Hostelworld.com

HI-Calgary City Centre

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
HI-Calgary City Centre Located at 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6, Calgary.
HI-Calgary City Centre
Canada
Calgary AB T2G 0J6 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6
87% 783
51.0462776 -114.0520763
HI-Calgary City Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.4

Overall, I would say I really enjoyed my stay at HI-Calgary. Probably the cleanest hostel I've ever been in! Very spacious kitchen and TV room. Although, I would say that if you're a solo traveller, this hostel really didn't have much nightlife atmosphere and was much more focused on chilling out and winding down at the end of the day rather than having any party atmosphere. I guess it depends what sort of stay you're looking for! Aside from that, I enjoyed HI and would recommend it 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

This place was probably the best in the whole Alberta if not the whole country. I was at the beautiful park next to it and I went jogging every day, and since it is in the heart of Calgary I didn't even need to take my car I could simply walk a few minutes and I was surrounded with the best restaurants and bars. But that's not even just that the place it self is such a wonderful atmosphere and very service minded personal ready to help you with a smiling face weather it is day or night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in hands down. Pretty good value for money too with all the facilities that they offer and how close they are to the city. Staff very helpful with knowledge of grocery stores and good pubs to go to as well. 👌

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! It's always great to hear how people enjoy our many amenities and central location. i will pass your kind regards on to the staff. Looking forward to you staying with us again soon! Thanks, Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Very clean & tidy/modern facilities, highly recommend to anyone looking at staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

Really nice staff and a really good location !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
10.0

Best stay :-):-):-):-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

This is a great place, very clean, new, excellent fsacilities and very good customer service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
9.4

This hostel has pretty spectacular facilities. Everyone was nice and the location is near most everything you could need - really short walk to the train but you will want to walk there in pairs/groups and not by yourself. Really good WIFI and extremely clean. Overall good quality for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
10.0

I am really like the hostel -Hi Calgary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mathewcerutty
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jan 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, super clean, great/modern facilities and very close to the centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.