Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Calgary City Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
HI-Calgary City Centre Located at 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6, Calgary.
HI-Calgary City Centre
Canada
Calgary AB T2G 0J6 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6
92% 877
51.0462776 -114.0520763
HI-Calgary City Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • SeanCav71
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Was an awesome step off point , for me it was central to what I wanted so it was perfect. The staff new exactly where to point me for any enquiries I had. The whole world lace was spotless and all facilities clean. Couldn't ask for anything better. I highly recommend this backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great location near the city hall, so a lot of things to do and see are within walking distance and public transport is only 5 minutes away. Staff was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel I ever stayed at. Two blocks away from public transportation, 1 km away from the Saddledome (important for me since I had tickets to a Flames game), huge wooden locker to store my belongings, stable bunk beds made of wood. Landry room is equiped with superior grade equipment. Kitchen top class.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.4

First time to be in a hostel, I had a great time meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place. Wonderful run the hostel. Easy access to city, nicely out in the open. Kitchen is top class. Good for meeting people. Calgary has all you need good walking city, but in can be cold. Calgary also has an excellent transport system.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.4

Really great place and staff was great! Place was really clean which was nice! Beds are a bit bad on the back and don't stay on the first floor, you can hear almost everything from upstairs. Pretty quiet and in a good area of the city. Next to a few good eating areas, grocery/drug stores. Also close to public transit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

I always stay here when I come to Calgary. It's wonderfully clean, the people are great, the kitchen is huge, it's a couple minutes from the city train, and the beds are comfy (though you do need two pillows as they're very thin, but the desk will provide). Everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice Location. Near to downtown and the river. Could explore the city on foot. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Nice rooms and kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We think our location is great and are happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well. I will pass on your kind regards to the staff here. We hope you can stay with us again very soon! Cheers, Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Great stay, really helpful staff. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were helpful. We are glad to hear that you will stay again and can't wait to see you again. Thanks! Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Only issue I had with the hostel was the lack of power points for individual beds. I didn't like leaving my phone out on the floor charging when I was sleeping on the top bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.