Hostelworld.com

HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel Located at 24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago.
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL, 60605 24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago
93% 2822
41.8759200 -87.6263952
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2016
8.9

Great location, very clean, and many activities to do inside of the Hostel. Some of the staff were a bit rude, but the others were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

Great location, nice acomodations, clean, fine breakfast and friendly staff. Def recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.9

Will stay again for sure

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

I am a 61 year old European traveller. I found the hostel met most of my needs, comfortable bed, clean, great facilities (particularly the guy on 2nd floor who was so helpful with directions), staff helpful and for once genuinely friendly (toooo much false friendship in the USA). The breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend the place. Tina May 2016

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
7.4

Good clean hostel but definitely lacks events especially on Friday nights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Why stay anywhere else??

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.6

Good location Good breakfast with many options Rooms very spacious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

Excellent location, great room, great staff. Only down side, that seems to follow Hostel International, is the large amount of older generation guests who seem to not have or lack of travelers etiquette.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.0

I always stay at the HI. It's the best with quick check in and check out. Enjoyed the breakfast especially the hot oatmeal. Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.9

Chicago HI was exceptional. I enjoyed my time at the hostel. The staff was nice and informative. The accommodations were okay. I liked the breakfast in the mornings, the variety of promoted events in the evening. The hostel itself was clean and suitable for the budgeting traveler.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.