Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Boston

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
HI Boston Located at 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston.
HI Boston
USA
Boston Massachusetts 02116 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA
91% 3362
42.3510277 -71.0634595
HI Boston
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Love this place. Highly recommend. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thanks for the feedback we highly appreciate it.. We are glad you loved HI-Boston... AL

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Great for everything. 5 min walk from station. Friendly staff. They organise 2 tours each day on average, many of gem are free! Complimentary breakfast is good. Lots of toilets and showers. 100% satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey we are happy to know you enjoyed your stayed and that you participated in a few of the tours that are lead by the hostel... AL

  • Jono_NZ
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location. I really enjoyed the free tours hosted by the hostel staff. Bathrooms were a bit grubby but there are plenty available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for the feedback . Our housekeeping department tries their Best to keep the bathrooms clean at all times. AL

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff, facilities, location, and truly everything were amazing! It was a great way to see the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW!! We are loving your feedback.. We are super happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at HI-Boston and your walks around the city. AL

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
4.6

Front desk staff was not polite. Male staff was ok but women carry a huge chip on their sholders. They certainly need more communication and manners training. Foreign tourists are new to the place, but not stupid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is in a great location, not to far from the bus terminal (5 minute walk). It's a big hostel, so if your traveling along... It can seem a bit daunting, compared to other hostels I've stayed in where your more interactive with other guests. But generally a nice hostel, a lot of kids were there during my stay, which can be a bit noisy. I'd stay here again for sure though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great feedback Thank you. We apologize for the noise, Safe travels!! AL

15th Jul 2016
9.1

The location of this hostel is great. Only a few minutes walking to Boston Commons. The beds are comfortable, lockers are large, and plenty of outlets. I stayed in a female dorm and thought the en-suite bathroom was good sized. There are more bathrooms in the hall, but I did not use them. The staff was not the friendliest, but I had minimal interactions with them so it was not an issue for me. Breakfast is free, but nothing special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel in excellent location. Breakfast was fine but was all carbs. Hard boiled eggs, more juice selection, more fruit would help. This hostel is priced very high and seems contradictory to the mission of hosteling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the coolest hostel by far where I have stayed, it is designed for you to easily get in touch with other travellers, they have daily activities (a lot of free ones), and it's really close to everything in Boston, they are very professional and the staff is quite helpful if you don't know what to do while you visit. I would definitely hit a HI wherever I can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is a splendid feedback makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay and you where helped with directions and you participated in a few activities. AL

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Loved the top notch facilities and its location. Really impressive! But i would recommend to train their service staff to be more friendly and better customer service. The kitchen and housekeeping are fine, but their front desk staff are so-so only.Also, the key cards keep going invalid, everyday I have to update the card.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello we are glad you took advantage on our facilities. We apologize for the inconvenience of the front desk we are trying to better our service and greet our guests better. AL

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.