Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Calgary City Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
HI-Calgary City Centre Located at 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6, Calgary.
HI-Calgary City Centre
Canada
Calgary AB T2G 0J6 520-7th Avenue S.E., Calgary T2G 0J6
90% 831
51.0462776 -114.0520763
HI-Calgary City Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Internet needs working on but everything elsei is s perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect. I arrived late, after midnight and the receptionist was very helpful. She gave me some tips about where to go during the night for pictures and called a taxi for me. Room was OK, only one guy there. Facilities pretty awesome. I did my laundry and I can guarantee that it was very cheap. I just arrived in another hostel in Banff and is double price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmorsillo3027
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff and clean. Secure and location is walking distance to downtown and the river to walk. Even has parking. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect for a nice rest and refresh :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

was good, neat clean. Just a little warm in the room. not sure if the AC was on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Ideal location with friendly staff. Very well kept and clean, free bikes so you can access the parks or head down to beertastic 17th Ave. great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Clean facility and friendly staff, great location within walking distance of all awesome downtown Calgary amenities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Really fantastic! Over priced during the Stampede, however everywhere is!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

This was a lovely hostel, conveniently located near the stampede grounds but also very close to the light rail transit which can take you anywhere down town for FREE! Very glad we picked this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Super clean hostel, with great facilities. Situated on the outskirts of downtown in east village about a 10 minute walk into the centre of town or to the stampede grounds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.