Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Charlottetown Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Staff was great, owner was a bit angry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a great time! The staff was super helpful, friendly, funny and knowledgable. It was a great location with comfy beds and good breakfast. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks So Much! Welcome back anytime for a longer stay. Cheers,

11th Jul 2017
8.0

Owner is a business man, not a passionate traveler. That's how he communicated with his staff and guest. The rest of the hostel is pretty good tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Best hostel of my trip so far! The staff was super friendly and a lot of fun. They did an excellent job at greeting new guests, showing them around, and making sure they have everything that they might need/want. This was the cleanest hostel ever. Theres an awesome game room with a record player and a pool table, board games etc... the best part FREE BREAKFAST!!! Such an awesome place, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

By far the cutest and one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in!! Staff are super friendly, atmosphere is great, no need to carry keys because rooms are PIN activated. Super lovely stay, would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Very Much!! Welcome Back Anytime. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with a good breakfast and nice communal areas. Found the abundance of security cameras and voice recorders pretty odd! Overall enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have no voice recorders, just a baby monitor to keep on top of quiet time. Of our 8 cameras, 2 point at the front desk, 3 at the exterior areas of the building, 1 at one of our two common rooms, 1 in the kitchen, and 1 in one of our main hallways. Hardly an abundance. They are there for safety and security, most guests have given us positive feedback about them, not sure why they would bother you, thanks for your input.

2nd Jul 2017
10.0

I loved this town and this hostel. All of the staff members were warm and welcoming, the atmosphere was charming and cozy, and the facilities were clean and comfortable. What's more, I had to leave early on my check-out day, and they made a fantastic breakfast for me ahead of time. Had I not already had the rest of my trip booked, I'd have extended my stay there for sure. Fabulous place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.0

Lovely homely hostel with three large common areas. Comfortable bunk beds, bathrooms were kept clean. Break fast was okay - toast with spreads, fresh fruit and coffee. Short walk (10 mins) to downtown Charlottetown. Would be great if they organised some group events though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.0

Overall, a great hostel - location is really excellent, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and staff were friendly... Unfortunately there were no lockers in the rooms, but otherwise a safe and lovely hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff are extremely helpful and nice. Close to everything, it is a small town. Had a great stay. Absolutely love the garage with pool table for hanging out. The kitchen can get crowded. But, that's a small problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.