Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
91% 3469
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Super Clean, Staff friendly and chill, and I am a customer for life. Awesome Job

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

This place was terrific and really central to everything in Boston, the free breakfast was amazing and the rooms and bathrooms were always really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in, well worth the price. The organised activies meant that I met a really awesome group of travelers. Awesome location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellie_seed
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

The beds were so comfortable had really good sleeps at night! Excellent location near south station and many attractions. Staff were helpful but not always avaliable or were rushed. Overall a very good stay, would recommend and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Really good hostel. Great breakfast in the morning. Clean and spacious rooms. Felt secure. Power supply at each bed was a bonus! Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel with top notch facilities - bathrooms are fantastic and the kitchen/breakfast was excellent. The lockers and facilities mext to each bed were excellent for keeping everything tidy. Location is within walking distance of most sights, handy for South Station if you're getting the bus/train/flying in and near a subway stop. Only thing was the air vent between dorm rooms meant we could hear all he conversations next door - so I would highly recommend staying there but take earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. I really enjoyed this hostel. Met lots of lovely people and the hostel was so well facilitated with fantastic activities. Couldn't recommend a better place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed for a long weekend and had a great experience. The staff was accommodating with check-in when my flight was severely delayed. Full breakfast was offered in the morning which was a welcome surprise. The location was perfect for walking to the freedom trail, Chinatown, train station and the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.