Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Calgary City Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Really good location for exploring Calgary city! Friendly and helpful staff and good free breakfast. Our double room was spacious and comfy :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location. We think our private rooms are exceptional for a hostel and glad you enjoyed them as well. Hope you can come visit us again soon! Cheers! Cassandra Moore Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2017
5.7

Continual banging in the room above kept me awake well into the early hours. Notified reception who told me "it is a student room they are just kids", and it carried on. Vibrating the room to the point it was louder than the headphones i resorted to. Then started again at 6.30am. Small, stuffy, hot room that was way too hot to get comfortable. Worst night sleep on my whole trip. Glad i was only there one night. Didnt try breakfast as i wanted to get out. Recommend Wicked hostel down the road.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise and we understand your frustration. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the warm room. We have had our maintenance staff to investigate the temperature in the room and it has been fixed now. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Regards, HI-Calgary City Centre Management

  • Emiliewormjensen
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2017
7.7

Fine hostel close to center. Very comfy beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the beds, we agree they are comfy and that is important! Hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2017
7.1

Very clean hostel. Good breakfast and location is ok as it's close to the zoo and the park. Lacking in atmosphere... the TV room and kitchen seemed to be empty whenever we went in. Staff were helpful and offered good advice. However, the sad truth is that there's not much to do for tourists in Calgary! Nice hostel but would skip the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • james_siy7508
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel, few minutes walk to the Metro and malls. Hot clean showers. Fast wifi and big breakfasts!!! Need more plugs in the rooms however, we had to share a multiboard between the entire room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Happy to hear you enjoyed the big breakfast, we think it is so important to start the day right. I hope you can stay with us again soon! Enjoy your travels. Cheers, Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.4

Very clean and friendly, easy to find great getting free breakfast, only problem was the walls are very thin and you could here every noise at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a nice review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast. Sorry to hear about the noise you encountered. We do offer free earplugs for next time if you are interested. Hope you can stay with us again, happy travels! Cheers, Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

3rd May 2017
9.7

Everything is excellent, except the receptionist gave away my bed to someone is with a similar name. We got it fixed up right away. No harm done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Once again we apologies for the mix up with your reservation upon check in and glad we were able to get this sorted for you right away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jason - Manager

2nd May 2017
9.7

Stayed for a small week and have to say that this place is rather good : really well located and has an amazing staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. I will let the staff know you found them amazing, they will love to hear that! I hope you can stay with us again another time. Enjoy your travels! Cheers! Cassandra Moore - Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Newly refurbished, nice and clean. Very homely kitchen and free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

I feel right at home at this hostel. The staff are all legends, the facilities are awesome and it's easy to get to downtown. Would recommend for anyone migrating to Canada like myself to go here. Every service you need is fairly close to the hostel, and the staff can help you with all your questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you feel at home staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe Travels! Kind Regards Jason - Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.