Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

It's great! I definitely would stay again! Highly recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

I'd never stayed in a hostel in the US before and wasn't quite sure what to expect. But HI Boston was an incredible choice — and great for a solo traveller for a weekend! The facilities were great; the beds were super comfy; and the location was just next to Boston Common. I'd definitely recommend the hostel to anyone looking for a logistically easy and clean option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you so much for staying with us, We are so happy that you had an amazing time. please do try our free walking tours next time so you can get a sense of the Boston culture and History.

14th Jun 2017
9.4

Cool hostel, lots of people to meet. The staff is super helpful. The only issue I had was related to the facilities- twice in my 4 days our keycards stopped working and the lock needed to be replaced, and every night we seemed to have a problem with the AC heating our room, despite all attempts to stop it (including talking to maintenance). Not a big deal, I just expected those issues to be fixed the first time for the money, not become recurring problems. Free breakfast and cookies ftw!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the feedback. I an glad our team was able to make your overall experience a good one. I am sorry to hear about the AC problem, at times The Windows would be open and can cause Huge heat waves to come in regardless if the AC is on its just one thing that can cause the room to be hot. I am sorry that this matter took a while, i will speak to the team on how we can make sure it is taken cared of the first time around. Please let us host you again to Make the experience better than the last. EM

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Location is fantastic, particularly for the price. Breakfast is complementary and the facilities are well-maintained. Check-in was a bit chaotic, and could be streamlined, but otherwise, no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us, our maintenance team does an amazing job at keeping our Hostel beautiful and lively. Sorry you had a challenging check in, being that this is our busy season almost all guest come to check in at 4pm. Rooms can sometimes be ready before 4pm so we can check you in a bit earlier or later pass 4 to help you escape the check in wave. Safe travels EM

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.4

All I required was a base to explore Boston safe and clean to sleep and in a good position and it was all that thankyou

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am happy that we were able to meet your needs, please come again. EM

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

HI, don't go a changing. Hands down the best everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We promise to only change for the better, so happy you had an amazing time. EM

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.3

The location is perfect and the staffs are all very friendly and helpful. The only thing I can't stand is the noisy fan. Don't know why the AC is not on in the days of 95 dregrees. The fan should be right outside of our room and it's extremely noisy. It runs 24 hours. I would expect a cooler and a quieter room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daniellee725
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

This was my first hostel experience. Seemed pretty good, a little on the expensive side for what you got, but I supposed Boston is a pricey city. The location was good, right next to an awesome coffee and wine bar (Jaho) and a really good for the price vegan place, so that was cool. Being right next to the Boston Common was awesome. The free breakfast provided was pretty good! Bagels, toast, cereal, fresh fruit (best part), yogurt, granola, oatmeal... definitely more than I expected!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Very good and nice hostel. The stuff is great! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

This far exceeded my expectations. Since it is hard to even find a hotel in Boston under $250, this is the best deal ever - breakfast included. Yahoo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.