Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel Located at 24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago.
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL, 60605 24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago
93% 2990
41.8759200 -87.6263952
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great time here. Just passing through on my way home. Staff great as usual, decent breakfast and comfortable beds. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The best and largest HI that I have ever stayed. It is spacious - everything - the bedroom, lobby, kitchen, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I never been!! The price is perfect with all :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

This was a GREAT hostel! Walking distance from Cloud Gate (the bean) and pretty much every other attraction e.g Willis Tower. I'm so glad I chose to stay here, I felt very secure as key cards were required at every entrance. Staff were extremely friends and helpful. I spoke to one man who spent a good hour helping me plan my travels for that day. It's very good value considering the location and service. Very happy customer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel, very good service in everyway, the only isdue i had wss the air con wss to high, but everything else was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall good place,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Located in a perfect place to see all the sights. Due to lack of bar, it being a very big hostel and few activities in the day could be quite hard to meet people if travelling solo, but a few pub crawls helped. You need a key cars to get into pretty much everywhere (lift, room, communal area etc) so that can get annoying. Free breakfast was good and a lot of variety. Only 2 showers on each floor though so could get busy in mornings

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Loved the look when you walked one. Great activities for those who wished to take advantage of them. I love anywhere that had a free breakfast so that was a plus! Good common facilities. Was kinda a hassle having one toilet in the same room as the one shower for eight girls, but other than that, lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel was pretty good. Clean, great location, and dedicated volunteers to help out visitors. The building itself was pretty stunning as well. The only problem is that it's too big - it's hard to meet people and create a vibe when you've got such a big hostel with so many people. That said, the hostel did put on events and I did have a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.9

The building is located right next to a busy above ground subway line, and the sound of trains going by can be noisy trying to sleep. So earplugs are needed for sleeping. Other than that everything is super clean and perfect for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.