Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
91% 3333
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jono_NZ
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location. I really enjoyed the free tours hosted by the hostel staff. Bathrooms were a bit grubby but there are plenty available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff, facilities, location, and truly everything were amazing! It was a great way to see the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
4.6

Front desk staff was not polite. Male staff was ok but women carry a huge chip on their sholders. They certainly need more communication and manners training. Foreign tourists are new to the place, but not stupid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is in a great location, not to far from the bus terminal (5 minute walk). It's a big hostel, so if your traveling along... It can seem a bit daunting, compared to other hostels I've stayed in where your more interactive with other guests. But generally a nice hostel, a lot of kids were there during my stay, which can be a bit noisy. I'd stay here again for sure though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the coolest hostel by far where I have stayed, it is designed for you to easily get in touch with other travellers, they have daily activities (a lot of free ones), and it's really close to everything in Boston, they are very professional and the staff is quite helpful if you don't know what to do while you visit. I would definitely hit a HI wherever I can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Loved the top notch facilities and its location. Really impressive! But i would recommend to train their service staff to be more friendly and better customer service. The kitchen and housekeeping are fine, but their front desk staff are so-so only.Also, the key cards keep going invalid, everyday I have to update the card.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

This is a very large hostel and has great facilities, so if you are looking for something a bit small and rustic this is not the place. The rooms very lovely and everything is very clean. The bathrooms are fantastic; every bathroom has its own toilet, shower and vanity (there are even a pile of bath mats!) If you are a solo traveler make sure to attend the organised events because there are many guests who are not backpacking. There are pub crawls on multiple nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first hostel stay and it definitley will not be my last! Exceptional experience. I loved the international clientele. Very interesting and fun experience. Much better than I anticipated. I will be back to this or another location next time I travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place, would use again and recommend. Plenty of social events and staff very frendly and helpful. Book it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RobWorldTraveler
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

HI Boston is one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed. I've been traveling for more than 2 years around Central and South America, and I've stayed in some really nice hostels, but HI Boston is by far one of the best. The staff is polite and helpful, the location is perfect, the facilities are amazing - very large kitchen, multiple clean restrooms on each floor, great wifi...the list goes on and on. Worth every penny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.