Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI-Calgary City Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
HI-Calgary City Centre Located at 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6, Calgary.
HI-Calgary City Centre
Canada
Calgary AB T2G 0J6 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6
89% 810
51.0462776 -114.0520763
HI-Calgary City Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Really fantastic! Over priced during the Stampede, however everywhere is!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

This was a lovely hostel, conveniently located near the stampede grounds but also very close to the light rail transit which can take you anywhere down town for FREE! Very glad we picked this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Super clean hostel, with great facilities. Situated on the outskirts of downtown in east village about a 10 minute walk into the centre of town or to the stampede grounds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

This is one of my favourite if not the favourite hostel in Canada. Free bike hire, free breakfast, spacious rooms and the hostel itself has a lot of space, outside area with barbecue and hammocks. I wasn't there long enough and I was always out so can't really comment on atmosphere but there were lots of activities on the board so I'd definitely go back there again. Only a short walk to downtown as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

HI-Calgary City Centre is one of the best hostels I've stayed in! The location is less than a 5 minute walk from the closest bus/tram stop, and it sits nicely just outside the central downtown area. The staff is really welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast is decent given that it is free (though it is important to wake up early otherwise the food will quickly run out).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Very friendly and helpful staff, they go out of your way to make hell you out, like above and beyond what would be expected of their job description. For example, I had a plane to catch early, so they put out the continental breakfast a tad early so that I was able to eat before leaving. Lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Hi-Calgary was a great hostel. The lockers are huge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Great stay. I only stayed one night but I was able to borrow the free bicycle to see downtown, complimentary with helmet and bike lock. The bed was comfortable with a night light. There's a locker but you'll have to bring a lock. I only had one other roommate in the dorm for six so I didn't bother. Shower, towel and linen were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

Very modern, new and clean. Large lockers in dorm rooms and beds not too squeaky. Lots of different spaces to chill - huge kitchen/lounge/reception/games room etc - which meant that most areas were pretty quiet. Fine for us, but wouldn't work if you were after more noise and action. Great recommendations from staff (go to Simmons Building for great coffee and amazing bakery!). We only stayed one night so didn't do any of the activities but appreciated the info on airport transport etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here for the weekend. Great location with its accessibility to public transportation. The building was clean and the staff were all very friendly, willing to answer any questions I had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.