Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Charlottetown Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
HI Charlottetown Backpackers Inn Located at 60 Hillsborough St., , Charlottetown.
HI Charlottetown Backpackers Inn
Canada
Charlottetown Prince Edward Island C1A 4W1 60 Hillsborough St.
94% 161
46.2362440 -63.1217443
HI Charlottetown Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

This place doesn't even feel like a hostel, it's a very comfortable place to stay with very friendly staff and a cosy atmosphere. I visited Charlottetown over Canadian Thanksgiving and the staff put on a wonderful dinner and celebration! Everything was clean and facilities all there for you, and the games room is a great place to hang out. Will definitely be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel! Great location, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Ideally located downtown and a mere 20 minute walk from the bus station - I found HI Charlottetown suitable for my traveling needs. Bunking down in the 6 bed female dorm, the mattress & bedding were comfy & adequate, and the washroom facilities clean & hot water plentiful. Fellow guests were respectful, and the staff very accomodating, professional & friendly. The hostel has a very homely feel, and it was nice to relax outside after a day taking in the sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • d_schaumann8038
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

This is a good little hostel, pretty comparable to other HI's around North America I've stayed at. The house is certainly beautiful and it's in a very convenient location, an effortless walk from the city attractions. Dorms were spacious and there's a nice warm atmosphere at the kitchen table during breakfast. The showers in the top floor bathroom had minimal space, it was quite a challenge to get into the shower let alone dress myself afterwards (only a minor setback). Also: free potatoes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.3

cozy feel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

From the highly organized staff to the perfect location, this is simply exceptional hostel!! My one suggestion to Levi is to have a smaller coffee pot available to guests, or have coffee up at 7 or something. I doubt I'm the only unfortunate caffeine addict who isn't used to performing any function, be it motor or social, until after I down at least a cup.) Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Nicest hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Really cute hostel, very friendly, would definitely recommend it. Breakfast was disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel with everything we could dream of. The location is perfect, everything was super clean and beautiful, the house is super pretty and people were very nice ! I would go again and again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.