X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI - Boston Reviews

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1641 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Hostel is jam packed with amenities and the included breakfast has a great range. Rooms were clean and well set up (not a lot of room, but enough to still get around). Location was fantastic.


100%

Inexpensive, excellent location, free breakfast, clean beds & rooms and great cammaraderie (for Boston Marathon)..what's not to like...don't even think twice about staying here :)

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear , Every year we look forward to the Boston Marathon. We are happy to know that we are meeting your standards when you stay here. Hope to see you next year! Thank you, Sandra Roque Assistant General Manager

97%

Thanks for another fantastic stay in Boston for the Boston Marathon. Your facilities are excellent and your staff top-notch. Way to run a hostel, people!!


94%

I stayed at the Hostel during marathon weekend and it was a bit pricey, but I assume it was because of the time I was there. The facilities were great, I never had to wait for a bathroom, it was clean, the free breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I'd totally recommend this hostel, all rooms were very well equipped, and so were the toilets. The breakfast, which was included in the price was very complete.


89%

All staff were fantastic, hostel was clean, well organised and nicely spaced out. Would deffiently recommend to anyone in the area!

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Maybe the best hostel I have ever been to. I can definitely recommend it!!

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A very good place to stay in Boston, clean, secure and with very friendly and helpful staff. The only thing I didn't like was the irritating music piped through the reception/lounge area. It was very un-relaxing!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, near to downtown and MRT station. Complete facilities including kitchen.


91%

The location was the best. I enjoyed my stay there and the breakfast too!


100%

this is the best hostel I have ever live. the price is probable! and the facilities there is absolutely gorgeous!

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff and group tours were great, was good atmosphere to meet new people. Was in good area to walk to most things, if not walk the T-rail was around the corner to be able to take aswell.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was perfect. The room was well secured, clean, as well as the sanitaries. All facilities are provided. The staff is helpful and organize good entertainments. The hostel is very well located, just one block from the Boston Common Park. I definitely come back here if I have another chance to come in Boston !


94%

Great staff. Six man party booked beds in an 8 man room, upon arrival, we'd been upgraded to a 6 man room at no extra charge! Free breakfast was awesome, especially for the broke college students like me. Comfortable beds (about 2 meters long too!) All around excellent value for the price!

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very safe and a fantastic location! I really liked the social events scheduled by the helpful and cheerful staff.


97%

Obvisously this hostel does deserve its high ranking. It´s super clean, modern, right in the downtown. My only complain is on thin walls - I could´ve heard literally everything from the other rooms. But anyway - it´s good choice to be there.


100%

Such an amazing time! (St Patrick's weekend) - I met so many people from all over which was greatly aided my the different activities


97%

another level in hostels around the world, immaculate, full breakfast. Modern and well thought out, close to the bus, the subway, in the heart of Chinatown and within walking distance of everything.


97%

I had a great time, especially the breakfast was fantastic.

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in! And I've seen a lot of really bad ones and really good ones. The breakfast was great. Bagels, porrige, eggs... a lot to eat. They even had free food at night time. I wish I could of stayed longer!


(112 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback