Hostelworld.com

HI Boston

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
92% 3140
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

This is one of the best hostel's in the world.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
7.7

Good hostel. Not much atmosphere, but the facilities are good and the place is kept very clean. The rooms are comfortable, and the bathrooms are well designed. Very expensive for the facilities (but nothing else really in Boston).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, sorry there wasn't much of an atmosphere for you when you were here on Sunday. Most of the time we have a bunch of activities and outings to keep people exploring the city and the neighborhoods. Boston itself is a little pricey especially right downtown where we are, but we try to make it as accessible as possible. We hope the rest of your stay went well and you continue to enjoy your travels. MJ

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

I came with a friend Friday morning at 6 am to the hostel and we already got a bed it was amazing. The staff is super polite we had a great time and they helped us with every question and need. The hostel is super clean and the beds comfortable. Also the breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lucky you, glad the front desk and housekeeping had your bed ready early. Thanks for the staff shout out too, they are great and deserve it. Take care and have a great time with the rest of your traveling. MJ

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
7.4

Love the walking tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the shout out! We have a lot of great walking tours available, we'll save you a spot on another one the next time you come and visit. MJ

18th May 2016
9.4

Great staff, great free activities. Everything is perfect, apart from having to pay to store your bags away in lockers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the staff and activity kuddos!! Yaaay, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay so much... The lockers in the room are free, but with such limited space, we do have to charge after check out.. Sorry, I wish there was an easier way to regulate the space. Keep traveling and jumping on the all the free activities and tours, that's how you see everything and meet new people from all over. MJ

16th May 2016
8.6

This was my first non-European hostel experience, and I just the vibes are just different in different countries. The atmosphere was kind of lacking... I didn't really meet many people, maybe it was my fault cause I was jet lagged. But it is a very clean and modern hostel with all the amenities that a traveler is looking for. It's huge so it's not very homey but should be great for travelers in groups. It's in a good location to visit the city and enjoy the Boston culture

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, sorry the atmosphere was less than you expected, sometimes jet lag can do that for you, or maybe everyone was out around the city.. If you haven't already, maybe next time try one of the free activities or tours. Those are great ways to meet people. Thanks for checking us out and we hope the rest of your travels bring you great adventure and excitement. Take it easy.. MJ

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.6

They had lots of activities planned for people here! Everyone working there was really nice, they had free breakfast and free cookies, the design and atmosphere of the building was really cool, and when I arrived there it was better than I expected. Though the bathrooms were generally pretty clean, towards the end of the week I was noticing bathrooms were getting a little icky, but perhaps messier people had moved into the hostel. The 24/7 staff downstairs was nice to have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the shout out and good scores. Glad you enjoyed yourself. Our housekeeping team cleans the bathrooms several times a day, so it could be the one you were by, just had a lot of people using it. Let us know at the front desk if you run across it again so we can get it taken care of. Take care and keep on traveling!! MJ

  • allonsegev3030
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Heavy metal doors slam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whoa.. sorry the doors were slamming, we will let our maintenance team know so they can adjust the returns on those and get that quieted down.. nobody wants to hear that.. Thanks for the great scores, come back anytime and keep on travelling and experiencing the world! MJ

14th May 2016
2.0

Called to cancel 24 hours before my check in. Didn't inform me that they would be charging me anyway. If they had, I wouldn't have canceled at all. Found out after that they were keeping my money. I admitted my misunderstanding of the policy and the manager did nothing to help me to include simply giving me my room back. I was appalled at the lack of concern. After holding for 45 minutes and calling back 3 times, I gave up. They pulled a fast one on me for sure.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm so sorry to hear about this as it sounds like you called within the 24 hour cancellation period. We will pull up your reservation and take a look and make any appropriate corrections. Sorry again for your experience.. We will follow up with you directly. MJ

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.