Hostelworld.com

HI Boston

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
92% 3074
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd May 2016
9.1

Loved the hostel, sadly there's a lot of older people around buut it's still good fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.4

This was a great place to stay; easy distance to Boston Common and the Freedom Trail and close to public transit. I also enjoyed the community space and private bathrooms. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Boston.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Clean, Great location. Comfy, Good for a weekend away but not much atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Enjoyed staying here. Just one thing, the doors really slam shut, which means if someone's out early or back late, the closing of the dorm room door will wake EVERYONE up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

we are sixty-somethings and this was our first stay in a Hostel. We liked it immensely. The facility and staff were both excellent. The location was very good for our visit to downtown Boston too. What a perfect first stay! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Good hostel. A bit expensive compared to other hostels but I guess that's Boston. My only complain was that one person at the reception was particularly rude (the others I met where very nice though). I came at night asking if I could get ear plugs because people were snoring in my room, and he was very rude about it. No "sorry, we're out at the moment", no "you can get them around the corner", just a rude "no".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best hostel I have ever stayed! The hostel is very clean and modern. Everything is very thoughtful, in the lobby there is also bands playing in the night. Compare to HI New York hostel it is more friendly and more well organized. If you could meet Aaron in lobby, he will answer every your questions and recommend all the place that for the local Boston people will be proud of. Great breakfast is included! Anyway the best ever! Friendly, clean, great location, super great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. Clean, safe and good location in downtown Boston. Facilities are all new, their locker system is great if you need to leave your luggage at the hostel once you have checked out. The common areas are clean and good vibes. MY FAVORITE PART: never having to wait for a bathroom/shower. Bathrooms were kept clean, and there were alot of theml (I was in a 4 bed women's dorm with shared bathroom). Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.9

HI Boston was a great choice for my friend and I to stay at. I was very impressed with my first hostel and definitely recommend it. The building was very clean and the staff was friendly. I liked that the bathrooms and showers were private since I had been expecting stalls. The hostel location was great and in walking distance of pretty much everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Great service. Only thing that may be improved is setting air conditioner to something comfortable for sleep (70-72 degrees). It's kinda unbearable. Feels like 80s in there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.