Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
92% 3837
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Location was great for me, price was ok, atmosphere more like a hotel than a hostel. I was in town for a conference so it worked for me, but might not choose it if traveling for fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Good stay at HI Boston, really nice facilities and very clean. Breakfast was really good. Atmosphere was not amazing for a hostel, hard to communicate with others, but overall a really good stay!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel i ever stayed! Everything is clean and neat. Security from entrance to room, bathrooms are great, free breakfast with lots of options, great common space, lots of activity, staff members are welcoming, nice, well-informed on the city, location is perfect (walking distance to basically everything, or trains very close),... A huge thanks to HI Boston hostel, and to the staff for their hard work. Would 100% recommend people to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Be nicer front desk am shift don't assume a person isn't A paying customer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

WiFi couldn't be located in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Would like to stay in this place again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful, they had a few insider tips for me about places to visit in the city. The community area in the second floor is very nice, as well as the free breakfast in the morning. HI Boston hostel is located very close to the city center and everything is in reachable distance. I really had a good time staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. We hope you enjoyed our Free tours and events. Safe travels EM

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

I want to say a HUGE thanks for the amazing thanksgiving dinner. Better late than never eh! The staff really worked hard to make everyone feel at home and the food was amazing, I had seconds and then apple pie for breakfast the next day! Been here a few times and it's the best HI I've stayed in! Even had the added bonus of an en suite we weren't expecting!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

This is an amazing place to stay. I would say it's the Louis Vuitton version of the youth hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow Awesome! Thanks for the amazing review. EM

20th Nov 2016
10.0

This is my second time staying at this particular hostel. The location is great, close to Chinatown and the Common and metro stops. The fireplace was pretty great for the winter weather, but the room wasn't too hot or too cold and there was plenty of hot water. Definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.