Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Calgary City Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
HI-Calgary City Centre Located at 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6, Calgary.
HI-Calgary City Centre
Canada
Calgary AB T2G 0J6 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6
91% 858
51.0462776 -114.0520763
HI-Calgary City Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Only issue I had with the hostel was the lack of power points for individual beds. I didn't like leaving my phone out on the floor charging when I was sleeping on the top bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

I am a repeat customer at the Calgary HI and each time, I discover they have made improvements from my previous stay. Best Value HI hostel I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Glad to hear that you enjoy your stay so much and you keep coming back. We always strive to make improvements for our guests and are happy that you enjoy them. Hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel as a facility is great, good breakfast, nice rooms etc but it is just on the edge of Calgary city centre which isn't the nicest place in the world but then again Calgary as a place isn't the best so maybe the low location score isn't fair...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. A bit on the quite side, but I didn't mind. Very clean, nice looking, nice common areas and good breakfast. Staff were good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Really impressed with our stay, lovely clean comfortable facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

28th Aug 2016
10.0

Place itself was great, but this 1 girl in my room ruined it. Nutjob.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Nothing bad to say. Enjoyed the roof terrace. Bed was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us a great review. We hope you can stay with us again in your future travels. Thanks! Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Internet needs working on but everything elsei is s perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect. I arrived late, after midnight and the receptionist was very helpful. She gave me some tips about where to go during the night for pictures and called a taxi for me. Room was OK, only one guy there. Facilities pretty awesome. I did my laundry and I can guarantee that it was very cheap. I just arrived in another hostel in Banff and is double price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmorsillo3027
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff and clean. Secure and location is walking distance to downtown and the river to walk. Even has parking. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.