Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Chamounix Mansion

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Stunningly beautiful location and house! A little away from town but easy buses and a scenic walk into Philly make up for it! I'd definitely recommend staying here if you fancy a quiet few days away from the usual craziness of hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaechen
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
9.4

it was a lovely place to stay while visiting Philly. the location is maybe 15-20 mins of drive from the city. staffs were very friendly and informative. quiet and relaxing atmosphere. bathroom was much cleaner than any hostel I have been to. only $25 for a night with free DIY pancake breakfast? what else can you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
4.9

While it is a beautiful old home, it is located quite far from everything. Also the beds are terrible. Old prison bed frames with 2-3 inch mattresses. Worst sleep of my trip. Spend the extra money and get a hotel or try one of the other Hostels in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.3

Old school mansion, it's old but beautiful. View is amazing if you like quiet green. The location is tough without a car. Also, it's closed from 11-4:30 and has a 2am curfew. I would only stay here if I'm on a budget. Staff is pretty friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.1

A great place to stay, gorgeous surroundings. It's a bit of a trek without a car, though. If you like cats, there's 6-7 of them that hang around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.0

This place is great for low-budget travellers, it's a beautiful mansion set it Fairmount Park, the staff is lovely and it is very clean. The fact that is located quite far away from the city center ihas to be mentionned though, the walk to get there is beautiful, but quite long. One must take the bus otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.6

If you love peace and quiet, this is totally the place to stay. However, the location is in the woods. So you'll have to walk around 20 to 30 minutes if you don't have a car to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great experience with the staff and the guests were awesome too. I loved staying in the historic mansion. Philadephia is a very welcoming city with a lot to offer a traveler. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.