Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel with very helpful staff. Highly recommend. Aaron provides great tips for what to do based upon your interests. My only complaint is the locker system after you check out. It took me over 20 minutes to pay $3 to lock my bags due to several issues with their system. It is an outdated system that only takes cash and is a pain to use. A bigger storage room would be better than the current locker system. The lockers did seem secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.1

My only issue is that it was very loud, the walls are not very soundproof but it was a nice stay for me. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I have been to in the USA. Am going to stay here every time I am in Boston. The kitchen was incredible...staff was pleasant and engaging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
7.4

One of the staff members, who appeared to be in charge of making the coffee at the front desk, was very rude both times I approached him. Otherwise clean hostel with all the extras.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nolan1874
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location and very clean hostel. I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.7

It was a great hostel. Very clean, friendly staff. It's close to the main attractions and there's a great breakfast (also some treats, such as free cookies). The only one thing that I didn't like. They charged 3 extra dollars per night than the price advertised in hostel world because I'm not a HI membe, but I think think they should advertise the full price in the website not as a side note on one of the emails.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.0

Really great experience! Helpful staff, great location and good value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Short stay, but had everything you could want. Very big hostel, but breakfast included and common areas. Enjoyed the bar hop with Tim. Definitely recommended 👌🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.7

fantastic. i was surprised with the free breakfast, excellent kitchen facilities (and supplies) and free tours and activities. my only problem was with the room which was really tight (for six) and since all my roommates were very considerate it almost always dark and extremely quiet... this, and being in a very small space, made it a bit difficult to organize in the morning and in the evening. other than that, really, couldn't be happier. well done!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

My first hostel stay in 40 years. Loved it! Roommates were iny age group. Hostel was on the edge of Chinatown. Staff was GREAT! Very clean and close to airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.