Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel Located at 24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago.
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL, 60605 24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago
93% 3148
41.8759200 -87.6263952
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was awesome! We will highly recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location. Secure. Nice facilities, nice atmossphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location with a good environment and aceptable installations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

I just stayed here for a few hours overnight to catch an early morning flight to Midway. This hostel is closest to midway and is very close to an L station. I have stayed in this hostel before. It is clean, with good breakfast and facilities. However, it lacks an atmosphere of socializing as it is such a big hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
8.9

I was in Chicago for the Nonprofit Storytelling Conference. The hostel was a great deal. I paid $137 for three nights and that included a continental breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vincentvanhessen1607
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.3

Oh yeah mama

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a great stay!! Wonderful staff, great breakfast and extremely safe!! Will definitely be staying there again on my next visit to Chicago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

A great location with accommodating staff and excellent facilities. Safe, convenient, and clean. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect location to explore the city!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
8.6

T'was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.