Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Calgary City Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.0

Not much of a vibe - I little bit out of town but close enough to what you need! Did the job for one night perfectly - need more accessible power outlets for 6+ people in a room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Although I only had an overnight stay, I really loved this hostel. It's fairly new so it looks that way, very clean and fresh! It's also right near the city hall train station which can get you basically anywhere you want to go. The staff were awesome, the lady at the front desk helped me carry my suitcases upstairs because they don't have an elevator. There was free breakfast and a really nice common room area and kitchen area. Nice value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Clean, comfortable, amazing kitchen, great staff - super helpful, heaps of information on things to do. Washing room to do laundry only $5 all up. Excellent showers. Good wifi. Couldn't fault it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Only stayed for one night, but it was a good experience. Hostel was comfortable, except for the room being very cold (someone in my dorm kept leaving the windows open, so it wasn't the hostel's fault). Unfortunately missed out on the complimentary breakfast due to an early flight. All in all, it was nice and clean, and the location was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

The staff were so friendly and amazing. The beds were comfortable and the lockers were actually a decent size.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Traveler855
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2017
6.0

1) A staff tried to sell one night more in agressive way. 2) Seems that staff don't like that customers something ask about city. When I asked they gave answers very fast and didnt want any comunication anymore. 3) They have reading room with a sign "You are entering the quiet zone". When I told staff that there somebody speaks very aloud, staff told me that this is backpacker hostel and I can leave their place. I did it for Wicked hostel and I dont regret it. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Facilities were outstanding. The manager was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable when I was trying to re-book my flight. And a great location to boot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.4

It looked really new and clean, nice staff. Good rooms and common areas. Awesomely located. Nice breakfast with pancakes, fruit, cereales, bread, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We have now added a few more items including bagels, eggs, yogurt and deli ham. We hope you can stay with us again in the near future! Cheers, Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
6.6

Needs to have their heating sorted. The centrally controlled heating is inconsistent between rooms - the room I was in was roasting on the first night I stayed there, but apparently there are some rooms that are freezing. They would probably save money by having individually controlled heating. Also, I believe that if you pay for a mixed dorm, you should not automatically be put into a single-sex dorm without a price adjustment if the single-sex dorm costs less, as a matter of principle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to announce that we are in the process of updating our heating and cooling system throughout the building. It is a very big project but it is currently underway and will be great when it is finished. It is our policy to keep solo travelers in gender specific dorms as we keep the coed for groups and couples. There is no price difference between coed or male dorms. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you can stay with us again soon! Cheers, Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

10th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect, no Party-Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.