Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice, clean, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. You get a whole bathroom for yourself, friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean. But its a bit expensive, almost double the price compared to Hi Washington

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Really nice hostel with friendly staff and tidy rooms! Do kind of think it was still a little overpriced but had a wonderful stay no doubt!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback, please try our free activities next time so we can make your stay better than the last. EM

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice place coming back in a few weeks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great! We are excited to host you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! My food was stolen which left a sour note but other than that the facilities are incredible, there is a great atmosphere about the place and the beds are super comfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback i am glad you enjoyed our wonderful beds, sorry to hear what happen to your food, we have great amount of storage for food that we can offer next time. EM

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here! The hostel itself is modern, clean and very secure with keycards to get into the rooms. Wifi worked well and there were plenty of choice on where to chill out in the evening, personally beside the fire was my spot. Fantastic breakfast served in the mornings and very friendly travellers. One thing I would fault though was the lack of friendliness from the staff, it seemed like they were just there to do their job. Apart from that, the hostel was more than ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey So glad you loved the ambiance of the beautiful hostel, the fire place is one of my favorite spots to keep warm on the snowy days. Sorry the front desk missed it this time, we have a wonderful team and we would love to make your experience better than the last.

10th Feb 2017
8.3

The open space on the lower level is really nice. I loved to stay near the fire and watch the snow storm outside. The hostel is just near Chinatown and the downtown which is great. Metro and train station very close. Positive points: - Rooms are nice and well furnished with a big locker per bed. - 4 plugs per persons, that's wonderful ! Negative point : - we couldn't change the temperature of the room or open the window. The doors are really heavy and make many noise when they close

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

The actual staff that work there are kinda meh, cool people, but not all that engaged with the guests. The volunteers that lead the bar crawl and stuff like that are awesome though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for joining our bar crawl, our volunteers are pretty awesome, We hope to make the next stay better

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

My friend and I had a great time at the hostel. In our room, it was kinda chilly the whole time but it wasnt unbearable. The only thing we did not like was if there was only one person at the main desk you would have to wait until another staff member came back for any request that required leaving the desk-- we asked for our stored luggage and had to wait 10 minutes to get it because "no one else was at the desk" even though there were multiple staff members in the office behind the desk...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey glad you had a great time at our hostel. Sorry you had to wait such a long time to get your luggage i will be sure to review this with the team. Thank you for the feedback EM

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Very clean and comfortable. Staff very nice and since we were having a blizzard, had free movies, hot chocolate and popcorn. Very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Super! thank you for the great review, please join us on a summers day also to see what else we have in store. Safe travels EM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.