Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
92% 3649
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Everything thing was fine and the people working there were very nice. The beds and rooms were clean, the only thing I didn't like at all was the bathroom, it was tiny (for 8 girls) and a bit smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.4

very good hostel. My only complaint is that it took about 15 minutes to get called at the front desk for the check in, this normally doesn´t happen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

A little bit expensive than I thought but it's acceptable because of The great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • YellowBadger
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Very comfy bed. Great location, so much within walking distance. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly to me but I did see some incidents that could be classed as rude due to impatience of the staff with guests who didn't always understand what was being said the first time round.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gdimitrov
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

I was really impressed by the friendly staff, the cleanliness and the general atmosphere of the hostel, having in mind that it's so cheap. I would definitely stay there again if I need to. I love that you can have privacy in the bathroom. The only downside is that the rooms were too cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Comfortable bed, Clean, and easy to meet people. Would go back in a heartbeat if I'm back in Boston.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Extremly nice place!! Only minus - the air condition is put way too cold and the doors don't isolate the noise well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Well located and good value for money. Very big so not much of an atmosphere - but excellent as a base for exploring Boston.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

My favorite place to stay in Boston! It is fun and convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Great new hostel. Staff is cleaning dishes vor you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.