Hostelworld.com

HI Boston

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
91% 3234
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Toilet was clean, location is good. But security could be an issue because I found the lockers too small (and no locks provided). At least I felt a little uneasy when heading out since there are 5 other people sharing the same room with my things lying around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

No warm welcome here- ignored when we walked in, guy who checked us in looked bored and miserable. Hostel is clean and tidy and there is a good kitchen. Good location close to subways, South Station and Boston Common. Completely lacks any sort of atmosphere- full of school trips and noisy teenagers, would not recommend for solo travellers looking to make friends. Has a very corporate hotel like feel, not like the smaller friendlier hostels I've stayed at elsewhere in the U.S.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

This is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in so far. Super modern, clean, great common areas, super friendly staff, and a lot of cool travelers staying. Location is great (close to subway, bus and train station) and pretty much everything about the hostel was good. Will definitely come back here when I'm back in Boston.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

First time In Boston and it was perfect!!! Could not have asked more from a hostel! They really have set the bar high

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks, very awesome to hear! Antoine

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome location close to everything! Bathrooms are clean. Rooms are spacious with good air con. Great kitchen facilities and good basic breakfast would definitely stay here again! Travelled solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey great to hear you enjoyed everything about HI-Boston... Thanks for the rating Safe Travels!! AL

19th Jun 2016
8.6

The location was really convenient and it felt really safe. The bed that I had was good and the sheets were comfy. The complaints that I had are that they lock the thermostat so you can't lower it when it gets warm in the room at night and that the complimentary breakfast is the worst one I've ever had. This hostel is also a bit pricey in my opinion but, considering that there aren't a lot of options in Boston, it's good that this place is here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice, new, hostel in downtown Boston. Great location with plenty of food options within walking distance. Was only able to stay for 1 night, but I will definitely be back when visiting Boston.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome rate. We hope to see you again... Happy Travels!! AL

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable for grandma and two pre teens. Quiet and friendly. And a good location to walks, parks and the T. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear you enjoyed the Locations and your stay. Yes location is great everything is near by. AL

16th Jun 2016
9.4

Hostelling International hostels are my new favorites. They always have a great breakfast, tons of sponsored activities, lots of great information about where to find pharmacies, grocery stores, transportation, etc., and there's a great atmostphere of hustle and bustle. I was skeptical about the 50USD/night cost, but I really feel I got what I paid for. Only caveat: I only interacted with staff at check-in and check-out, and they basically just handed me my room key...didn't offer any info.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.7

Very good location and clean hostel. The breakfast was very basic, all carbohydrates very little protien. A fairly expensive hostel and very crowded.The atmosphere was very business and factory like , the atmosphere was cold and unfriendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.