Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Calgary City Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • james_siy7508
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel, few minutes walk to the Metro and malls. Hot clean showers. Fast wifi and big breakfasts!!! Need more plugs in the rooms however, we had to share a multiboard between the entire room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.4

Very clean and friendly, easy to find great getting free breakfast, only problem was the walls are very thin and you could here every noise at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.7

Everything is excellent, except the receptionist gave away my bed to someone is with a similar name. We got it fixed up right away. No harm done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Once again we apologies for the mix up with your reservation upon check in and glad we were able to get this sorted for you right away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jason - Manager

2nd May 2017
9.7

Stayed for a small week and have to say that this place is rather good : really well located and has an amazing staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Newly refurbished, nice and clean. Very homely kitchen and free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

I feel right at home at this hostel. The staff are all legends, the facilities are awesome and it's easy to get to downtown. Would recommend for anyone migrating to Canada like myself to go here. Every service you need is fairly close to the hostel, and the staff can help you with all your questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you feel at home staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe Travels! Kind Regards Jason - Manager

  • cozmik_faerie
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location just off Downtown. Really near the c-train. Great recommendations from staff of things to do and enjoy whilst in Calgary. Comfy beds in clean, spacious dorms. Staff were super friendly and helpful, and I'm really grateful to them looking after me when I was a bit.... unwell. Can't thank you enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and your kind words. Hope you are feeling better soon and look forward to welcoming you back in Calgary soon! Best Regards Jason - Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

It's a really nice place. Very clean, comfortable beds, big kitchen and good places to store the food. The breakfast is included. This place also have a cinema room, what I think is super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing us a review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our hostel and facilities during your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you in Calgary again soon. Best Regards Jason - Manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.6

Really good hostel. Extremely clean and staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.3

Great Hostel to stay at for one night. Short walk or CTrain ride to Downtown, nice personnel and clean facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.