactive with other guests. But generally a nice hostel, a lot of kids were there during my stay, which can be a bit noisy. I'd stay here again for sure though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Loved the top notch facilities and its location. Really impressive! But i would recommend to train their service staff to be more friendly and better customer service. The kitchen and housekeeping are fine, but their front desk staff are so-so only.Also, the key cards keep going invalid, everyday I have to update the card.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first hostel stay and it definitley will not be my last! Exceptional experience. I loved the international clientele. Very interesting and fun experience. Much better than I anticipated. I will be back to this or another location next time I travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

They doublecharged me the security deposit and havent responded to me though I've emailed them twice

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place- easy to access from south station. Brief walk was nice after bus ride. Walked to Hynes convention center every morning- so convenient! Yes I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel!! Special thanks to Aaron for his amazing info about the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay! I've been to hostels in other countries, too, and HI Boston was equally nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love hearing compliments, but equally love hearing that our guests are country jumping and experiencing the world and all of its unique places. Thanks for staying with us and keep seeing the rest of the world and having the greatest experience of your life. MJ

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.